We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Came on a business trip here. Excellent suite. Clean, helpful staff. Pickup-drop to airport provided free. Lovely breakfast spread provided. They ask us if we need dosas or any juice which is unavailable at that moment prepare it instantly. Location is also too good. Great value for money. Highly recommended. No noise from around. Eco-friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr_ri_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    171
    29
    13
    10
See reviews for
103
41
32
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Location of the hotel wont disappoint anyone...neither the food...The rooms are big...clean...sharp..No noise from the nearby road...Good Wi -Fi connectivity ...Fast and efficient staff...Balcony restaurant is also good for group dinners...Breakfast at its best...In time Airport Transfers...Truely full value of money...!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulshah8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Shah,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We are travelling from Indore to Pune for official visit. We stayed 2 days. Room sizes are bigger than other hotel. Staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is well spread. On Dinner chines festival is going on.

Hotel provide complimentary shuttle service to airport. Great value for money

We will suggest others to stay over here.

Great......

Room Tip: Friendly hotel with nice staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Seema,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed on new year for 3 days with my husband. We reached very late in the night and were complete lost, wandered around the hotel for long before we figured out the correct entrance. Called the hotel reception a few times but they kept us on hold everytime like they were confused too.. The way to hotel seems a little out of place because it shares the same entrance as another building right next doors and looks deserted till you figure out what's happening.
Luckily the checkin was swift. The hotel looks like a high end apartment building. The apartments are well spaced out with an inbuilt kickenet and space that separates from the bed looking like the living room. The balcony was really large and should have had some chairs.
Room service menu is extensive and has something for everyone.. From large English breakfasts to a working lunch.
Centrally located and closed to mostly everything, this can be a good choice to stay.
There is no gym or pool and if you want to use one, you will have to walk to the sister property Royal Orchid which is about 5-7 mins..
Negative- the shower is very badly set in a corner and the shower head does not function well, inspite of a partition the entire bathroom is wet in no time. Be carefully or you will slip.
The service is not very prompt. You have to call them at least twice to ask for something to be sent to the room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are more or less the same... But make sure your room has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandering-thots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!

Your valuable comments on our service is important to us.we appreciate your valuable feedback on our services and facilities. We shall show you around the hotel during your next visit and you can use the Gym facility with in the hotel.

With your feedback, we are committed to deliver higher quality services to our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Loved my stay in this hotel.I stayed there last year in August in room no.901.The room was nice and clean and very inviting.The view from the room was amazing.The ambience was great.But what I loved the best was the extremely pleasant and efficient Housekeeping staff.They made my stay memorable.I would definitely stay there when I visit Pune next and also would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Pune!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrernaPriyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Prerna,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and facilities that we provide to our guests. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during all your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed with my family at this hotel from December 29 to Jan 1, 2013. I have a few points to make...

- This property offers serviced apartment kind of rooms, gives you a feel of being at home (good for some but not good when you expect hotel like decor and feel on your holiday). The rooms are spacious, have a balcony & kitchen attached. If traveling with a family this could be good coz you can end up spending a lot of time in the kitchen. However as a business traveler so much space is a waste, unless you doing a long stay.

- While the cafe is nice, its small - the first day we had to wait to get a table for breakfast and the staff opened the sitting area at the bar to accommodate us.

- All 3 days we were there, the breakfast was the same (almost) - literally no variety at all. Quality of food was good but eating the same thing over and over will not make sense to anyone. I am told to believe this hotel is for people doing long stays - with the same breakfast every day??? You got to get some variety please if you want people to stay long!

- The service was quite disappointing. I can pin point a few instances...
* All 3 days at the cafe during breakfast, we waited for almost 10-15 minutes to get tea. The first day we left without the tea itself. The waiter was apologetic about it the next day but on day two we waited again for 15 minutes to get tea! The same repeated on day 3 as well!
* We ordered food twice in our room and had to give reminder calls both times before our food arrived - 40-45 minutes after the order. The first time our desserts didn't arrive at all and we had to call again for the same.
* The first night when we dozed off, around 11.30 PM we got a call in our room asking if we had requested for a bucket for the bathroom. Was this important at 11.30 PM and when our room said Do Not Disturb?

- The front desk staff needs some serious education about places of interest nearby. While we were provided with a map of Pune, one instance that I can't forget was when I asked a lady at the reception to help me to get on the Pune-Ahmednagar Highway, she simply gave me a blank look and said she had no idea of the same. Instead of asking someone else from her staff to help me, she simply had no clue of what I was asking! She didn't even make an effort to find it out for me. I really didn't expect this from the staff of a reputed hotel chain like Royal Orchid where I have stayed so many times across their properties.

Well, while I would consider the stay to be pleasant, I seriously feel the need to inform the management of upgrading or training their staff further for better customer service.

Will I stay there again? Well not until I am convinced significant improvements have happened to their staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. kalra,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!

Your valuable comments of our service is important to us. Necessary steps are taken to ensure that guest is not exposed to such inconvenience in future. We wish that you visit us again to feel the difference in quality of our services.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again!

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was my official visit to Pune and I stayed in Royal Orchid Golden Suites. Though, I could make out that the room was converted from a 1 BHK, still the setup & ambiance was beautiful. Gives you feeling of a residential complex. Every room has balcony & kitchen in it, and for lucky few, a separate bedroom as well. Best for family. Location is very peaceful and pleasant.
Staff are very helpful. Food at restaurant is good, with personal attention been given to occupants. Great options available during breakfast.
I will highly recommended Royal Orchid to others.

Room Tip: Check out the possibility of a suite, with a separate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krishnan_ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Krishnan,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#17 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#19 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pune
#18 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing