We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Pune”
Review of The E-SQUARE Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The E-SQUARE Hotel
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights prior to our wedding reception in Pune and we also got upgraded to the Suite.

Really liked the hotel - Clean and very modern look. Good service as well and the breakfast at all-stir fry is quite good. The room was really nice with a lovely hi-tech shower cubicle.

We had 3 other rooms at the hotel for our guests from singapore and they were quite satisfied with it. However, it is not cheap!

Well located if you want to be close to Aundh and the University area. It is located above a mall and a multiplex .

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank addieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear addieboy

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we have to offer.

We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800 or sales.pune@e-squareindia.com

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive
neerav@e-squareindia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2009

I was worried about staying here when I read the reviews by previous travelers. The hotel is located above ESquare which has a cineplex and unfortunte apology of a food court. The hotel itself is located in level 5, has a pleasant staff, lovely courtyard (open to sky) and a great free breakfast. The All STIR FRY restaurant has a cook to order chinese buffert (no dessert). Contact the property directly and you can expect over 50% discount. I enjoyed my stay here, it has small rooms and a small but clean bath, it is not deluxe, but is not at all terrible as one might imagine. Indian travelers will not mind the noise at all, and the noise in itself was only as you enter the property, hardly heard in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Vfmtraveler

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we have to offer.

We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800 or sales.pune@e-squareindia.com

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive
neerav@e-squareindia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

My travel agent booked me here - I've stayed here 3 times and things have gone from bad to worse to ridiculous.
The staff are nice enough - but the problem is the hotel it self. It's on top of a cinema - you can bet there will be bollywood songs blearing out at all sorts of unreasonable hours. It's on the main road and that adds to the pain of this place.
To make matters worse - the hotel was re-doing their pool at 12.45am, which was directly above me, hammering and drilling in the middle of the night!
The supposed gym instructors are close to useless. Again the music is pumping out - they walk around offering minimal help and giving help when you don't want it, shouting words of encouragement.
The saving grace is the hotel - it's a nice for breakfast and in the evening it's a Chinese restaurant - cooking food like a Mongolian hot-pot.
Personal note - not staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Tvirdee

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed some of the facilities and services that we have to offer.

We have made note of your feedback and have taken it up internally, and will ensure that the next time you visit us, you will have a super experience.

We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800 or sales.pune@e-squareindia.com

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive
neerav@e-squareindia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

This is a boutique hotel. The rooms are nice and the restaurant on the same floor is very good. The staff needs to be more attentive, particularly the front desk staff. On multiple occassions, I had to wait several minutes while they answered phone calls or chatted with other employees before they offered to assist me. Their phone system has problems receiving calls from outside. Most calls go directly to their VM so don't depend on receiving calls from home in your room. There is a charge for internet service that was not communicated accurately and request for adjustment after the fact was denied with the comment "you should have asked." The fitness center is really a fittness club that is located on site (the floor above the hotel). The location itself is very noisy and there are no other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pokalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Pokalong

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we have to offer.

We have made note of your feedback and have taken it up internally, and will ensure that the next time you visit us, you will have a super experience.

We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800 or sales.pune@e-squareindia.com

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive
neerav@e-squareindia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2007

On my first day - drilling in the room above. On asking how long - "30 minutes" - Three hours later - drilling from room above.
Put laundry in - during drilling and hammering.
Asked for b/band passowrd - "five minutes" - 3 hours later delivered.
Changed rooms - no hot water in new room - discovered 30 mins before due to leave - cold shower.
On leaving advised duty manager.
Checked with front desk that laundry would be delivered to new room.
arrived back in room - bedside lights not working
2.00 a.m - 4.00 a.m - walking around on marble floors in corridor
Checked with housekeeping re laundry and right room

Next day - used gym - no lockable lockers.
Advised duty manager re bedside lights - he has to come and check
Laundry delivered to wrong room.
Next day - no hot water in room. Called front desk. Man arrives, turns on hot tap and walks off - bathroom floor soaked.
Complain - new man comes in with wrench and water comes through brown - first man says it's because the tank needed to warm up - lies.
At 11.30 p.m liter of drinking water delivered to room - not ordered.
2.00 - 4.00 a.m man walking round in corridor above in boots on marble - no sleep. Complain to front desk who says he can't hear it - drag him into room and he admits he can hear it "very loud" - does nothing
Next day - meet with "manager "- who says "very sorry - will give money off one nights stay and free trip to airport" - "Is there anything else that we can do to turn your opinion around" - very nice, pleasant - I'm relatively happy
Next day (after no sleep due to hobnailed man) arrange checkout at 8.30 a.m and car to airport from 9.00 (half hour trip)
Full bill presented, no discount, no waivers. Suggest to Duty Manager this is wrong - and to check with "manager" Leena.
I walk away to get bag. Man says he's spoken to Leena and all charges to stay.
I said I'd like to speak to leena "she's not answering the phone" - he lied again. eventually get "manager" on phone who says as the charges are input she can't waive - apart from airport trip. (I despair)
Pay with corporate credit card - which the hotel's system can't work "card refused" - check with c/card supplier - more lies from hotel no submission from hotel - their system is faulty
Real manager appears - it's now 9.25 - I have five minutes to check in at the airport. I despair - take the bill and get driver to take me to the airport.
This hotel could be good, if they removed the management and the - the staff in the restaurant and in the bar are really good. The duty managers are poor and incapable of dealing with anything, or apprently telling the truth
Never ever stay at this hotel - it's not good enough
I'm telling all my friends and colleagues the same. Please tell yours

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TimWUK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear TimWUK

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed some of the facilities and services that we have to offer.

We have made note of your feedback and have taken it up internally, and will ensure that the next time you visit us, you will have a super experience.

We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800 or sales.pune@e-squareindia.com

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive
neerav@e-squareindia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

The Gordon House is a new boutique hotel in Pune. It has approximately 20-30 rooms. It is contained within an office building where the first 4 floors are movie theaters, restaurants, and shops. The hotel is on the 5th floor and a health spa on the 6th and pool on the 7th floor roof. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. I had the feeling the hotel staff and staff in the restaurant for breakfast are new and a bit inexperienced, but they work hard to please you. I used the laundry service twice and it was fine. I used room service for dinner and it too was fine. The breakfast is served in the All Stir Fry restaurant on the 5th floor. The breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about. Service was a bit slow as I only saw 3 wait staff and if 3-4 tables are full, it takes too long for coffee or tea. I stayed 6 nights. There is major road construction out front of the hotel so the road is very congested (like all roads in Pune). One negative is the movie's run late (til 1:30am) and when hundreds of people are leaving on motor scooters and cars the noise of horns and whistles blowing was very loud and I had difficulty sleeping. The room had internet access if you already had a user account with one of the Indian internet service providers, there did not appear to be anyway to sign up immediately. There is an internet cafe on the 2nd floor for 30 Rupees an hour (approx. 75 cents an hour). The bathroom was nicely appointed and the shower was excellent, no waiting for hot water. If you're not used to traveling in India you will be bothered by the tap water -- often brown colored as it leaves the tap. The hotel warns you to not drink it. They provide bottled water for you. This is a nice hotel with diversions available right in the building. I would recommend this if you are traveling on business.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MattFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Mattfam

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we have to offer.

We have made note of your feedback and have taken it up internally, and will ensure that the next time you visit us, you will have a super experience.

We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800 or sales.pune@e-squareindia.com

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive
neerav@e-squareindia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank geneticprio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.2 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#22 of 231 in Pune
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#33 of 231 in Pune
451 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#35 of 231 in Pune
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#27 of 231 in Pune
195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seasons - An Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#48 of 231 in Pune
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The E-SQUARE Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The E-SQUARE Hotel

Address: 5 Level | Ganeshkhind, Pune 411016, India (Formerly Gordon House)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Pune
#17 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Best Value Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $46 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The E-SQUARE Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:The E-SQUARE Hotel is a charming little hotel that's big on style. Unlike the sameness of everyday hotels, our themed rooms coupled with warm attentive service combine to create a stylish escape that one can consider home! Strategically located at E-SQUARE Multiplex in the University area, the Hotel is 12 km from Lohegaon Airport and 5 km from the Pune Railway station. The Hotel is also in close driving proximity of Business Districts of Pune - 5 minutes from Senapati Bapat Road, JM Road & FC Road, 15 minutes from Koregaon Park, MG Road & Camp and amidst malls like Pune Central, Westside, Shopper's Stop etc. The Hotel is boutique property with rooms in the following categories:Scandinavian Boutique Room 13 English Country Deluxe Room 10 Club Superior Room 10 Junior Suite 02 Don's Den Suite 01 Zen & Now Suite 01 Business Club Suite 01 *Applicable Extra: Luxury Tax = 10% Service Tax = 7.42% The above rates are INCLUSIVE of the following: • Complimentary Buffet Breakfast.• Free WI FI Internet Connections.• Use of RECHARGE - The Gym and Swimming pool.• 1 Bottle of Packaged Drinking Water replenished daily.• Electric Tea / Coffee Maker with unlimited replenishments.• Complimentary Movie Ticket per Resident per day at E-SQUARE MULTIPLEX (Monday - Thursday) Below are the facilities in addition the ones mentioned above, according to the room category:• Scandinavian - Complimentary Breakfast.• English Country Deluxe / Club Superior - Complimentary Breakfast + 01 way Complimentary Airport Transfer.• Junior Suite / VIP Themed Suite - Complimentary breakfast + 02 way Complimentary Airport Transfer. GUEST FACILITIES Mini Bar 24 hour Room Service Business Center & Business LoungeInternet (Wi-Fi) FacilityIn Room Safety LockerRECHARGE: The Gym & Swimming PoolModern workout equipments and a rooftop swimming pool ensure that this state-of-the-art health club keeps your adrenaline charged at all times! ENTERTAINMENT: Shopping Arcade & Book Store Spend all your free time at our shopping arcade with Archies Gallery, Crossword Book Store and a number of other stores with endless accessories!E-SQUARE: 5 Screen Multiplex- A destination for the young and the old, this multiplex with fabulous entertainment is always buzzing with life and excitement. Catch up on the current blockbusters while you stay with us. THE ASPEN SPA: Pamper yourself at the state of the art Salon & SpaExperience complete bliss, amidst a crowd of sweet smelling candles at our spa and meet a whole new rejuvenated self. Spoil every inch of your limb with our specialized beauty services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The E-SQUARE Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing