We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
612
336
93
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
612
336
93
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew housesalsa restaurantapple cidermicro breweryfresh beerchess boardswimming pooldestination weddingindoor gamesbeautiful propertysuperior roomgoshtspecial thanksmust visit placeawesome placeapproach roadfront office manager
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was great and fabulous stay with The Corinthians hotel with my family. we enjoyed alot, every thing is perfact in terms of environment, courtesy of staffs, design and interior of hotel and restaurant, Chef had made my day with the delicious food which we had at Pyrimisa and salsa restaurant. Really memorable stay.

Room Tip: Food is very delicious
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavanMountabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking-in with us recently and for writing your valuable comments.

Surrounded by lush greenery, our resort organizes world-class stays which are ideal for every traveler. Apart from relaxing in grand accommodation, our patrons can dine at multi-cuisine restaurants & bars, or indulge themselves with various recreational activities. It is great to know that you appreciate several aspects of our property. We are glad that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were able to enjoy yourself thoroughly.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we would love to accommodate you again.

Best Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great Hotel! with warm hospitality! I stayed at this hotel on last month, 21st May to 23rd May 2013. Great ambiance!!! best thing is the Chef , Umesh , he is very good chef indeed. He took personal care for all my requests for zero Cl kebab and etc. Room service was excellent.

Thank you,
Surajit Singh

Room Tip: Just stay and enjoy...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurajitJodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that our services, facilities and products were at par with your expectations.

We strive to offer opulent comfort and utmost luxury to our guests through our spacious rooms that come attached with modernistic amenities. We are glad to know that you had a pleasurable dining experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant. Your kind appreciation for the efforts of the kitchen as well as the housekeeping team has been duly conveyed.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The ambiance is very good. The resort is away from the maddening crowds. Built over hilly terrain utilising the topography to its advantage which creates facilities at different levels. Good for young ones but little inconvenient for the elders. Gardens, decoration and open public places are pleasing.
Rooms are cozy despite being not large and are equipped with required amenities. Food is good but staff needs professional training in guest services.

Room Tip: Ask for a well lighted room as most corridors lack natural light. Check bath before occupying.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our resort and reviewing us on this public platform. We strive to cater to the needs of our guests with our immaculate service and superlative amenities. Though we are pleased to note that you found our ambiance, food, rooms and location up to the mark, we are disappointed to know that our service was not at par with your expectation. However, we can improve only through constant suggestions; hence, we are pleased to receive your feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and support. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune and we look forward to serve you with our amended service.

Best Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Before going on with the complaints n probs, I would want to appreciate that Corinthians is good property with decent location. However our trip was not that pleasant at Corinthians.

We were 3 couples who visited Corinthians on 17-19 May 2013, we were not at all happy with the food they served as they repeated similar food items each day in each meal. Infact in the past before visiting the place, I had heard a lot about their food being very good which was a couple of years back but off lately their food has really detoriated which has also been the opinion of my other frnz/ relatives who visited sperately in the recent past. Even after a feedback n suggestions after the first day they couldnt improve.

Our bad experience started with the entry in rooms when we saw layers of dust in the room which is really not acceptable in such category hotel. The experienced worstened when in one of our rooms the AC was not working and there was major water logging in the bathroom which came into the room as well. The "icing on the cake" was the extremely rude behaviour from one of the staff on the AC problem. The technical staff is highly unskilled who couldnt identify a simple mistake which I could being a layman and on top of it they are really rude and I believe customer satisfaction comes in their last priority. The staff can atleast greet the guest which is the basic start to hospitality industry, I didnt find this basic thing which is very common even in the lower grade hotels.

Dear Management of Corinthians, I believe you would take a note on the feedback and implement some change and capitalize on the good property that you have.

Room Tip: Dont choose the old rooms e.g. 401, 402; ask for new rooms if possible...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prerakparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us.

We take your feedback as constructive as it will further help us in raising the bar of our services. We perused your review and regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. Although, our kitchen team has received several accolades in the past from our esteemed patrons, we will try to incorporate changes in the menu to further enhance the dining experience. The concern highlighted by you about the amenities in the room has been duly noted and we shall thoroughly investigate the same.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you with our renewed services.

Best Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I came to Corinthian for a stay from a reference of Mr. Srinidhi Roa Guru at Grill Gourmet.

Firstly any hotel that has a MICRO BREWERY get 4 stars off the back. The whole hotel will give you of a greco-roman feel. Huge place lots of activities. The staff was especially helpful in helping us sort our plans outside of the Club. I think most people dont realise the resort & club is on a 25 Acre property. They literally will shuffle you on a bugie on request. Much thanks to Mr. Harjeet Singh for making the stay extra special

Room Tip: Go online and book best rates
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pvturakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for checking-in with us and for writing this valuable feedback. Our additional vote of thanks goes to Mr. Srinidhi Roa Guru, for recommending us and for providing us with an opportunity to serve you.

It gives me immense pleasure to note that the staff left such a positive impact on you during the stay. It is heartening to receive your appreciation for the overall layout & services. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with the entire team who works very hard to create special memories for guests with personalized service.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews