We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Stay at Rutuparna Farm...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RutuParna Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RutuParna Farm
Ranked #4 of 482 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay at Rutuparna Farm...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

As the home page of Rutuparnafarm.com says, the stay here was free from noise, dust, pollution. With excellent hospitality, food, accommodation. I highly appreciate the cleanliness everywhere. It's nice place to enjoy with family, friends and for couple as well. We had a memorable stay over here. EVERYTHING INSIDE IS " EXCELLENT !!!!!!!".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    27
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We went here with friends in the last week of march. The service was excellent, rooms were clean, food was homely n delicious and the surroundings serene and calm. Mulshi would be a lovely place to visit in the rains n we are definitely going back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikeeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Good quite place surrounded by mountains, away from the hustle bustle of the city, wherein u remain close to nature. Thoughtfully planned property in the lap of natural surrounding on all sides. Good homely food and hospitality. Ideal place if you want to relax for 2 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelRughani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rutuparna farms is a place you need to be at to understand what man and nature together feel like....its a place scenically beautiful and an absolute place to relax and feel one with nature. The cottages are artistically done up keeping indian vastu and nature in mind. The meals are well thought off by the house keeping section....most of the veggies are fresh as they come from the nearby villages. We were 6 friends together and found this place exactly the way we wanted it to be...just quiet and cut off from the usual. The restaurant area could be a bit bigger to let in more people at one time to eat....all in all....an excellent place for a group of 4 - 15 people....try it......
If driving from Mumbai avoid the lonavla route ...its quite tiring and long...take the pune route..!!!

Room Tip: avoid the route from lonavla...take the pune route instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went to this place for a special occasion. Was thoroughly disappointed. Getting to this place was quite tedious as there were no sign boards and the roads leading were village roads which were narrow and bumpy. This wouldn't be a problem if the property was worth it. But in the end, we just took a horrible road for a place that didn't offer value for money in the least.

The place is so small, you can actually see the end of it when you enter. There are about 8-9 rooms which are average and have swings in the balconies. The view from the balcony is a wall with barbed wire across it. Beyond that is some grass with stagnant water which you can see as you enter. (Probably a better view in the monsoons.) The place also has no entertainment whatsoever. Just a small garden with a worn out trampoline.

We were hoping their service would at least make up for lack of appeal to the place but that let us down too. The service, well there is no service. You have to come out and eat all your meals in a dining hall with four tables. No room service. So every time you need something, you have to get out of your room and find someone to order, clean etc. This is not what you want when you pay to relax.

The food at this place was quite nice. The traditional Maharashtrian food, which was quite tasty, but mind you, the prices are a bit over the top and they don't have it listed on a menu card. So you find out at the time of check out. Also, they do not have a variety of dishes. Just the usual Veg/ Non Veg Thali and for breakfast, omelettes, upma, poha. Evening snack was only the usual upma, poha however, they did take in a special request for onion bhajia, which to be honest were very salty.

Overall, an average property if you want to get out of the city and just go somewhere and don't have too many options. If your looking to spend time in a village and like the homestay experience then this might be worth trying. In my opinion, not worth the effort, time or your money. There are much better places that offer great service for that price range (5-6k including food)

Room Tip: There are only two types. AC/Non AC. All rooms have the same view which is equally bad. But if trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luxetraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a place where you can leave your daily routine aside and just relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We were there for 2 days and enjoyed our stay there.The hospitality and food was commendable. The cottage was clean and house keeping guys were polite as well. Overall a very good experience. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We all want getaways... Specially from the corporate world.. The Rutuparna farms offer one of the most peaceful settings away from the Pune city loacted near the Mulshi Damn.. Beautiful cottage.. not too many ... which ensure that you would be away from people.. The staff is hospitable..and the food is good...!! Oh.. and how can i forget.. they have gardens in their washrooms.. exquisite it was.. :D .. Definitely banta h boss

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahlmayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
12.6 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
9.5 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#5 of 482 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
31.7 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 482 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ark Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RutuParna Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RutuParna Farm

Property: RutuParna Farm
Address: Post Shileshwar, Paud-Bhadas Road | Near Mahindra College, Pune 412804, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 482 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in green surroundings at Mulshi Taluka , with 7 furnished rooms, AC & TV in all rooms, play area for children, veg and non-veg food, generator backup for all rooms, spacious parking with the basic motive to give customers relaxation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing