We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dreams come true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
ahmedabad, gujarat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dreams come true”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

what can i say about this hotels, words are also not enough to describe about this hotel, one of the greatest service i have ever get from this hotel, from its breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner and also its gym, its hospitality is simply fabulous. the way they treats you. if you have sufficient money to spend on they will give you heaven like treatment.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We would love to have you stay longer with us. Please drop in again the next time you visit Pune. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    171
    29
    13
    10
See reviews for
103
41
32
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

An oasis in the middle of the business hub is what summarizes this hotel. The facilities, the service all were very good. The room was a stunner - amazingly spacious and well furnished.

Missed my dose of Sun TV etc. on the channel choice, but nevertheless whatever was available was good, very good !!

I would strongly recommend this property for a business trip - particularly the dinner in the open to air balcony took the cake !!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gopisuhasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We would love to have you with us again. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are really happy to know that you had a comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you’ll be returning to stay with us looking forward to your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

It is a hotel for class people who would like for a high end exposure and quality service then this is a right place for a stay. All Business class people will definitely like to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kun944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We are glad to know that you found your stay comfortable. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. we would love to have you stay longer with us. We hope you drop in again the next time you visit Pune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

Really I enjoyed my stay there inspite of my hectic Business Schedules just because of the wonderful hospitality extended rite from the security staff at front gate to the Manager on Duty.

The room service was marvelous and really the lovely atmosphere made me to work peacefully after my client meetings during the day time.

The Check-in & Check-out formalities are not complicated or time taking procedures its so simple.


IN A NUT-SHELL, REALLY I DIDN'T FEEL ANY PRESSURE DURING MY STAY WHICH NORMALLY FEELS DURING SUCH BUSINESS ACTIVITIES.

  • Liked — Hospitality & Care
  • Disliked — Nothing......
  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnabas_1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We are glad to know that you found your stay hospitable. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We would love to have you stay longer with us. Please drop in again the next time you visit Pune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

I stayed in Royal Orchid Golden Suites in early December during a business visit to Pune. I chose Royal Orchid Golden suites because it was not overly priced and it was very close to the airport. This property is next to the main Royal Orchid Hotel in Kalyaninagar, about 6-8 minutes from the Airport. The property actually looks like an apartment complex converted to a hotel. However, the hotel management has done an excellent job in making it look professional complete with a restaurant, a bar, a fitness center, a small business center. Though this is not your Grand lobby and multiple restaurants type star hotel, this is a good business hotel if you want to stay near the airport.

The lobby is small and leads to the bar and the main restaurant. The all day dining restaurant Kasba has an open air attachment to it. The view from the open air seating is pleasing, if not spectacular.

Though the hotel calls it all Suite hotel, the rooms can't be called suites. They are large rooms with a small seating area, and then a large bed. My room even had an induction cooker, a refrigerator and a micro wave oven. The fitness center is small but well stocked. Swimming pool is away from the hotel, in the main property, but you get a complimentary pick up and drop.

My room had a 32" LCD TV with many foreign language channels in addition to Indian channels. It seems like this hotel is popular with foreign tourists as I was probably the only Indian national during the breakfast and dinner in the restaurant.

In all, a good value-for-money hotel, without the grandeur of the five stars. They could do well to make bathrooms look more decent.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Size
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
Thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestions. We surely look into that .but leaving that aside it’s good to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed Pune. Hope you choose us the next time you’re in Pune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at the Royal orchid for 2 days to catch up with some friends. As the entire place has only service apartments it really suited my purpose. The Suite was perfect as it had a hall/entertaining area, Kitchen and the bedroom. Since I was there to catch up with friends, the space available within your apartment is more than ample, at one time there were as many as 20 people there. Room service is a little slow, however when they do show up are only eager to help. They have all the business requirements like wi-fi etc which is really handy to catch up on work after the party has faded. The staff are highly efficient, I would however rate the other Lotus suites in Pune(which is next door) much higher.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at the Royal Orchid Golden Suites quite a few times, the last being in April-May 2009. Since our stay at Pune was for business purposes, it was good that ROGS offered our company a corporate rate.
The booking process over email was quick & efficient. Airport transfer is available free of cost and the service is good. Checkin at the hotel is fast and the staff are warm and courteous. During our stay which lasted for over a couple of weeks we felt it was like a home to us.
Rooms are spacious and with all the amenities which one normally requires. The furnishings are good and housekeeping service is prompt. However during our last stay we noticed that some toiletries items were provided only on request.
We never tried room service during our stay. The hotel provides a complimentary buffet breakfast with a wide spread including Indian & Continental fares. Dinner is same and is equally good. Restaurant service is prompt and courteous.
Last but not the least I would always remember our stay in feb 2009 when they arranged a surprise cake at the restaurant on my birthday. It makes you feel really good.
Royal Orchid is a real value for money hotel because of the location & its service.

  • Liked — Room size, housekeeping service, decor & furnishings
  • Disliked — Some suites have twin beds.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Indian_from_Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#17 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pune
#18 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing