We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #19 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room which is more like a 1BHK apartment with a Balcony. Although the view from the rooms isn't great, but the room itself is good. The hall is well spaced out with a LED TV and a couch. There is a small study table and the kitchenette has a couple of hot-plates with utensils, and a small dining table for 2. The initiated need to procure the raw material to cook themselves. The minibar is also good and is not priced too high. The bedroom also has a TV and the mattresses are good. The sleep quality is excellent here since the bedroom is quite far from the main door , plus there is another door that separates the bedroom from the hall/kitchen. The washroom though not modern does suffice the needs. The linen was clean and towels were fresh. Being in Kalyani Nagar this place is quite far if you are coming down from Mumbai. Its USP is the proximity to the airport. The staff is courteous and helpful and I would recommend this place to families/couples and business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anuj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and standards. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Golden Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 452 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Royal Orchid Golden Suites for first time. Right from check in to luggage transfer to room service was excellent. Team goes extra mile to make stay pleasent.

Suites are well appointed , clean and just rightly furnished.

I spend almost 15 nights a month in various hotels on business trip and rarely had such hospitality experience.

Kudos to team for great show.

Looking forward to next visit to Pune and stay at Royal orchid Golden Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeepryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Pradeep,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and standards. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Restaurant has some of the most personable staff, who go out of their way to show interest in their customers. Their service has character and if you're looking for a quality buffet then this is where you'll find it. We have found the buffet spread very imaginative, encompassing the tastes of the Global Citizens , i.e. in short caring for all the tastes of its patrons The food was good. Excellent choice of Indian dishes i find is very good.
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitp9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Amit,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our Kasba Buffet and services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your visit to our Restaurant.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you visit again with your friends.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Situated in kalyani Nagar, this is a very cozy hotel to be in. it is close by the Marigold Mall & Big Cinemas & other places. the rooms are very spacious with a kitchen space. staff is wonderful & courteous. overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I stayed at the 5th Floor & I found the rooms to be quiet with no disturbances
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niranjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and standards. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed here for couple of days while we were scouting for flats before moving to Pune...
Overall a pleasnt stay for family and value for money

Pros -

-Responsive staff
-Good location, close to mall and various food outlets
-Good breakfast
- Nice and decent size rooms with kitchen
- Value for money spent

COns

- Cleanliness could have been better in the rooms

Room Tip: chose a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your valuable feedback on our services and standards. With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights
Overall the property is in a good location.
Moreover we wore stunned by the cleanliness of the rooms, lobby and public area.
Except for the restaurant, everything was clean and odour free.
The quality of linen, mattress or towels used wore good as compared to other properties.
Special kudos to housekeeping for attentive and smiling service.

Room Tip: Just put in your request. Depending on availability, it would be fulfilled
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and standards. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Orchid for a day and found it to be a welcome change from my other stays in Pune. The Room was spacious, clean and well done up. The view of the pool side deck made it extra special. The staff was helpful and smiling always. Keep it up

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satzpatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and facilities. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 220 in Pune
1,094 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 220 in Pune
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 220 in Pune
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing