We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Take the All Inclusive Plan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Ranked #12 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
219 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Do Not Take the All Inclusive Plan”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I visited this resort along with my family to celebrate diwali and new year.
First let me tell you why i have given 2/5...
1. Rooms are good for the tariff you pay(though room 632 was smelly). Reception is really good, especially Mr. Aagan.
2. Room service staff is amazing, they know the meaning of service. Resort Facilities are good especially the 1st BrewHouse and the lawns around....
Now comes the bad and rather the worst part. we had taken the all inclusive meals plan and i must tell you except the breakfast it was horrible, repeated and unhygienic. Lunch for two days was same gravied punjabi food either with kofta or paneer and one live counter like pizza and dinner was almost the same. At dinner you get Pista Ice Cream and in Breakfast you get Pista Milkshake(probably made from the same ice cream served during dinner), In breakfast you get misal pav, in dinner you get Pav bhaji. Most of the food was tasteless. Evening dinner used to be in open ground with insects flying all around. I pity for my Jain friends as their counter used to be in one corner with hardly any good thing to eat. when we complained only mr vivek and the head chef were attentive to our complaint. One manager with bald hair blue shirt(i forgot his name) was really horrible. He just runs here and there to show that he works well for the resort. Avoid the all inclusive plan. Go for only room and breakfast plan. They have 3 good restaurants to eat from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your detailed review that will surely help us in strengthening our service and making them more customer-focused.

We are pleased to note that you found our rooms and service worthy of appreciation. We strive to provide the best dining experience to our guests and based on the generous reviews posted on this forum, we can say that we have succeeded in our endeavors. However, we have duly noted your concerns and assure you to take corrective measures at the earliest.

We thank you again for your valuable patronage and feedback. We hope you would give us another chance to welcome you at our luxury resort in Pune.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    286
    86
    27
    28
See reviews for
420
186
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

a recluse resort neatly hidden away...you better find a driver who knows the route or you would be in for a little ride...

great resort grounds renovation was going on when I stayed over...well laid out and well designed...the reception could have been done much better...

the rooms....mmm...well I was checked into a suite...nicely laid out again but the little details missed...pealing paints in corners...scratched tub...dust under carpets...

great room service and housekeeping always very helpful...so was the gentlemen at the reception...

food was average...but the out of menu suggestions by the room service on the last day was indeed nice...

there is a beer brewery on grounds about just about 4 choices from the homemade brewery...do try it if you stay...

Room Tip: rooms away from the main reception area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to note that you were impressed with the standards of our service. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and we are sure that your review will enable us to strengthen our products and offerings.

We once again thank you for recommending our The 1st Brew House and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The occasion was my wedding and i had reckoned my to be in-laws family and friends traveling across from US, UAE, UK, Australia and other destinations to stay at Corinthians.My wedding reception took place in Corinthians Grand Ballroom. Its a shame that being from Poona i was dissapointed by my own recommendation i made to my family and friends. Corinthians is an awesome property but lacks the attitude to run such a beautiful place. At the end of it all who checked in checked out to JW Marriott immediately after my wedding due to a horrible experience and attitude from Front office to Room Service to Guest Relations and from GR right upto the management. I have nothing against the property...it is all about - no hospitality feeling what so ever...I was left ashamed with my own choice..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohideen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset I sincerely appreciate the valuable feedback you have given which will surely help us to improve on our services and facilities.

Being a resort, as a policy a 100% advance is taken to confirm /extend bookings. Besides, any damage to hotel property-including towels is ,as an industry standard-charged for. Similarly early morning check-ins(5am) too are charged for as the resort’s check in timing is 2 pm.
I do understand the inconvenience caused to you on account of these constant follow-ups by my associates. You would appreciate that a number of waivers and allowances were passed in lieu of your requests.

Please also do let us know if your interest for our Club’s membership is to be taken forward.

I once again thank you for the feedback, which is so helpful in further strengthening our operations, and making them more Customer Focused.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

On the other side of Pune, its a wonderful resort within the concrete jungle. Very good place if you want to just relax and have good time with family and kids. The quality of Food, Infrastructure, Management and overall experience is very good. I find it a bit overpriced considering the location, however the services really deserves appreciation.

For people from Mumbai, it is around 4 hours journey but not too tiring. Its also quite nearby to Pune city if you wish to go there and explore some local attractions.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids, please book Superior Rooms only. The size is a bit bigger which gives you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumitRKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the visit to our resort and that our services and overall layout was at par with your expectations. Nestled in the warmth of lush green surroundings The Corinthians Resort & Club is a truly mesmerizing destination for tourists from the nearby cities and other regions. I have shared your review with my associates and they are glad to know that you enjoyed the level of services offered by them.

As far as your concern regarding pricing is concerned, I would like to take an opportunity to inform you that they are according to the industry standards and I am glad that you found our quality worth the value.

Once again, I thank you for your support and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next trip to the city.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

5* resort at 3* prices. Its any day better option to stay here in this resort then spending a bomb in lonavala and getting 2* facilities. Its a little away from the city or from lonavala but worth the journey. Superb ambience with large rooms. Once u enter the main get you are in another world in the lap of luxury. The rooms are big and luxurious. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The food was superb. The swimming pool had a nice bar attached . In short simple words this place is simply outstanding

Room Tip: upper floor has a superb view. also take the room with the view of the hotel rather then the city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumanKumar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for sharing your stay experience at our resort in Pune during your recent visit. Our location in the outskirts of the city makes us a preferred resort among travelers.

The Corinthians Resort & Club is one of the finest resorts in Pune that offers spacious accommodation for a comfortable stay. It is a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay and found our services and facilities at par with your expectations. Pool bar, restaurants, indoor & outdoor games, and other recreational facilities keep the guests entertained during their stay.

We thank you for the review and would deem it a privilege to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

i had been there on 28th-29th Sep' 13.
the property is very appealing . the people @ the reception Mr.Angad & team are very helpful and very courteous. the room i had opted for was a deluxe one on the first floor which gave an amazing view. rooms were very clean. the food @ pyramisa & salsa was just amazing i had opted for jain food which also tasted smacking..having meals @ pyramisa is fun as its on de pool side..the staff at both the restaurants are very helpful n always greet u with smile.. the complimentary breakfast which they offer is KING SIZE they offer a very extensive menu.. wat ever asked to them dey offer you with great service. indoor games are also very good..table tennis, pool, carrom, nintendo wii all is complimentary.. the big board chess right opposite the childrens play area is a place where u can play n wind out in de evening...the swimming pool area is very well maintaned..thought the property being so big . its always clean ...the gymnasium is equipped with all equipments which most of the leading resort dont have it.. the wifi facility offered by them is one of its kind ..where ever we go in the whole resort every nook and corner has connectivity...lastly i would recommend everyone to visit this resort for its real feel...and its a place i would surely love to come back..

Room Tip: go in for a deluxe room on first floor they offer the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

Located in the warmth of Lush green surroundings, The Corinthians Resort and Club, indeed serves as a mesmerizing destination for leisure and business travelers. It’s a pleasure to know that our facilities, services and overall layout of the property were at par with your expectations. Your special acknowledgement for Mr. Angad and the team has been duly conveyed to them who are thrilled to know that you found their efforts worthy of consideration.

I agree with you that dining at our multi-cuisine restaurants is a unique experience and the culinary skills of our chef are par excellence.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you soon.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

After so many visits to resorts, I found one where the visitors are termed as Guests & Not clients,customers etc.

I really realized the meaning of 'Atithi Devo Bhav'
The stay was very plesent,welcoming & relaxing.
Food has lot of variety & competitive pricing.
The overall staff is very helpful,trained & supportive.

Room Tip: Suit room is idle with all facilities but superior room are also excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akshay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience at our resort and that our amenities, service and hospitality standards were upto your expectations.

The team is highly elated with your kind words of appraise and feels motivated to endeavor for even higher standards of hospitality.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
692 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,020 reviews
5.7 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
4.9 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Property: The Corinthians Resort & Club
Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing