We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay.”
Review of Hotel Sagar Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Ranked #39 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for a business trip over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. Its an oldish hotel well maintained and in great condition. Spacious parking and very hospitable staff. The check in process was smooth and the bell boys shifted the luggage out of the car immediately.

The room itself was spacious (Room 107, 1st floor) and the bathroom clean. The lack of a divet in the loo was a little perplexing but not a big issue. The only grouse in the room was a lack of power points for charging your laptop and the cell phones near the bed.

Room was clean and the linen fresh.

Breakfast has a reasonable spread, but does lack a little in taste. The coffee sadly was poor.

All in all would definitely recommend the hotel for the following:

Location: Bang in the commercial area of Pune
Service: People are excellent and very polite.
Cost: Reasonable pricing for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrvibhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a feedback. We sincerely appreciate your encouraging comments and will act upon certain details which you have informed us.

We look forward to your many more stays with us in future.

Warm regards,

Darius Buhariwalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I used to stay at the Sagar Plaza in the mid 90's when I frequently traveled to Pune for work. So recently when I had to spend a night in Pune with my family I decided to stay there. The rooms were well maintained and clean but needed some fresh air so we had to keep the doors open for a little while and things were ok. The breakfast was reasonably good. The staff friendly and willing to go out of the way to help. The hotel also offered complimentary transport to the airport. They willingly provided a late checkout at 3.00 pm instead of 12.00 noon. So for the price we paid, I would say it was a very good and comfortable stay. The one suggestion I would make is for the hotel to consider providing a complimentary pick-up / drop within a certain radius from the hotel for those who do not avail of airport transfers and would like to avoid driving in Pune.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!

Thank you for the time taken to send in your valuable feedback and kind comments and suggestions. We have made a note of all.

It will indeed be a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we assure you of many comforts including taking care of local conveyance within a reasonable distance all with our compliments during your next stay with us.

Meanwhile we wish you the best and look forward to having your stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Darius Buhariwalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at Sagar Plaza for a night. Had a comfortable stay. From the over all layout, ambiance, interiors and decor the hotel seems to be at least 20-25 years old. Nevertheless over all the hotel is spacious and that includes lobby.The rooms are of fair size, clean with all the basic amenities like LCD TV, Refrigerator along with central air conditioning and Tea-Coffee maker. A mini bar is provided too. The toilet was clean. However the fittings are old and need change. The electrical fittings, especially the switches in the room need to be changed. Also mobile charging points should be provided at convenient spots. At the moment there are practically no charging points. Had to remove plug of one of the lights to charge my cell.Hotel management should seriously consider some renovation or changes to both the room and toilet. As is the practice in all star hotel there is no temperature and mode controller for the central air conditioning in the room. A simple rocker switch for high and low fan speed for the a/c is provided, which too is not much of a help for comfortable cooling. The in room dining service needs to improve drastically. The staff for the in room dining service needs more training and be more professional. The quality of food served in the room was decent but can improve to great extent. Breakfast variety was good, however some of the dishes specially south Indian stuff like idly and sambar etc were not up to the mark. Hotel provides free Wi-fi. Though hotel claims to have a health club but it is not there on the premises. The hotel has an arrangement in a near by Gym. The location is fantastic. Despite few shortcomings the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!

Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and will certainly act upon them. We have in a partial manner renovated and upgraded some of our rooms in the Premium category. We are continuing the renovation process.

It has indeed been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room (at least the premium one) was excellent, the service simply great and the courtesy, promptness and warmth makes one extremely welcome. I got opportunity to taste only one meal and the cook for Mexican food is surely above average. Best value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sreekumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to review us and thank you for rating so highly.
Your words truly encourage us and reaffirm our commitment to be of finer service to all our guests.

We look forward to your many comfortable stays with us in future.

Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a pleasant stay there in Pune. Enjoyed with colleagues. Rooms are parity good and clean. Dinner and Breakfast is also nice. On time service, is also great. Airport pick up on time as well. It is value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the Room with Mini Bar. The room i stayed has not contains any thing. I have requested them t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius B, Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We deeply appreciate your comments.
Our staff is committed to ensure the best service and comforts to all our guests.

We strive to improve our efficiency on the basis of your feedback.
We look forward to many more stays with us in future.

Warm regards,
Darius Buhariwalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

got a complementary breakfast package and wireless internet facility as add ons and that too for a very decent amount .. overall the experience was very impressive.. and i ll love to book the same place in pune in my next trip..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shivaprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza, Pune !!
Thank you for sparing your time and informing all with your valuable feedback. We are encouraged by your comments, and look forward to your many comfortable stays with us.

Sincerely,

Darius Buhariwalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of Pune...Every best restaurants, malls, bars, streets are just very near to this hotel. Good design, clean, tidy, helpful staff...Best Breakfast...Entire hotel including rooms are laid with superb carpets...Bathroom bit small but can adjust...Good...!!..Recommended to all...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rahulshah8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darius312, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
We thank you for taking the time and giving a feedback. We are encouraged with your response and will always strive to achieve higher service standards to meet the expectations of our guests.

Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#74 of 222 in Pune
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#35 of 222 in Pune
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#27 of 222 in Pune
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#33 of 222 in Pune
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
8.1 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar Plaza

Address: 1, Bund Garden Road,, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $55 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sagar Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sagar Plaza, Pune India, is the premiere deluxe 4 star hotel located in the heart of the city. Within 5 minutes from the Railway Station and 15 minutes drive from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sagar Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagar Plaza Pune
Sagar Plaza Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing