We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no hospitality, comfy rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“no hospitality, comfy rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in Pune for the weekend for the NH7 music festival. However the first impression of this place was anything but nice, their check in time was 2 pm, and we arrived at 1 pm... but were only give our rooms at 3:30 despite booking online a week earlier. The staff was not apologetic in the least bit and had a very bad attitude towards the whole incident- we asked them how long it would take, and all we were told was 5 mins, suffice to say that never happened. Our entire schedule was thrown off due to this attitude of the hotel staff.
The rooms themselves though were lovely, comfortable and lovely to come back to after a long day out in Pune. The location was perfect and in close proximity to all the good restaurants. Would come back, though will make sure I call ahead to inform them of my arrival timings to ensure I get a room by their designated check in time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TariniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in check-in and the attitude of the concerned staff. We truly regret the inconvenience caused to you on account of this. You can be rest assured that this has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments and will certainly not happen again.

We're happy to know you liked the rooms and we look forward to another chance to prove our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Your feedback is very important to us as it goes a long way towards improving our services.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of our best services always.


With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    333
    108
    26
    14
See reviews for
139
91
61
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed over the weekend. Location is prime. Staffs are very courteous. Rooms have a classic look. Excellent spread of breakfast buffet. Equipped with Gym, Spa and Swimming Pool (A bigger pool would have been better).

Definitely recommend this hotel for Leisure.

Try Expedia for booking this place, you might strike a better deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrant4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking your time out to review us. We are happy to note that you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We liked the room photo's you've uploaded for fellow Tripadvisor users.

In regards to your comment pertaining to rates available on expedia, Sun-n-Sand Pune maintains rate parity across all Online Travel Agents as well as our brand website.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Being a frequent traveler to Pune, have checked in at many hotels but would like to mention my comments for Parc estique which made my stay worth remembering. For a start, the welcome at the reception was very cordial which took care of my needs, kudos to the staff for such prompt room service. The food was amazing and tasty, the decor nice and soothing, rooms were well maintained, clean and cozy as well. All in all a great experience to make me keep coming back for a nice comfortable stay
Ideally located in pune, I was deeply impressed with the services and hospitality extended to me and my family during the recent visit.
Rooms are well maintained, airy and spacious. Choice of lavish menu with a reasonable price. Well equipped gym, Spa facilities and imposing Swimming pool.
Staff are courteous and ready to help in all possible way.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to the business and leisure travelers.
Cheers

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnegi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review seems to be for a different hotel. But we surely would love to welcome you at Sun-n-Sand Hotel on your future visits to Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A good business hotel located in prime location, Staffs are very courteous. Rooms are spacious and maintained although not upto mark of 5 star hotel. Ten minutes drive from airport. Breakfast had good options.

Airport drop is provided too.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with view with pool like 518
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachinpai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and taking time out to share your feedback with us!

We hope you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ideally located in pune, I was deeply impressed with the services and hospitality extended to me and my family during the recent visit.
Rooms are well mentained, airy and spacious. Choice of lavish menu with a reasonable price. Well equipped gym, Spa facilities and imposing Swimming pool.
Staff are courteous and ready to help in all possible way.
Will definately recommend this hotel to the business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rag j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you recommend Sun-n-Sand Pune to fellow Tripadvisor users. Thank you for taking your time out and sharing your experience with us. I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

We look forward to welcome you and your family again on your next visit to Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujarat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Being a frequent traveller to Pune, have checked in at many hotels but would like to mention my comments for sun n sand which made my stay worth remembering. For a start, the welcome at the reception was very coordial which took care of my needs, kudos to the staff for such prompt room service. The food was awesome and tasty, the decor nice and soothing, rooms were well maintained, clean and cozy as well. All in all a great experience to make me keep coming back for a nice comfortable stay in Pune. Cheers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tru_traveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune and for taking time out to share such a wonderful feedback with us! Your review has been shared with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Sun N Sand was quite the property many years ago. Most of the decor of the hotel has been unchanged for years. Was shocked to see most electrical fittings loose or broken in the room, a big stain on the carpet weren't fun.
Breakfast however was a redeeming feature, it was quite good. They even made me a bowl of hot oatmeal on request.
The staff were quite pleasant. The prices of this property have fallen sharply in recent years, so it could be viewed as a bargain by some. But would love to see them clean up and remodel. It was a fabulous hotel, it can still be again.

Room Tip: Avoid the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamesh_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to come back and stay with us after 7 years. We truly appreciate you taking valuable time to give us your feedback.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the quality of our food and services. However, we sincerely apologize for the quality of electrical fittings and carpet in the room you were allotted. The concerned staff have been taken up for retraining on all such aspects.

The hotel’s renovation work is being done in a phased manner and some of our rooms have already been recently renovated. We shall be upgrading the rest of the rooms and public areas as per the planned schedule.

We once again thank you for your valued feedback and suggestions and look forward to your continued patronage with us always.


With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pune
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism.Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi.Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside.“Kabab Hut” offering authentic Awadhi fare along “Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop” are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses.This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing