We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finest hotel in Pune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #13 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Jalgaon, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finest hotel in Pune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

I was on my business trip along with my family and we stayed in this hotel for 3 days. This hotel is situated right in the heart of the city. Being situated just adjacent to Koregaon Park, this hotel offers breathtaking views of the green mother nature.
It was very courteous at check-in, rooms were great and the room service was awesome. The hotel had a pool which was so well maintained that I spotted many foreigners taking a sunbath right next to pool. Food was little ok which didnt suffice my tastes.
I completed my work within half days of my stay and used the rest of the days as an outing with my family. One evening we visited a Nala Park (in Koregaon park) which is very beautiful and clean. As I said, this hotel being situated right in the heart of city, Pune's best shopping destination - Camp, was very close to it. Since we were left with one day, I took my family for shopping.
Transportation is easily available right outside the hotel. Pune station is also very close to it (approx 2km). Yes, the nightly rates are more than many people pay a month for rent- but you get what you pay for.
All in all, a very good place to stay in when you are in Pune.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hiteshparakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    401
    115
    25
    25
See reviews for
199
113
79
593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

this is one of the oldest hotels and the first 5 star hotel in pune. located at the prestigious koregaon park very close to the osho ashram and downtown camp areas of pune. the hotel is recently been renovated so try to get a newly renovated room. the hotel also has a good discotheque. the service is what one ould expect from a taj property, though basically a business hotel the hotel also has a number of tourists and weekend guests.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank singaporegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

With Taj one thing you can be sure is that once you;ve stayed in any of their properties getting to stay at any other comes out of default choice. I had been to Blue diamond on a number of occasions and this is the oldest 5 star hotel in Pune, or atleast one of the oldest. The property is located on Bund Garden road which makes is closer to the airport so travel time is much reduced. Ideal for a short stay or even a couple of weeks if your on extended vacation.

  • Liked — Its a business hotel and the entrace has a board mentioning it
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kartikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

it is fentastic place to stay where you will experience all luxurious environment and incredible service, it is so lovely that we felt so sad leaving from that place and we felt like its our home with incredible services.....

if you visit pune enjoy staying your holidays here...

  • Liked — Environment created inside the hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anilkumar_y2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The customer service is miles ahead of any hotel I have stayed. Ever!

The bell boy was intelligent enough to pick my luggage, check at the lobby with the tag on my bag and when I reached lobby, I was greeted with "How was your flight from Bangalore Mr Agarwal?". Truly awesome.

Great room, great food and it is in Koregaon Park, the best area in Pune.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amitagwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

I had gone to this hotel with my family, It was my sister 1st anniversary. We had good fun there. I wanted them to be happy always, so i enquired about the charges and facility and it was really less than expectation. It was managable. The option in food were very rich and thus we managed to get our kind of food. We felt really happy that it has taste of whole india.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apurvajain108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

I spent a week at the Taj Blue Diamond in Pune and found it lacking in several respects. First, there is a major renovation of the hotel going on, meaning the entire front is torn out and being rebuilt. Construction runs 6 days per week from relatively early until around 7 pm. This is very bad if you are jet lagged and need to sleep during the day. Even worse, it means the front desk is now on the 1st floor cramped into a corner in front of the elevators. Very disappointing. Even worse, if you use the pool during the day, the construction crew watch you with interest from the hole in the wall overlooking the pool. Odd!

The food was ok. The rave reviews about the Indian restaurant are not deserved in my view. There are much better options outside the hotel a short car ride away. I had a couple of Chicken kebabs that were only partially cooked. Also, the waiters in the Coffee Shop made errors on my order at least twice during the week. And breakfast that is included in the room rate was of very poor quality relative to the hotel rates.

Pune has several new hotel options that either just opened or are soon opening. I would strongly recommend checking out the O Hotel, Oakwood service apartments, or Westin (when it opens) as much nicer options than the Taj.

Lets hope the renovations finish soon and lift this hotel up from its current mediocre levels.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank All_Over_The_Place12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
1.7 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#4 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#9 Spa Hotel in Pune
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing