We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful end to our trip in India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful end to our trip in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wow is all I can say. The hotel is Gorgeous! Modern, spacious, clean... the breakfast is amazing. The staff are so nice and helpful. The rooms are amazing! Super clean and big, comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again, my 2 days in Pune were made wonderful thanks also to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome you again! Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune and taking time out to share your feedback with us. Your review has been shared with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

My team and I would love to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    333
    108
    26
    14
See reviews for
139
91
61
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bodø, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed here two nights in April, on our way to and from Delhi. We had stayed here twice earlier and enjoyed the hotel and its attentive staff, thus chooising to stay here again. It's like coming home while we arrived this time. The rooms would need some upgrading, it seemed nothing happened since 2003, but clean and comfortable anyway. The food in the buffet restaurant Carrots and cellery, is still amazing, and the staff very attentive and smiling. Yes, we would like to come back next time in Pune!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamta66no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Pune! Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune and taking your time out to share such a wonderful review with us. We loved the photo you've shared with us along with the review!

I've noted your comments regarding the rooms. Your feedback helps us enhance our services.

My team and I would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune!


With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in July 2013.Excellent hotel to be in, well trained staff and extremely excellent food.
I would recommend everyone who is visting pune t stay in this hotel.
Keep up the good work.

Neha Pandey

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room, the view is excellent from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manas4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Neha Pandey,

Thank you for recommending Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune to all through Tripadvisor! Your review serves as a motivation to all. I've shared your review with my team.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Pune!


With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel is at a prime & central location. Approachable both by Train & Airport in a short time. Supposed to be a 5 Star...lacks the star value but makes up in cost. Surely a great value for money place.
Staff is very courteous & polite.
Breakfast is a nice spread & overall food is well prepared. Room service is good too.
Rooms are good size with good light & clean, cozy atmosphere.
overall a good place to stay for Business or leisure. Very Close to Koregaon Park & Central Mall on the Bund Garden Road.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the 6th Floor front side facing. Its a got a great view of the Lush Green area to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune and taking time out to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback helps us to enhance our services.

We have noted your various comments and our team is taking steps to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sun-n-Sand Pune in the near future.

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for a week for an office meeting, this hotel looks little dull and done not have a feel of a five star hotel.
Things went well:
1. Short drive from Airport. Prompt pick up from airport.
2. Meeting hall arrangements was good, since meeting planning keep changing every day arranging food and tea by guys in charge of the hall were excellent.
3. Any request on room like towels /bedding was responded really fast, I give a call before I could end the phone there is a person at the door.
4. Meeting buffet Food is really good, other hotels usually food looks good but you cannot eat much, but here food tasted better than looks.
5. Deluxe Room is spacious compare to few hotels in Pune where I stayed previously, (Room 101).
6. Nice outdoor pool.
7. Value for Money for conducting business training and meeting for bigger groups compare to other hotels in Pune.
Things need improvement:
1. Hotel bed was very hard to sleep on, first day I did not sleep well and requested to fix the bed.
2. Room is out dated for five start rating but was spacious. towels in rooms needs to be improved
3. Gym is in the least accessible area of the hotel.
4. Front desk requested room to be ready by 1PM on day of check in but they made me sit for 1 hour before they could give me a room , when requested for other room which might be ready they did not respond.
5. Again delayed during check out around 12, Just one guy standing to check out all the people. if it is a peek hour for check out they should have more guys at front desk at that time.
6. Carrot and Celery one of the waiter behaviors was rude, preferential treatment to foreigners, So India guest watch out.
7. No program for frequent travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms with road view or Pool view, rest all faces a residential apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooldude100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable comments and views expressed by you on your recent stay at our hotel.
We're glad you enjoyed the food and service.

However, the various complaints and suggestions as mentioned by you have been earnestly taken up with the concerned departments and we shall ensure that your next stay is absolutely comfortable. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Your feedback is very important and has further motivated us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests always.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times, we look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was in Pune to attend a wedding - and Indian weddings are hectic, to say the least and I loved staying here - PERIOD. Javed and Sheetal at the front desk, Mohan - who received me at the airport, Nikhilesh from housekeeping and everybody else that I dealt with took service with a smile to a whole new level. All of their services are prompt and of impeccable quality and the staff is so very patient and accommodating to their guests needs. As someone who does not particularly enjoy travelling and having to stay at unfamiliar locations, I've never been more comfortable at a hotel before.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manita_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Manita Kapoor,

We are happy to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune. Your review has been shared with my team and it serves as motivation to all.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!

With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was a peaceful and pleasant stay. Well trained excellent staff, meticulously maintained rooms. As you step in a spacious Atrium welcomes you and well furnished lobby invites you. Lavishly spread out buffet for breakfast, mouth watering Biryani at Kabab Hut are not to be missed items.
But I still wonder why this name, Sun and sand are no way near

We will surely repeat our stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in 601 very spacious and room for an extra bed too. I would suggest at least one floor below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Praush,

We are happy to note that you've had a peaceful and pleasant stay at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune. Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us. I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

In regards to our Brand name, Sun-n-Sand Group has 4 properties located at Mumbai, Pune, Shirdi and Nagpur. Sun-n-Sand Groups flagship Hotel at Mumbai is India’s first beachfront Hotel and is located at Juhu Beach. It was commissioned in 1962 and has completed 50 years of service.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Pune!


With warm regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pune
#16 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism.Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi.Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside.“Kabab Hut” offering authentic Awadhi fare along “Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop” are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses.This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing