We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Ranked #20 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Faverges, France
1 review
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 15th to 17 of Nov 2013. The location close to downtown is very convenient. Rooms are spacious, clean with all the expected services. Two restaurants offer an excellent food with a good choice. The staff is very service oriented. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fav12fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Sun-n-Sand Pune to your friends and fellow Tripadvisor users.

I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all! We look forward to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand on your next visit to Pune!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    333
    108
    26
    14
See reviews for
139
91
61
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

SUN N SAND Pune is our regular place of stay whenever we visit
the city . We love the ambience, the hospitality and The Food is excellent
We also love the location and the vicinity to the downtown areas

Have been staying at Sun N Sand through the past few years, whether on family holiday or on Business, we would recommend this place wholeheartedly to anyone visiting Pune -from within or outside the country

It is noteworthy that SUN N SAND as a hotel brand has been always
providing the best standards since more than three -four decades

KUDOS !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIRAG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Pune. We are glad to note that you recommend Sun-n-Sand to everyone. I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed there for two nights in Sept 2013. Rooms are spacious and good for comfortable stay - off late it has become bit rusty and need refurbishing. Breakfast is good but restaurant looks too crowded during morning hours.
Location is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor!

The hotel’s renovation work is being done in a phased manner and some of our rooms have already been recently renovated. We shall be upgrading the rest of the rooms and public areas as per the planned schedule.

I look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me & my wife had an excellent stay from 11th. Nov to 13th. Nov 2013 at Sun N Sand Hotel, Pune. We found the Accommodation, service and the Staff in general very nice. We will gladly recommend our friends to stay in this Hotel whenever one visits Pune.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Syamal Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you would recommend Sun-n-Sand Pune to your friends. Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and sharing your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

My team and I look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Run down property. Good rooms. However, room service is very slow! had a child with us. It took the restaurant 1.5 hrs to make khichdi...Else, good value for money. Located at Bund Garden in Pune. Hence gettin around the city is not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volodam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and truly appreciate your taking valuable time to give us your feedback.

The hotel’s renovation work is being done in a phased manner and some of our rooms have already been recently renovated. We shall be upgrading the rest of the rooms and public areas as per the planned schedule.

The complaints as mentioned by you have been earnestly taken up with the concerned departments and we shall ensure that your next stay is absolutely comfortable. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay.

We once again thank you for your valued feedback and suggestions and look forward to your continued patronage with us always.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

As a last option, we were lucky enough to find rooms available here during Diwali. For the rate that we paid, we were really impressed with this hotel. I would liken the service with Taj properties across the country, it was THAT good. The staff was very helpful and literally saw to our every need, despite the hotel being filled to capacity.
A special mention for the breakfast spread. Lovely!
The area for improvement is definitely the rooms and general ambience. A basic update (changing the mattress, maybe) is much needed to make this hotel earn the 5 star it otherwise completely deserves.
FYI: Very close to Koregaon Park, spa, swimming pool, gym (all 3 in good condition), restaurants (good Indian food) and bar. Overall the rates were very reasonable for all the services and quality of food offered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you were impressed with the services provided at the Hotel. I've noted your suggestions mentioned in the review. Your comments help us enhance our services and provide a complete guest experience.

My team and I look forward to welcome you once again!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

the stay at the hotel was excellent.
the staff was friendly and did their job well
would go back as soon as possible. check in did not take us more than 10 mins and the value for the price is superb
in the hotel the room were quiet and excellent
they were maintained neatly

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermanshah98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for praising the Hotel. I've shared your review with my team. It serves as a motivation to all of our staff.

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel on your next trip to Pune!

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#17 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pune
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism.Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi.Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside.“Kabab Hut” offering authentic Awadhi fare along “Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop” are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses.This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing