We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KILLER STAY KILLER BEEERS!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Ranked #12 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“KILLER STAY KILLER BEEERS!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I came to Corinthian for a stay from a reference of Mr. Srinidhi Roa Guru at Grill Gourmet.

Firstly any hotel that has a MICRO BREWERY get 4 stars off the back. The whole hotel will give you of a greco-roman feel. Huge place lots of activities. The staff was especially helpful in helping us sort our plans outside of the Club. I think most people dont realise the resort & club is on a 25 Acre property. They literally will shuffle you on a bugie on request. Much thanks to Mr. Harjeet Singh for making the stay extra special

Room Tip: Go online and book best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pvturakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for checking-in with us and for writing this valuable feedback. Our additional vote of thanks goes to Mr. Srinidhi Roa Guru, for recommending us and for providing us with an opportunity to serve you.

It gives me immense pleasure to note that the staff left such a positive impact on you during the stay. It is heartening to receive your appreciation for the overall layout & services. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with the entire team who works very hard to create special memories for guests with personalized service.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    289
    87
    27
    29
See reviews for
426
189
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel staff and the rooms are really not good. The rooms are very dirty and the A.C. is not working at times, the bathroom is over flowing. one or two of the food item is repeated the whole day. The fruits and ice-cream are the same for two days.The problem is that the staff is so poor which can spoil the visit:- No attention to customers - One guest orders and staff walks away after taking the order, has to be called back to take the next person's order. In the meantime forgets what the first person ordered and very rudely wants the order to be repeated.

Room Tip: the rooms which has the reception are good others are really very old and dirty not cleaned up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed feedback about your experience with us.

Together with the entire team, I have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service and quality of food.

Understandably, these incidents have spoilt what could have been a great experience. I sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Pune so that we can showcase the best of our hospitality. We are confident that with a carefully crafted experience and attentive and personalized service we will be able to change your perception about The Corinthians Resort & Spa, Pune.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a much better overall experience.

Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went to the Salsa restaurant today with a group of 6 people and one child. The food was very good, big portions and nicely cooked. The craft beer and the cider are fantastic and the main reason why we went there.

The problem is that the staff is so poor which can spoil the visit:
- One menu for 6 ppl, had to ask several times to get more menu cards, which were lying at their counter.
- No attention to customers - 8 staff hanging around the till but not a single one looking at the guests which means waiting time is very long and guests were constantly running after thee wait staff.
- One guest orders and staff walks away after taking the order, has to be called back to take the next person's order. In the meantime forgets what the first person ordered and very rudely wants the order to be repeated.
- We had to ask them to bring us forks and knives which they did - one by one and every time we had to point out someone else who was still missing cutlery.
- Asked for the bill and left after waiting for 30 minutes, suddenly they came running after us, with a pretty steep bill.

2 points for the nice food and great drinks, but 0 points for the horrendous service. The restaurant manager should definitely get training and replace his staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at our multi-cuisine Salsa Global Restaurant at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune and for sharing your constructive feedback.

We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your dining experience here and our services not meeting your expectations.

Your valuable input will be used to correct the system, and to ensure your experience will be a positive one the next time you visit us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Couple of friends booked this place for a weekend.

We were taken by surprise...we were not expecting it to be this beautiful :) The Egyptian themed resort is nicely done.

The location...we had to search for it though... they must arrange for signboards around the hotel for directions to the hotel.

The rooms are well done and clean. You will find all things in order.

The resort has a few good restaurants as well which serve good, quality food.

The swimming pool was clean and the staff is helpful if you/anyone wish to learn swimming. The club house is OK.

Staff is courteous. The resort is a clean, beautiful place

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamta w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Corinthians Resort & Club Pune!

On behalf of the team I thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate the positive comment given to us.

Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence. We express our gratitude for your generous appreciation of the various aspects of our resort.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank You and Best Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

It was my first visit to your hotel & it was my honeymoon & it has made me a memmorable one for the life time.I would surely like to visit again as soon as possible.The food & service was excellent.The rooms were reallly upto the mark.My high five to this place & surroundings & to the atmosphere,to the climate,to the natural secnery,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEAVENLY111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Corinthians Resort & Club as your honeymoon accommodation. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are highly delighted that our location, services and efficiency met up to your expectations.

Our most important goal is to make each guests’ stay as comfortable as possible. Well furnished rooms along with a full-service spa and a poolside bar have always converted us into a part of the city’s vibrant life.

We appreciate you talking highly of our location as we work very hard to make everyone’s stay at the resort a memorable one. We look forward to serving you on all your future visits to Pune.

Warmest Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandivali, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

a family holiday in a familiar location and nearby home. we had gone for two nights trip for small rest and having darshan . good location away from city , huge property with hilly slope . hotel has excellent ambience and great food with huge variety . big rooms with latest amenities . indoor games and big gym .fast room serivce and polite staff, hotel is perfect for all group ages for staying aleast one week end. all of the top we had a really nice two nights holiday for all of us,my son exams were just finish and had a relax days.thanking to hotels managment and staff.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting this warm review. We are very pleased to hear that our resort and location worked well for your family's holiday needs. It is truly rewarding that the staff, the rooms and the food worked well with you and exceeded your expectations in a big way.

The Corinthians Resort & Club is a luxury brand ideal for transit as well as leisure travelers owing to its convenient location. With four restaurants and an appealing outdoor pool, we strive to provide our guests with exceptional level of services and excellent standard of accommodation. We hope the rest of your holiday went well and that the spirit of adventure was well rewarded on your travels.

We are grateful for your patronage and delighted you had a nice time staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are out this way!

Warm Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had gone for 1 day & enjoyed it's very nice resort. It is good for kids as well they have got such a good play ground that kids can also enjoy, very clean resort with excellent amenities. I enjoyed the games there, it has got all the games you can think of including lawn tennis, cricket ground & all are well maintained.

So its a nice place to go if you are going in group then you should at least go for 2 days, it will be fun. Its better to go till feb or early march as then pune is too hot so try to make it by feb avoid going in march & april.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nirav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing this valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our property offers a range of superlative services and aims at organizing ‘tussle-free’ stays for the guests. We are pleased to learn that you admire the various options that we offer for recreation and leisure facilities. An excellent choice for a relaxing getaway, we work towards weaving a comforting stay for our patrons. It’s great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

It’s been a pleasure to have accommodated you on this trip and we look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Ashish Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
741 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,047 reviews
5.7 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 223 in Pune
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
4.9 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Property: The Corinthians Resort & Club
Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing