We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quality going down.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fountain Inn Garden And Restaurant
Ranked #495 of 6,794 Restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Restaurant details
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Food quality going down.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Have been going to this place since it opened as its near my place. The ambience outside is good inside can get a little stuffy. The food is good sometime and average some other time. It lacks consistency. Once I had asked the Captain taking my order to recomment something for a group of 4-5 people and he recommended and was out of the menu and priced exorbitantly. Take the outdoor seating for a better feel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, Ok prices”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

- Good food
- Lots of open spaces
- Prices are acceptable
- Service is acceptable

Considering the price and food quality offered, this is our most visited restaurent in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ysawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Favorite family GTG spot”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have been visiting Fountain Inn since last 5 years now.
The food suits our taste. (Though some would find it a bit on spicier side.)
The best thing is the ambiance. I forget all my worries dining in the garden. Our kids love the small slide there.
Most of the times we order 'tandoori afgani aloo' and 'tandoori gobi' in starters as they are our all-time liked starters here.
About cons: I hope that they soon build railing to their outside vehicle parking, as I am always afraid when I or someone is parking there, no railing and the level difference between hotel porch and outside is nearly 4-5 feet. (I believe they have some super plan for it and waiting for some approval from some authority etc)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anuradha_kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food and friendly service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been here many times with friends and family.

The food is very good -- specially vegetarian options. Order anything and you will love it !
Service is exceptionally well.

Good seating area in case there is a waiting queue due to rush.

Overall, it is always my pleasure to recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fountain Inn Review”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is very much near to Kalewadi Phata. Been here several times. This small resturant has big space which includes garden and children playing area. It also has outdoor sitting arrangement.
Quality of food is great. Price is okay not much expensive. Atmosphere is also good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meetgkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fountain Inn Garden And Restaurant also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Fountain Inn Garden And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing