We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sapna
Ranked #36 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The location is the advantage, its value for money. I would not say cheap. The hotel is maintained very well in terms of cleanliness and service. They provide you with Internet WiFi service and a complimentary breakfast. The do not have two single beds in the room but they provided an extra mattress. The rooms are quite spacious and it was great experience staying there. I hope the management will keep to maintain this stature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajesh_2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback. We promise to keep doing better and provide value for money accommodation and services in Pune always. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    141
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
64
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent service at affordable rates and convenient stay.
Rooms are very good too.
Very decent environment. The food also is very cheap with very good quality. Very flexible services too. For hotels with same quality they charge much more.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohitsrivatsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the appreciation and review on service and also price point. We are continuously trying our best to give more at affordable prices. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

recently i planned a small excursion to pune city alongwith my family, one of my friends informed me abt this hotel and accordingly i stayed there for 3 days in room no 205, we had a great experience staying here as the hotel is strategically located, rooms are neat and clean, breakfast was excellent, each and every staff of the hotel was extremely co operative, courteous and attentive, especially mr vijay chavan and mr shailesh, the service was prompt and they also helped us in booking a cab for going to sinhagad. i have just one suggestion, none of your hotel rooms have grill from outside, i have also mentioned this in my feedback form. from hereon I will prefer staying in your hotel as it offers all the amenities within your budget

with warm regards
ameet p warawdekar (9820267623)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameetpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Mr Ameet,
Thank you for the wonderful words. We are really glad to know that we are chosen hotel for all your future visits to Pune. Warm Regards from the entire team. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed here for a day in December 2013. I was upgraded to Jr Suit which was a pleasant surprise. But even the upgrade did not justify cost of room commanded by hotel.
Its location is serious advantage. It shares compound with legendary Sambhaji Park which in turn is near Balgandharva Natyagruha.
Hotel does not have its kitchen which in this case is advantage as surrounding area has plenty of eateries offering variety of food.
Parking space is limited and can get worse even when few rooms are occupied.

Room Tip: Try getting room facing road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. Sincerely regret the inconvenience caused for parking if any. However we hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Pune. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed there for two days with my family in dec 2013 excellent place for a budget price. Location very good, staff is good, breakfast good. The rooms are really neat and clean. Overall great place for a stay with family and friends i would recommand....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshnikkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. BEST sums up a lot for us. We are truly humbled and strive to keep doing better each time. Hope to see you again surely. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

i stayed in hotel sapna for a day on 18th dec. with my family of 4. i had booked super deluxe ac. was pleasently upgraded to suite room. it was huge, spacious and comfy. location is very convinient to approach. yummy hot breakfast in the morning is like icing on the cake. overall pretty satisfied. wl stay again in the future.

Room Tip: junior suite is quite spacious but on the main road side. though not very disturbing as far as noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad your stay was so comfortable and that you will choose us again for your stay in Pune. Hope to see you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

1) Close proximity to the hub of business, shopping complexes and eateries
2) Great staff (specially Vijay Chavan, the GM and Nitin, one of the front-office managers)
3) Good in-house food, the breakfast is yum!
4) Rated four because some of the other front-office people really should take a leaf out of Mr. Chavan's and Nitin's books on how to treat returning customers, especially customers who return every three weeks!

Highly recommended and easily my choice for hotel of the year award 2013 if there is one!

I am coming back again.

Room Tip: Every room is worth it. I prefer the ones in the second floor though, less noise from the streets be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hashkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the continued business from your end. We are delighted to have you stay with us again and again. Your time and effort to write about us is greatly valued. We hope to see you again and we keep doing better. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.8 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#50 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#29 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#41 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#52 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapna

Property: Hotel Sapna
Address: 573/7 Jm Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#15 Family Hotel in Pune
#29 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapna 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sapna is an ideal place for all kinds of travelers, business or leisure. Its central location is its USP, and to top it all is the excellent standard of service, cleanliness and value for money. One can rest assured and book here to have a great time in Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sapna Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing