We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stayover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stayover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Its one of the best 5* stars in the city just in the heart of the city and the main destination. The restaurant is a bit small however good and spacious rooms. Good room service it was a pleasent stay for the new years. Made inside like the Taj in Nasik

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gidnani00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you found the hotel to be the best in the city! Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking your time out to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    333
    108
    26
    14
See reviews for
139
91
61
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location of the hotel is best from the business meeting point of view it is in heart of city & have proximity from all the major locations. but the cost is on little higher side. general staff is good and rooms are avreage (furniture is old).

Room Tip: Select only if you have location constrent. breakfast is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sankalpved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune.

We would like to inform you that the hotel’s renovation work on our rooms and public areas is being carried out currently in a phased manner. Your feedback helps us enhance our services. Thank you for taking your time out to review us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!


Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

ok... pleasure staying . one of the oldest hotel. group is good. but cannot be compared with sun and sand mumbai. rooms are ok . can opt for some other hotel too. but if you just want to spend the nigh and looking for economical hotel near to the airport its the right choice.

Room Tip: any room. who cares
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking your time out to review us.

We would like to inform you that the hotel’s renovation work on our rooms and public areas is being carried out currently. Your feedback helps us enhance our services.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at this property for 2 nights with my wife .....The location of the hotel is amazing .....
Rooms are well sized and the wifi works great .....

Breakfast amazing .....good healthclub .....also the speciality restaurant is nice ...Kabab hut .

I bought a Sunshine - previledged card for rs.1000/- and this give me a 30% off on all F&B bills which is a great deal .

Only on thing more to add ...the people working in the Celery restaurant should be more smiling and courteous .....

Room Tip: Buy The Sunshine card ....for great discounts on food and beverages ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejas-Doshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking your time out to share your experience with us! Your feedback helps us enhance our services. It is quite helpful on your part to share Tips with fellow Tripadvisor users.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your trip to Pune!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

very good location,5 star property in 3 stra Rates,Very good rooms,Nice food just 10 mins from Station & 15 mon from Air port,Nice swimming pool & decent bar, its very near to famous koregao park where one can visit Osho ashram

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarendra1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor! We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at Sun-n-Sand Pune.

My team & I look forward to see you again on your next visit to Pune!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business visit and loved the place. The rooms were fantastic, loved the features. Rooms were clean and maintained .I would like to acknowledge the staff, they honored my request to upgrade my room, Very nice and Helpful staff.

Excellent place to stay.
Rooms' quality is up to international standards so enjoyed the stay at fullest.
Food quality and taste is amazing and worth the money.
Definitely will love to visit again.

This hotel fulfills every expectation of a business n leisure traveler!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 141AndrewB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking your time out to review us. We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Pune!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pune
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism.Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi.Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside.“Kabab Hut” offering authentic Awadhi fare along “Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop” are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses.This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing