We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of The E-SQUARE Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The E-SQUARE Hotel
Ranked #32 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice service, conveniently located, good design, well maintained, reasonably priced, courtepus staff. Compact design and modern facilities. Multiplex and pool add to the variety, one can spend some quality time. Would like to visit again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jaspal_Aulakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Jaspal Aulakh

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any reservatuions/requirements please do feel free to contact our front desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 261 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms are quite big and very comfortable and also good beds. also having good one way drop facility and free breakfast. This hotel is located on the 5th floor of a commercial building with a multiplex, restaurants, and spa on other floors.


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Yogesh G

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any reservatuions/requirements please do feel free to contact our front desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The E-Square Hotel is located in a leisure complex with cinemas, shops and restaurants approx. 10 to 15 Minutes from the city centre.
The rooms are quite big and very comfortable - good beds! The bathroom is well equipped.
The breakfast buffet was nice with fresh fruit, juces and european style toast as well as indian breakfast specialities - very nice and helpful personnel.
There are two restaurants in the hotel itself. We have had dinner in the Oriental Connexions which was very good. The service staff in the restaurant was quite slow but nice and friendly. Once again the air conditioning was on a too high level and it was definitively too cold in the restaurant.
The spa has a nice apperance and offers a range of treatments and can be recommended - competent staff.
The reception staff (Faisal Raza and Yunus in particular!) was extremely helpful and fullfilled all our wishes at all times.
Faisal Raza safed our live, by bringing us the right medicaments to the room (in the middle of the night!) when we were really sick. Thank you so much again - you're the best!!
Yunus organised all kind of transports and really took care of us as well. Thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Elaine S

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any reservatuions/requirements please do feel free to contact our front desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is located on the 5th floor of a commercial building with a multiplex, restaurants, and spa on other floors. Not being a stand-alone hotel means there's somewhat of a service apartment feel to the place. However the rooms are quite large, and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast options are fairly good, and the location is convenient as well.

There was a minor issue (easily fixable) with my overnight stay at this place. The temperature control in the thermostat did not seem to be working, so the room was a bit too cold for comfort. Turning the AC off eventually took care of it.

Overall a good choice as a moderately-priced three-star property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Bizyguy

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property.

We also have COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS being offerred from MONDAY TO THURSDAY for E-SQUARE Multiplex, so that you can catch up on the latest films when your staying with us.

We hope to see you soon.

For any future reservations/requirements please do feel free to contact our front desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800.

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since it was named Gordon House. Last stay at this Hotel was my first after it became E Square. The Rooms quality is unchanged and the rooms are spacious and full of light. The hotel being in the centre of the city is the best place to stay. There seems to have been some cuts on the utilities and toiletries and the Housekeeping section needs some improvement in terms of making of room. Overall the hotel is good and economical for the stay. Yes, Don't forget to ask for the complimentary Movie tickets if you are interested to watch a movie in the multiplex below.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear PK36

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL Pune. I thank you for the positive feedback for our property. We hope you enjoyed our facility of COMPLIMENTARY MOVIE TICKETS at E-SQUARE Multiplex.

We hope to see you soon.

For any reservatuions/requirements please do feel free to contact our front desk at 020-66044100 or 9370808800

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been traveling to pune regularly in the last 3 years and have tried many hotels and in the past 2 years i have not made any change after my stay at The E-Square Hotel.E-Square is an authentic Business Hotel and the service starts with quaity pick up from Airport We are offered the rooms of our taste which are fully loaded. We have Bareakfast spread of our choice.The Quick Wok" - a noodle bar that allows you to create your own meal is a must try at this hotel.Complimentary Movie tickets are added incentive when you stay at this Hotel.
I personally feel this Business Hotel is Value for Money.

Room Tip: My Preference is deluxe english country room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravindranath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Ravindranath G

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL. We are pleased to read your positive feedback and we look forward to having you staying with us again.

The Quick WOK is a unique concept we have brought into our restaurant, allowing more interaction between teh chef and guest.

We hope to see u soon.

For all reservations/requirements - please feel free to contact our Front Desk at 020-66044100 / 9370808800.

Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was on an overnight trip to Pune and chose the hotel based on the proximity to our place of appointment. Very nice, hassle free hotel. I had to ask for dental kit since they have a policy of not keeping those in the room unless you ask for it. The breakfast spread was nice as well.
Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padalumkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUAREHotelPune, Owner at The E-SQUARE Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Padalumkan

Thank You for staying with us at THE E-SQUARE HOTEL , PUNE. I am pleased to read your positive review and am glad you had a pleasant stay.
I hope to see you soon with us.

For any reservatiuons / bookings - do call our team at 020-66044100 or 9370808800.

Warm Regards

Neerav Panchamia
Chief Operating Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#33 of 221 in Pune
425 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seasons - An Apartment Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#22 of 221 in Pune
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#25 of 221 in Pune
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#47 of 221 in Pune
195 reviews
5.3 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
#19 of 221 in Pune
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The E-SQUARE Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The E-SQUARE Hotel

Address: 5 Level | Ganeshkhind, Pune 411016, India (Formerly Gordon House)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Pune
#17 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $44 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The E-SQUARE Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:The E-SQUARE Hotel is a charming little hotel that's big on style. Unlike the sameness of everyday hotels, our themed rooms coupled with warm attentive service combine to create a stylish escape that one can consider home! Strategically located at E-SQUARE Multiplex in the University area, the Hotel is 12 km from Lohegaon Airport and 5 km from the Pune Railway station. The Hotel is also in close driving proximity of Business Districts of Pune - 5 minutes from Senapati Bapat Road, JM Road & FC Road, 15 minutes from Koregaon Park, MG Road & Camp and amidst malls like Pune Central, Westside, Shopper's Stop etc. The Hotel is boutique property with rooms in the following categories:Scandinavian Boutique Room 13 English Country Deluxe Room 10 Club Superior Room 10 Junior Suite 02 Don's Den Suite 01 Zen & Now Suite 01 Business Club Suite 01 *Applicable Extra: Luxury Tax = 10% Service Tax = 7.42% The above rates are INCLUSIVE of the following: • Complimentary Buffet Breakfast.• Free WI FI Internet Connections.• Use of RECHARGE - The Gym and Swimming pool.• 1 Bottle of Packaged Drinking Water replenished daily.• Electric Tea / Coffee Maker with unlimited replenishments.• Complimentary Movie Ticket per Resident per day at E-SQUARE MULTIPLEX (Monday - Thursday) Below are the facilities in addition the ones mentioned above, according to the room category:• Scandinavian - Complimentary Breakfast.• English Country Deluxe / Club Superior - Complimentary Breakfast + 01 way Complimentary Airport Transfer.• Junior Suite / VIP Themed Suite - Complimentary breakfast + 02 way Complimentary Airport Transfer. GUEST FACILITIES Mini Bar 24 hour Room Service Business Center & Business LoungeInternet (Wi-Fi) FacilityIn Room Safety LockerRECHARGE: The Gym & Swimming PoolModern workout equipments and a rooftop swimming pool ensure that this state-of-the-art health club keeps your adrenaline charged at all times! ENTERTAINMENT: Shopping Arcade & Book Store Spend all your free time at our shopping arcade with Archies Gallery, Crossword Book Store and a number of other stores with endless accessories!E-SQUARE: 5 Screen Multiplex- A destination for the young and the old, this multiplex with fabulous entertainment is always buzzing with life and excitement. Catch up on the current blockbusters while you stay with us. THE ASPEN SPA: Pamper yourself at the state of the art Salon & SpaExperience complete bliss, amidst a crowd of sweet smelling candles at our spa and meet a whole new rejuvenated self. Spoil every inch of your limb with our specialized beauty services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The E-SQUARE Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing