We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bamboo House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bamboo House
Ranked #423 of 7,309 Restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I visited 2 months ago, non-veg food is excellent here. Service is very good. I will recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SwapnilC110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Very good food. Regular visiting for ofice / business lunch due to short distance from office.
Service is very good. One will get his food as good options.

Better visit for Dinner to see n enjoy light n sound.

Ambiences is very good. Value for the money.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KumarDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Went there last Sunday afternoon. We were guided to the AC restaurant. A little dangerous as the floor had become slippery due to the heavy rain.
The food was excellent though. Tried a combination of the Indian and Continental.
The lad who waited on us was prompt and though the service could be improved in terms of speed we were in no hurry. Bamboo House has been this way for long and continues to be the same. A good place for a lazy, enjoyable family lunch.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RAGHU N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Went out there with a colleague to swagger a few beers. The garden restaurant is good for Lukkhas and college crowd. While the AC built-in section is good in decor though the crowd is just about the same but you get charged more for the AC. Fair enough. Not particularly a family place to my mind. Service though fast, attitude not cordial. Be prepare to get tagged and treated like a bevda (run of the mill drinker) even if you order just 2 beers. Meaning. .. if you gotta count as a potential customer for the owner, you should not order any drinks. Funny place. ..

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ikeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

I have been going to Bamboo House since last about 4 years. They used to serve great food and the service used to be excellent. Unfortunately, my experience during last visit was not so good. I feel the management has lost focus here. I always considered it to be a premium place to go. The infrastructure is not being taken care of now. The furniture and fixtures need maintenance or replacement.

The two most important aspects of a good restaurant are food and service. Both of them have shown a decline here. The food has turned from good to average and service from excellent to poor. To cut costs, they have hired staff which is absolutely untrained and unskilled. The warmth that used to be in staff earlier is missing now.

One can go for a couple of drinks there with friends but not with family now.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amitmathurparul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo House also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Bamboo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing