We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Raviraj Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Raviraj Pune
Ranked #169 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Nice Service, Value for Money, Decent, Clean and Airy rooms
Staff is good and very cooperative.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bplmanojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
4
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Well Located, well priced - average rooms!
Warm Service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balglore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

This was my second trip to this hotel, so it's understood that I liked this hotel. Hotel is nice, the food was also good but was little spicy. Room service and staff were very supportive. On my first visit the room allotted to me was small in area but this time they allotted me a big room. My both experiences were good, and would like to visit again with my friends and relatives. Great value for money.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank renu1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2006

I have been to India several times and stayed in a wide variety of hotels I don't expect perfection (particularly when the hotel is on the cheaper end of the scale) but the real problem with this place was that it was filthy! We pre-booked the hotel via e-mail as we were arriving at c4.30am from a 15 hour train journey. They were reluctant to let us in on arrival, despite me having print outs of e-mail confirmation and then showed us to a filthy room. The bed had definitly been slept in, the sheets were crumpled and dirty. The sink had something that looked like hair and general filth blocking the plug hole and when you flushed the toilet water came from the pipes all over the floor. We were exhausted from the journey and it was the middle of the night so fell asleep for about 4 hours and then promply checked out. Don't do it, there are much better options in Pune!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelraviraj, PRO at Hotel Raviraj Pune, responded to this review, April 3, 2009
This review does not revel complete details.
The customer checked in earlier to date of arrival in early hours. The hotel gates are closed at night for security reasons hence there was delay in letting them in. The hotel was full on the date so room under repairs was offered so that the guest can be accommodated at late hours & to be shifted next morning to their designated room.
The hotel is operational over 30 years and have set booking systems with corporate and family repeat customers. Such rare incidence and last minute effort to accommodate guest should not be taken adversely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
Ketan Hotel
Ketan Hotel
#68 of 222 in Pune
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#23 of 222 in Pune
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 222 in Pune
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shiv Sai Palace Hotel
Shiv Sai Palace Hotel
#107 of 222 in Pune
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Deccan 8
Treebo Deccan 8
#40 of 222 in Pune
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royalty
Hotel Royalty
#159 of 222 in Pune
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raviraj Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raviraj Pune

Property: Hotel Raviraj Pune
Address: Bhandarkar Road | Deccan Gymkhana, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Raviraj Pune 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raviraj is located centrally in elite Deccan Gymkhana area, at heart of Pune city's commercial centre. The hotel features spacious luxury rooms, multi-cuisine restaurant, garden cafe, roof top banquet party terrace, conference facilities perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Raviraj Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing