We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely avoidable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
Ranked #191 of 225 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely avoidable”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only thing that works in this hotel is its General Manager Mr Bihari. I must commend his efforts who single handedly manage to keep this property running.
The hotel is past its prime and is poorly maintained. The smelly rooms get extra dose of room freshner every few hours, the corridors are very narrow and are generally noisy. My request to place deodorizer in toilet too had to wait for two days till Mr Bihari arranged it and so was the case with mosquito repellent. The toilets have no ventilation and are very smelly, it appears that drainage system too has not been looked at for some time. I was told as they expanded the toilets, the ventilation system was closed. The staff is insensitive and lacks common sense and initiative, you have to give them three to four reminders to only hear a "no" after three hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushil_Meh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
4
1
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a very old place with the rooms looking like they need to be updated.
The bathroom was very crowded with an enormous bath which looked frightening to me.
The TV has very little English stations and no non Indian news channels.
The staff tried to be helpful and the food was reasonable.
WIFI only in the lobby which is not convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

superb place to stay in the mid of the city.i hve enjoyed a lot ther,staff was very friendly,n very very helpful,rooms were clean n neat.market area is near by on walking distance,n the reciption manager Mr bhushan was soft spoken n helpful to us.cost was perfect for the rooms.would surely visit agn.........:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prerna_mantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel fares badly on all fronts. The Front Desk was being attended by someone who did not even know the date...he was checking with the guest as to what date it was. The room was pathetic; the bedcover soily, and once the bed cover was removed the bed sheet was even worse - it was soily and the pillows had strands of hair sticking on to them - PATHETIC. When I contacted the Reception, I was told by the obnoxious looking man at the Front Desk that my issues will only be addressed the next morning. Absolutely no courtesy extended towards the Guest - I had checked-in around 930pm tired and looking forward to a comfotable stay, however, it was a nightmare checking into Kohinoor. Finally after all this fiasco I picked up my luggage and went out in the night to search for another accomodation. Thankfully I found Orbett diagonally across the road, which fared excellent. Next day I had to visit Kohinoor twice to get the Credit Card Amount Reversal which was taken the night before as advance.
Do Not visit Kohinoor at any cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Management staff will treat you as they want, it is very surprise me to see such an uneducated staff that they don't understand the meaning of WiFi too. It is not recommend you if you are on business trip. Rooms are in very bad conditions, all over you can see Cockroaches. Ac is not in good condition There is no guarantee that you will get hot water for bath (in morning too). In short, this is not a place where I can go more.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashishrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times. By the way I was here during my honeymoon. I have also stayed here during my official trips to Pune. The best part is that the location is in the heart of Pune city. It is in Deccan and the main city , FC road are close by. There are shopping area close by. The rooms are neat and buffet every night. You will get good value for money. The room size is a big smaller compared to the usual 5 star rated , but that is not a cause of concern.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This place has deteriorated over the years. The attitude of the staff is very callous, maybe reflects the approach of the owners who are not interested in running this hotel. The staff simply refuses to ensure that you are comfortable. You need to be lucky for the ACs to work, not only in the rooms but also in the Lobby, restaurant & coffee shop. They do work but only to make a sleep-breaking nose.Tthe best part about this Hotel is that you will be the only guest staying in there. The lobby, restaurant, coffee shop are devoid of the regular hustel bustle of guests/visitors that you see in any standard hotel. Pick it if you want to wander in the corridoors of the hotel frely. That is the only bright spot. Otherwise, there is nothing to write about. The food is easily avoidable. You can visit Shreyas, just down the road if you want to relish authentic Maharashtrian food. I have vowed never to written there (Kohinoor). Visist it if you have no other choice & if you have a portable fan with you to keep you cool in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrQayum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#37 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#111 of 225 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.3 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#35 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#53 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#46 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orbett Hotels
Orbett Hotels
#146 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohinoor Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohinoor Executive Hotel

Property: Kohinoor Executive Hotel
Address: Apte Road | Deccan Gymkhana, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kohinoor Executive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kohinoor Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing