We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay with family at Pune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with family at Pune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

What works well for this property:
- Location - centrally located in Pune, on one of the main roads about 6 km away from the airport, and 3-4 km away from MG Road / Camp which is a centrally located shopping area.
- Facilities - starting from the impressive façade and large lobby to tasteful, well appointed rooms and amenities.
- Hospitality - the clincher. We had some challenges with noisy guests in the neighbouring room on the first day - when we brought it to the notice of the front desk, the manager actually walked out of the desk area and came up to us, profusely apologized and promised to talk to the guests concerned - and then instantly upgraded us to a better room on a different floor though we didn't ask for a change of rooms ... truly outstanding customer service. Absolutely delighted!
- Value for money - Right priced. For the facilities and hospitality this hotel offers, the pricing is absolutely fair.
- Food - great taste, excellent quality and quantity, and comes within 20-25 minutes of ordering.

What could be improved:
- The terrace garden could be better maintained (its closed off to the public but is still visible from the first floor)
- nothing else really ... this is really a wonderful hotel - and the service makes it so.

Room Tip: Try and get an executive deluxe room on the first floor for a peaceful view of the road below and gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaustav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are humbled as you have highly appreciated our hotel, services and our products. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We have shared your review with Mr. Karan, our Front Office Executive and our entire team which serves them as motivation to serve even better in future.

We have also taken note of your suggestion about our terrace garden. Thank you for your valuable suggestion.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Pune and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    333
    108
    26
    14
See reviews for
139
91
61
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel is centrally located, nice & comfortable stay. Good and clean atmosphere. Although our stay was only for one day (26th April 2014) Overall it was great experience. Breakfast is vast and good, lot of variety both for Veg & Non-veg.
.
Vinod Tandon
Delhi

Room Tip: Rooms on top 6th floor have good city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delhiwalaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor and appreciating our hotel and our services.

We are glad that you had nice and comfortable stay at our hotel and also enjoyed our food.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
217 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I and my colleagues stayed in this hotel as we had a conference in the nearby Le Meridian hotel. I must be first of all be thankful to the reception for checking us early. I forgot the name of the lady on the reception- but i must say she is very helpful, more than the other receptionist.
The hotel is very decent, though looks dated but has all the modern facilities and amenities. the lobby reminds me of old soviet style government hotels we used to have in Mumbai-but thats what i liked the most. The room service is decent, pool side all day dinning restaurant is good, the swimming pool is not great but ok, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast was good too. Just one problem we had was with the bathroom fittings-that would come out when you pull them, also i felt the electric input-plugs in my rooms needed some refurbishment. other than that the hotel is nicely located in the city center meant for business as well leisure. will make a point to stay in this hotel when in pune next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sun-n-Sand and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you and your colleagues liked our hotel and our services.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We regret that you had some problem with the bathroom fittings and the electric input-plugs in the room. We have taken note of the same and necessary action will be taken.

We are also glad to inform you that the hotel's renovation work is being done in a phased manner so as to give a further facelift to our rooms and public areas.

We look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit to Pune and experience a very enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Pune | 262, Bund Garden Road |Pune - 411 001 | INDIA.
Tel : 020 26167777 |Fax: 020 26164747
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

One of the most comfortable hotel experiences we have ever had. The facilities are beautiful, and the service level is very high, located main city . The food was always excellent, , most important thing is that Staffs are very helpful. they always ready to help i really thanks to Front line Manager Mr. Taqeer about helping us for train booking and for travel assistance very charming personality . but i personally think room need to renovation,but overall thumps up....

Room Tip: Room on 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We also appreciate your good comments and feedback about our hotel and our services. We have shared your feedback with our entire team.

Your valuable feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We are also glad to inform you that the hotel's renovation work is being done in a phased manner so as to give a further facelift to our rooms and public areas.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Well located, efficiently run, good ambience, supportive staff, neat, clean, decent well appointed rooms and good services are the hallmark. Food is good. Makes for comfortable stay with no worries at all. Value for time and money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhishi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sun-n-Sand and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thanks for appreciating our hotel, food and services. We have shared your review with our staff which serves them as motivation to serve even better in future.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you again in near future and we will ensure that you will have a very memorable stay once again.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a pleasant 2 night stay at the hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean and with modern bathroom. Breakfast was included in the tariff and was good. The kebab restaurant was enjoyed by all. Only problem was a poor WiFi conection but the hotel business desk was available for the internet.
Staff were friendly making the stay most enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for staying at our hotel and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate that you liked our hotel, services and our staff. We have shared your review with our entire team which motives them to serve our valuable guests like you even better in future.

We regret to know that you had problem with our wi-fi connection. We have looked into the matter and are glad to let you know that procedures and systems have been further streamlined and fine tuned so that our esteemed guests like you are not put to inconvenience and discomfort.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel again in future and assure you of our best services all the time.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overall amazing experience !!!
Rooms are clean. service is good and enjoyed the stay !!
Breakfast and wifi included. food was good. had lunch, dinner and breakfast.
tried other beverages as well.
And amazing offer availed from goibibo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuraag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune and have an enjoyable stay with us !

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pune
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism.Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi.Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside.“Kabab Hut” offering authentic Awadhi fare along “Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop” are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses.This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing