We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near Pune Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Ranked #11 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good hotel near Pune Airport”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The service I had was really great; people sincerelly caring for my visit.
Nice location, easy to reach from the airport. Rooms are large and nicely funished, swimming pool very nice
I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: When travelling in India, I'd always recommend to ask for a room on the hotel side opposite to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandishMehta, General Manager at Novotel Pune Nagar Road, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Alessandro,

Thankyou of taking time out & reviewing us on.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It feels great to know that you liked our services & the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    268
    43
    19
    15
See reviews for
162
44
28
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Near to airport the hotel is good for business travellers, Stayed in standard room with a reasonably big room for that range. Restaurant serves quality food & is surprisingly reasonably priced. The only trouble was with the gym being very small for a moderately big hotel.

Overall pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Choose room facing mainroad, that is the only view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohanaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandishMehta, General Manager at Novotel Pune Nagar Road, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you of taking time out & reviewing us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It feels great to know that you liked our services & the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was my first stay at the hotel. Check in was smooth. Room was small, writing table just like a flat piece of Wood, TV size was small ( 32" is considered small by standards of a good hotel by me)
On the TV many Channels were missing. Temperature controller did not allow to set a temperature below 21 degrees. Since I like a lower temperature , I requested the house keeping to attend to the same and was promptly done.
Quality of Bed : The Bed itself was good and offered comfort but pillows were too hard/ large and did not offer a good support.
Newspapers were not delivered to the room. I had to make a request.
Breakfast was very good and offered a very wide variety.
Overall its a normal business hotel, close to Pune Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandishMehta, General Manager at Novotel Pune Nagar Road, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Pawan,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Novotel Pune for your stay.

Kindly allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to the AC & TV channels which we would definitely work on.

I believe that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I happened to be in Pune for 2 weeks on a business trip and stayed at Novotel, Pune...its a new property and a nice n well maintained hotel...staff is courteous n helpful........Manoj ,guy from dining department, is a very friendly guy n delivering at his best........all in all a nice experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitmanchanda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandishMehta, General Manager at Novotel Pune Nagar Road, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Manchanda,

Thank you of taking time out & reviewing us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It feels great to know that you liked our services & the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We recently attended a national sales conference held at the Novotel where the facilities were excellent.

The hotel itself is very nice, modern and clean with a great restaurant. Location wise it is also convenient just 5 mins drive from the airport and 5 mins from Phoenix City Mall.

The hotel staff are by far the hotel's best asset - I came from the Oberoi in Mumbai right before staying in the Novotel Pune, and the friendliness and efficiency is at par with the top hotels but the personal touch of the staff exceeded my expectations and that of hotels such as the Oberoi.

I stayed at the hotel with my infant and the hotel staff were very helpful and offered babysitting services whilst I attended meetings (note the Oberoi Mumbai refused babysitting services for infants).

The staff at Novotel, notably Suhesh and Deepak, extended their assistance to me after my stay when my laptop had been left at airport security screening and they went to a lot of effort to forward my laptop to me that was over and above the call of duty.

All in all, I would definitely return to this hotel and would strongly recommend the hotel to business and tourist travellers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank smacdonald007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandishMehta, General Manager at Novotel Pune Nagar Road, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mrs. Macdonald,

Thankyou of taking time out & reviewing us on.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It feels great to know that you liked our services & the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Dear travellers,
I am a resident of Pune and went to Novotel for a Sunday Brunch. I would strongly recommend this place for the exotic food and specially the service. Special recommendation for one of the service providers called Shekhar !!!! Shekhar is around 22-23 year old pleasant boy who is at your service wholeheartedly. He is not only just a smiling face, but also extremely quick and proactive in service and knows his job well. Thank you Shekhar for a job well done. Wish you all the best !!… I know you'll go a long long way. Forgot to mention, the beautiful live music and the adhering to all our mindless requests … we had a wonderful afternoon Novotel !! … Thank you … Brinda Sahota - 09822559717

Room Tip: Sure choice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinda0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandishMehta, General Manager at Novotel Pune Nagar Road, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It feels great to know that you liked our services & the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 223 in Pune
1,064 reviews
2.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
0.1 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 223 in Pune
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Pune Nagar Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Pune Nagar Road

Property: Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Address: Weikfield IT City Infopark Survey No. 30/3 | Ramwadi, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Pune Nagar Road 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Pune, 8 minutes drive from Pune Airport offers 223 ergonomically designed rooms catering to various needs of the guests. The hotel offers multiple Dining options, Fitness centre, Outdoor Swimming pool, Kid's Play area and Meeting and Events facilities.The Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the spectacular Pheonix Market City and for the guests interested in art of living will be more than happy to reach Osho International at Pune upmarket, Koregaon Park locality in just 20 minutes' drive. It offers easy access to the IT and business hubs of the city including Kharadi, Kalyani Nagar, Magarpatta, Hinjewadi, Pimpri- Chinchwad, Yerwada and the best shopping, entertainment and dining options of the city.Our leisure guests who wishes to explore the city can reach Agakhan Palace in just 4 minutes' drive from hotel without any hassle. The elegant minimalist rooms and suites offers complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and iPod docks, as well as desks, minibars and tea and coffee making facilities. Suites add separate living rooms and in room amenities. For the guests who wishes to have a lazy meal at room can avail room service facilities for 24 hours, offering numerous options from In-Room Dining Menu. Novotel Pune offers multiple dining facilities, Fitness Centre, Open- air swimming pool, Kid's Play area and meeting rooms for business travelers. For fitness enthusiastic, who do not want to miss their work out even while they are travelling can avail our 24 hours Fitness centre, next to the swimming pool. Children are our special guests and Novotel offers free accommodation and breakfast for 2 children under 16 years of age sharing their parent's room or a 50% discount on the second room for the children. Children can get themselves entertained at our Kid's play corner with Xbox 360, Kapla set and Play Table. We also have a dedicated Kid's menu designed keeping in mind the needful nutrition for Children. While Children can engage themselves at Kid's corner, adults can extract various kinds of needful information from our Virtual Concierge, In addition to that, guests can also use Web Corner on Mac in the lobby with free Internet access. The restaurants at Novotel Pune are one of the finest restaurants of the city offering various national and international delicacies. The Square, all day dining restaurant at Novotel Pune offers multi-cuisine delicacies pampering the taste buds of the guests round the globe while Fuzion, our specialty Indian restaurant, offers Indian food with Western tinge which is a big time favourite for our guests. To pamper the sweet tooth, guests can reach in our Pastry Shop called Crust offering alluring desserts and various kinds of mocktails and fresh juices. Soak, the open air lounge at second floor, is a favourite destination for our guests with their family, friends and colleagues offering sizzling food and beverages. Novotel Pune is a home to various events of the city offering 11,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor banqueting space catering to all the needs of guests. The hotel offers 6 meeting rooms in addition to a divisible Ballroom accommodating upto 500 guests. The dedicated Event management team at Novotel Pune makes sure that every needs of the guests are meet from planning to execution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Pune Nagar Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing