We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there only if you have no other option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Centurion Hotel
Ranked #64 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go there only if you have no other option”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed there for three nights in early February. We encountered pathetic service and staff. At each customer touch point they goofed up. We had booked a triple room three weeks in advance. Upon check in at 1 pm, we found that the room was only configured for two people. We then came back to reception and requested them - everyone said yes yes it will be ready in 20 minutes. We went out and returned tired and sleepy in the night. The door key did not work - we were locked out.
It took 15 minutes to get into our room.- lo and behold NO third bed, no third linen set, no third towels, no third cup/glass/toiletry ! Most of the minibar items missing from the minibar.

After complaining fiercely to reception and the floor staff it took them one hour to put in one bed and give us one extra set of linen and towels.
Their gate security staff are also clueless - every day we would waste time waiting for our transport because the gate security does not know if the car has arrived or not. The hotel has a tiny basement parking with the exit permanently blocked with parked cars.
The only thing good about the hotel is the central , heart of the city location opposite ALL INDIA RADIO.
Breakfast items were all cold on all days because no one lighted the burners under the trays. Quite pricey for the poor value they provide. Go there at your own risk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepBhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
28
15
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I have been traveling to Pune for the last 2 years for Business and have stayed at various hotels. From all the places that i have stayed till now Quality Hotel, D P Road, Pune has by far proved to the best in terms of staying comfort, quality of food, hygiene and hospitality.
The staff be it back office, room service or house keeping is very courteous and services are prompt. The restaurants offers a very traditional mugalai cuisine with best of veg and non veg kebabs. The pub has good music if you are really looking for a young hang out joint then its not the place.
Overall, if you are looking for a very hospitable experience in a economy budget, quality hotel is the place to be in...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviSingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Booked this for the weekend. Central location and very close to Shivaji Nagar chowk / Rlwy Station - so easy to get autos to anywhere.
Nearby eateries are fairly down-market so you would need to take a cab / auto to go eat.
Hotel Breakfast buffet is quite good. Room service Menu is decent but nothing great.
Location is fairly close to main roads, and insulation of rooms is poor. So you can hear street noises even in the 4th Floor
Rooms are okay.
Overall decent value for money.
Wi Fi is a paid service (but Hotel did comp a 12 hour Free Card)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We had a 5 full- day training & business conference.
The service of excellent and food was really you would like to eat again and again. with desserts and sweets.

It has a rich ambience and state of art dining area and lobby.

The food is very well placed and decorated. It has a mix service of buffet and on the table service.

The Place is quiet and staff is quick for service
All this at a reasonable cost.....!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

22-03-10

We stay in Pune for 2 nights the hotel was very clean and the staff were very good.
Had a very good time in pune. visited few temples.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturionHotel, Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sir

We thank you for taking time to post your views about us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful and memorable experience, while your stay at our place.

My entire team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation and eagerly looks forward to have you with us at the earliest.

Warm Regards,

Sagar Dumbre.
Corporate Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

great hotel, with 5* service, used banquet hall & room, were on par to any 5* hotel good, keep it up front desk was very heplful, food at banquets was elaborate, good value for money
Near by there are gud places to visit.
There is Central Mall for shopping and E-Square multiplex.
Near to raliway station .

Clean, good service but a little heavy on the pocket.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raunyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Well, my stay here was arranged for by my employer just after recruitment.
To start with, the location, just off Shivaji Nagar Station isnt the best of places to expect much of quality. But I was surprised just at the moment of my entry in the hotel.
The lobby, though like most of the several business hotels around looked typical, but the feeling of the interiors and the welcoming staff was surely surprising. And then in a moment I went from being skeptical to looking forward to my month long stay there.
With complimentary breakfast, prompt and round the clock room service, in house business facilities and a location that makes all of Pune accessible in the easiest ways, it sure was a leasure to stay at this hotel.
Nothing about this hotel is pretty outstanding, but the blend of simplicity, the bright, but silent interiors, the use of glass anywhere possible, and the busy streets just out of your window make it different form any other hotel I have been at in Pune.
Surely would like to stay here again.

  • Liked — Interiors
  • Disliked — Pollution due to traffic when you step out
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pankajkdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#45 of 223 in Pune
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#49 of 223 in Pune
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#30 of 223 in Pune
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#76 of 223 in Pune
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#95 of 223 in Pune
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Deccan 8
Treebo Deccan 8
#41 of 223 in Pune
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Centurion Hotel

Property: The Centurion Hotel
Address: Opposite Akashwani | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Business Hotel located at the heart of the city – Shivaji Nagar, just 3 km drive from Railway station and 11 km from Pune airport. The hotel has 54 rooms with all the facilities that are needed to make you stay most comfortable. Feel it in the discreet-yet-always there service; love it in the fascinating gourmet cuisine that keeps you delighted every single day at our Multi-cuisine restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing