We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #15 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,325 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 653 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Modern contemporary hotel

Warm welcome on arrival

Nice bar - keenly priced drinks, a marked difference from hotels in Mumbai where western prices were charged

4 restaurants to choose from - we ate at the Grill @11, really good filet mignon for 9 pounds!

Enjoyed the kingfisher ultras too

Room adequate but not as stylish as the communal areas

My only complaint was the bed - mattress way too firm for me was as stiff as a board in the morning

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    416
    122
    27
    27
See reviews for
212
119
81
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had stayed here for a period of 7 days while on a project visit. The hotel is in a ideal upmarket location Koregao park which is a plus point. There are very good hangout nearby like the German Bakery, Good Wine shops for spirits and ABC Farms ltd.

The proximity is close to the IT Desitination Magarpatta. But if your office is in Hinjewadi i would not suggest this Hotel. peak hr traffic will make your journey too tiring.

If you need economical food, you have option of half plate option. Morning breakfast too is excellent and would love it if you are a kerala food lover.. Appam with coconut milk is wonderful.

About the hotel rooms. The furniture are very old and may not give you the Vivanta look. since this building is a old which was renuevated.

The hotel looks spacious but the moment u enter u feel its cramped.

One bad thing about this is U need to may payment the day you check-in.. for a long stay don't prefer this hotel . U are gonna get a big bill before your corporate settlement.

All in all a good very good hotel. Had a good stay.

Room Tip: U need to may payment the day you stay.. for a long stay dont prefer this hotel . U are gonna get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune during your visit to Pune. I thank you for taking the time out to write a review and appreciating our product and services.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of appreciation are being conveyed to the team members of the hotel for the services rendered by them and this will surely keep them highly motivated.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service.

We did notice your comment about the payment for a long staying guest and would like to clarify that for the security reasons we do take a pre-authorization of the credit card. The exact billing amount is charged only at the time of checking out. However, in case of the debit card we charge for the room and taxes, balance amount is settled at the time of check-out. This practice is followed at all the hotels.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Mahipal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had been there during Diwali and were pleasantly surprised to find Diwali celebrations going on. The Hotel being a business Hotel we never felt like it being one. The restaurants are wonderful with a wide variety of menus. The service is excellent and the staff extremely courteous. Its worth visiting even if you are on a pleasure trip with family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the Diwali celebrations. Your appreciation about the variety of food menu and services motivates us in our endeavour to create delight for all our esteemed guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best services at all times.


Warm regards

Mahipal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here for the second time (first time 3 years ago) and I can honestly say the experience was great both times. From the moment you go through the gate security to the moment you leave you know you will be well cared for. They actually pointed out that they knew I had been here before which kind of makes you feel welcome.
The staff are attentive but not overbearing, the rooms are good sized and well appointed with hairdryer, big shower, very comfortable bed, TV, wifi (at a cost - but they checked with me a couple of times that the wifi was working ok), mini-bar at reasonable prices. It has 3 restaurants and a bar and a cake shop and a grill by the pool in winter months, and pool with a very nice terrace. Only beef is that the pool is always in the shade - what a waste of all that sun!
Prices are excellent by UK standards - you would expect to pay 3 times this rate in the UK.
The hotel is in a "popular" location but oh the traffic! I walked 100 yards to an ATM at the petrol station and nearly got run over 4 times! There's nothing much around it except another hotel and lots of street "stalls" so you will need a taxi to get around (but they are only about £10-£12 for a day! The hotel is set back far enough from the road so you don't get pestered from the incessant peeping of horns.
I have stayed in 3 hotels in Pune and this one is the best - you will not be disappointed if you stay here.
There were a couple of corporate events on whilst I was there - they have a conference facility - so on a couple of nights the restaurants were very busy - everyone eats late (up to 11:30) so early dining is quieter. They also sometimes host Indian wedding parties which are fantastic to be a spectator at!

Room Tip: Best view is pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Visited the Vivanta by Taj at Pune in Sept of 12 and was floored by the service of the Team there. The breakfast spread as well as the service there is great and the people there make the difference.

The rooms there were being renovated and the room that we got was one of the renovated ones. My spouse tried the massages at the spa and was more than happy with the service.

If you want a Work/ Holiday stay in Pune.. you cant go wrong with this hotel... Combined with the Exemplary service of the Taj it is a given that you will feel like home!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNFGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune was a cherished one. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and appreciating our product and services..

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to your expectations. It gives us a pleasure to know that your spouse was happy with the massage. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Mahipal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The entire staff is very pleasing. It is a friendly staff all around with great humbleness. The rooms are big enough. The hotel has variations in terms of their pillows, as you like it. They are thorough in terms of their cleanliness. Whispering Bamboo is the right place to dine chinese cuisine( if you enjoy chinese food). They have a buffet wherein the variation of salads is mouth watering. The European/ Continental dishes are very tasty.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are good for solo/ couple to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond during your visit to Pune. I thank you for taking the time to share an honest review about the hotel.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the food & services at ‘Whispering Bamboo’ and buffet at ‘Latitude’. Your appreciation has been conveyed to the concerned associates of the hotel for the services rendered by them. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Mahipal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Kudos to the housekeeping department of this hotel for accommodating my hard-bed request! I'd intimated them of my special requirement beforehand, and they were happy to accommodate. Thank You.

The hotel is your typical Taj - basic but comfortable. The check-in process was smooth and I was ushered to my room. The room was a bit basic (I wouldnt use the word 'opulent' or 'luxurious' here). It had an LCD, a music system with home theater speakers (a good addition though I was too tired to use it!) a work-desk and a bed. The hotel also provides Movie DVDs on request.

The breakfast the next morning was delicious - still remember the masala idlis!

Just stayed for one night but couldn't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Blue Diamond, Pune!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and your appreciation of the product and services.

We are delighted to know that we could make you feel comfortable by providing a hard bed as per your preference. Your motivating words of appreciation are being conveyed to the housekeeping associates for the services rendered by them.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the lavish breakfast buffet in ‘Latitude’, and still remember ‘Masala Idlis’. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated..

We thank you for your giving us the detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond on your next visit to Pune and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Warm regards

Mahipal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
823 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Spa Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing