We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Ranked #12 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax for a weekend”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Corinthians club far from the city and yet in the city.. good place to relax over the weekend for ppl from mumbai...food quality is really good.. there is ample of variety in food also.. the pub, 1st brew house has an excellent ambience and feel... the only down side in the rooms, were the pillows... they were hard as rock and on request for alternate pillows, the hotel didn't have one...

Really nice and should visit once at least in a year...

Room Tip: go for superior delux rooms only on the ground floor if you with kids as the hotel is placed on a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmv3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    289
    87
    27
    29
See reviews for
426
189
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The highlight of the place is a micro brewery near the hotel. The hotel is away from the town. The rooms are quite spacious, well equipped. I was there on a company outbound.
The microbrewery is nice and has nice seating place as well. Both the night we ordered food pretty late in the night and it was served promptly.
Didnt like the variety in the breakfast and the buffet served during the dinner and lunch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandegaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed @ The Corinthians Boutique Hotel in the last 3 months and both my experiences have been extra ordinary. The Hotel is built in Egyptian & Moroccan style of Architecture.
Right from the time we check-in till check-out you are very well looked after by the Management. I would like to make a special mention of their Front office Manager - Jayanto Ghosh for his excellent PR and making us feel very comfortable in all respects. The food @ both their Restaurants offers great variety and an excellent taste. In all my years of travel within India, I have yet to come across such a well maintained and conceptually designed masterience. The play area for small children offers you both Indoors & outdoor activity.
The entire Hotel staff, right from the Reception, Housekeeping, F&B, Spa & Gym are all very courteous and always willing to help you with a smile on their face.

Room Tip: They have rooms overlooking the central landscaped area which is well contoured with walkways, sit-o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vishvajeet_Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

was there on 14/15/16 sep for small holiday. 8000 /- rs was stolen from my locker. staff and manager despande was helping there staff to cover the issue. cctv futej shows that my key were tempeered and duplicated my their staff & have taken machine witch can unlock locker with that. but there manager says its it departments mistake. and cctv footage is wrong. thet offer us high tea and ask to clode the issue.after police came & they setteled issue by bribing them.

Room Tip: take care of ur belongin . satff is chor suppoted by there sinior manager & staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HIREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had gone there for a business review meeting, some fun ad some work over two nights

Corinthians is nestled in a quite little corner of south Pune, but once there, you know it's a quite little boutique hotel and very popular with the locals. We had of course explored the pool area (as banquette halls overlook the swimming pool) and also indoor games - both of which would see constant flurry of people. That apart, there's a nice gym put together with an adjoining room which is mainly used for aerobics classes but also doubles up as an area to do some free hand / floor exercises...

The conference rooms are quite well maintained for a boutique resort, guest rooms are neat, spacious with all key modern facilities available, and most of them have spacious balconies to their room too. The rooms could though do a with a master switch, and a service some what more spontaneous. Good food too as we had a small spread for food with Thai/Chinese for lunch and a mix of Mexican and Indian for first night, Indian fare for another.

Room Tip: They have some rooms with a balcony if you want to sit out extend your legs and read a book, another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ThoughtFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights.
LOCATION: Situated quite far from the Mumbai Pune Express Highway. A little away from the city centre, so you surely need a car to move around. We used Google maps on our iphone to navigate us around the city and it was a boon.

HOTEL: The hotel is situated in a safe locality and is well maintained. The outdoors is wonderful and picturesque by day as well as night. Lot of greenery all over the place and a perfect weekend escape for Mumbaites.

POOL: The pool area is beautiful and close to the restaurant. There are only 3 lounge beds around the pool.

ROOMS: The view from the room can be a hit or miss depending on what you are allotted (so do see the room before you are allotted one). The view from our room overlooking the garden was nice and had a lovely big sitout. The room was quite spacious and well done. The bed was very comfortable and all other furniture was in good condition. The pillows are extra thick but on request the house keeping staff provided slimmer pillows which were fine. The rooms are provided with a minibar & a safe. The linen and towels are replaced daily. The bathroom was very clean and well maintained. The toiletries provided are excellent.

BREAKFAST: The breakfast spread was quite good. Wide range of South, North Indian as well as local dishes, including cereals, salads, fresh cut fruits, fresh juice, coffee, tea, etc. Since we are vegetarian, cannot comment on the non-veg spread, but most of the guests seemed happy with the spread.

STAFF
The house keeping and restaurant staff are warm and caring. They looked after all our needs and ensured that we had a comfortable stay.

NEGATIVE
We were there on a weekend and there were lot of family groups there at the same time. The group in our block created a lot of noise all through the afternoon and well past midnight, we had to step out in the middle of the night and request them to quieten down……the hotel management must keep a strict vigil and ensure that the peace and privacy is maintained.

In short a nice place and absolute value for money.

Room Tip: Please see the rooms at the time of checkin as some of the rooms have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here when we visited Pune for a conference. The place is in a corner of Pune on your way to Khadakwasla, and difficult to locate if you arent well versed with the topography of Pune. Its a club and is built in a middle eastern architectural design. The rooms are nice and very spacious. It is a huge property built on 20 plus acres of land. Its pretty green.

You feel nice when you enter the room. Then that feeling evaporates in thin air....pretty soon ! The staff have a mind of their own. They are pretty slow and lethargic. Food is not all that good. 'Room service' is a term which the staff aren't accustomed to ! House keeping takes its own sweet time when you ask them anything. And the English skills of many employees will put even Ajay Devgan ( in the movie Bol Bacchan ofcourse!) to shame :-)

It was a pretty nondescript stay except for a Ghazal Night which they had organised for the club members, one of the nights when we were around.

You can come here if you have oodles of patience and the wherewithal to chase & be after the staff till you get what you want !

Room Tip: Any cottage is good for stay. But outsource everything else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
741 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,047 reviews
5.7 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 223 in Pune
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
4.9 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Property: The Corinthians Resort & Club
Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing