We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pune
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Sunday ever”
Review of Sorriso

Sorriso
Ranked #16 of 7,510 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sorriso is an Italian specialty restaurant with an authentic menu of Italian delicacies curated by Chef Massimo Verzini. Reflecting the vibrant elements of the modern lifestyle, the neighborhood deli serves a varied menu ranging from rustic Italian and European to innovative fusion cuisine. For cooking or entertaining guests at home, retail merchandise consists of exclusive coffee accessories, fresh herb pots, meats, cheeses, condiments, wines, chocolates and international ingredients. Interactive 'live' kitchens showcasing home-style pizzas, freshly made pastas and a display of meats and cheeses stimulate the senses, engaging guests for a unique dining experience. In the 'al fresco' area, the mood is warm and relaxing. It is a good place for meeting friends, browsing through magazines, holding meetings, or checking your emails over a cup of coffee. It is also ideal for quiet moments, a quick break or an informal rendezvous over a drink.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited for the first time for a sunday brunch. The pasta was so good.i have never tasted such authentic Italian in Pune All of us had a really good time.
Special thanks to Kairus for the great service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 704ishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSuites_pune, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sorriso, the authentic Italian deli.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! Your compliments have been extended to Kairus along with our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!

Best Regards,
Saurabh Bharara,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Ambience: Italian fine dining stylish and sophisticated, elegant but unstodgy, devoted to updating and refining traditional flavors and recipes for modern palates
Thanks to an extraordinary vibe, a great patio.

Staff:The f&b team are all at your service,very eager to serve and make ur meal-time memorable experience for you
Chefs:Under the helm of chef massimo,all chefs are attuned,to exact method of cooking taught by him.

The North Italian cuisine is characterized by a lesser use of olive oil, pasta and tomato sauce and a heavier reliance on butter rice, corn (for polenta) and cheeses for cream.

Northern Italian main courses often reflect people’s pride in their unspoiled countryside
it is well worth sampling the local dishes for a bit of authenticity.

Here chef massimo takes great pride in both his ingriedents and his cooking-techniques

You get southern-italian food at a lot of places but seldom get north italian cuisine

The chef leaves no stones-unturned
His formula keep it simple
Keep those ingriedents farm-produce fresh

The dishes we tried

Sorisso pizza:Tomato
sauce,fiordilatte mozarella,peppers,onions,goats cheese:The dough process is twice over-fermented.Which means after the dry yeast has been put and the proofing is done,then the dough is kneaded again after-which the round-balls are left to proof again.This entire process is of 36 hours.
This is not your plain old pizza crust. If you’ve got the time, definitely give the from-scratch crust a go. It’s well worth the extra effort.
Mutti tomatoes par-boiled and de-skinned(imported tin)are used as the base sauce with just some extra virign olive oil,salt & pepper.
Keep it simple.
The crunch from the bellpeppers & the sweetness of the onions make it totally tasteful.
fiordilatte mozarella: Fior di Latte translated as Flower of Milk is the name used to describe Mozzarella cheese made from cows milk.
It is made using the the Pasta filata or spun paste method, also known in English as the stretched-curd or pulled-curd technique.
The pizza is Baked at 330degrees for 4minutes.
Napoli Crust.Believe me you this is pizza-To Live for!

Focaccia:Inhouse

Olive tapenade:Green,black olives with olive oil:It elevates any meal.With flavours of garlic,lemon,oregano.Good to go!
Tomato tapenade:Grated de-skinned,tomato,pesto,parmeasan,basil:To drive all the way for!

Risotto Ai Funghi E Tartufo:Vialone nank rice cooked with the finest mushroom flavoured with truffle oil,finished in a creamy texture with parmeasan froth and micro herbs: Risotto is always a special dish.This is mainly because it is deliciously creamy and is a symbol of the gastronomy of Italy.Made with both fresh mushrooms and dried porcini(imported),which add a touch of refinement. In fact having also flavoured the risotto with a creamed white truffle - perfect!The parmeasan froth comes and sits on top as garnish.

Mezzelune Al Burro E Asparagi:Homemade half moon pasts stuffed with ricotta and spinach,butter and asparugus sauce:Home-made pasta(eggless):The delicious, soft pillows are ravioli.The filling has spinach,ricotta cheese.salt and pepper.Simple yet flavourful.
The flavors and textures of asparagus shine brightly as a canvas and vehicle for sauces.

Should u visit?
If u like good fine-dine experience with wholesome ingredients
Please do!
Happy Eating!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank eattravelbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSuites_pune, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sorriso, the authentic Italian deli.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!

Best Regards,
Saurabh Bharara,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Homemade pasta and many more authentic option are there which are truly Authentic and delicious. thank you Sorriso for memorable experience ✌️

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Solotraveller5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSuites_pune, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!

Best Regards,
Saurabh Bharara,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

I would like to thank Mr. Rahul Kant manager of Senses restaurant, because of him, we have found out this best Italian Restaurant. Pizza was amazingly good, nice soft, hand rolled as we can see the chef doing it.
We have been to Italy many times, but we avoid trying Italian meals in India. When we get to know, Dorris has a Italian chef, we immediately asked the restaurants staff. Hotel people should put some sign blase so the In-house guests could figure out where is the Sorriso restaurant. If Mr. Rahul Haven't helped us we could have missed out on the best Restaurant possible in Pune.

Amazing food best Service.
This is best Italian restaurant so far, out of any Italian joints serving Indian Style Pasta.

Pune Must Visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Astha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSuites_pune, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Astha,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!

Best Regards,
Saurabh Bharara,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

We love this place for any occasion. Lunch with family or a dinner with friends!
Food is really Italian! And being Italian mean we can tell the difference!
Keep it up with the good work!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSuites_pune, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Monica,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!

Best Regards,
Saurabh Bharara,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorriso also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing