We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Management, Breakfast”
Review of Hotel JM Four

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel JM Four
Ranked #137 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Delhi
2 reviews
“Terrible Management, Breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The visit was very unwelcoming . They treated my children very badly refusing breakfast to them. Their poor services and rude manners forced us to look for another accommodation. Thankfully for us , whatever happens is the best. We got our accommodation in a boutique hotel 'Deccan Rendezvous' which was an absolute bliss.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
3
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel location is in a residential kind of area in the heart of city. rooms are good, but restaurant is terrible. The breakfast supposedly included in the room tariff is just a formality with only two or three items. If you are travelling by car, note that they do not provide accommodation for your driver. Front desk staff are just okay but not of much help to you in case of need.

Room Tip: Not much difference in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location is mid of the city. I stayed in hotel for few hours but experience was good.Rooms are good, clean and spacious. Restaurant is not good but they service is good at room. It is situated near to Bal Gandharv and you can get all the amenities in near by locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was supposed to fly back to Delhi the same evening from Pune. My visit got extended as I had to attend a meeting the next morning too. By the time, I motored back to Pune from Satara, it was almost 9 pm. I tried to get rooms in my usual Citiotel, but it was full.

I got a call back from this hotel, as I had enquired through 'Justdial'. They also offered their best tariffs which was around 3000 on CP.

Good Points.
Location: It can't get better than this. Just about 15 metres from JM Road.
Exterior: The hotel exterior was outstanding and very modern. Though the lobby is a bit smallish, it was very well laid out.
Check-in: Check-in was swift. I was sent to my room and check-in was done in my room itself.
Interiors: Ultra modern. I had to stop saying wow in front of the bell-boy. Wooden flooring, see through wash room, refrigerators, LCD TV, Good Sofa, Very comfy beds.
The room was very clean.
Service: They do not have a bar. But, they sent some one to the local wine store, to 'grab some buds' for me.
Food: They served my dinner at about 11 pm, which was very yummy. The portions were big too.

The only bad point was:
Their buffet break fast was really limited.

But overall, it can't get better at Pune. So my two hotels in Pune would be JM Four and Citiotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
#192 of 222 in Pune
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#81 of 222 in Pune
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#50 of 222 in Pune
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#23 of 222 in Pune
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orbett Hotels
Orbett Hotels
#148 of 222 in Pune
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#38 of 222 in Pune
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JM Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JM Four

Property: Hotel JM Four
Address: 1205/3/4, Shivajinagar, Deccan Gymkhana | Jangli Maharaj Road, opp Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel JM Four 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel JM Four reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing