We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, service is lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #14 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here having a nights free stay voucher. Check in was efficient. Rooms are of a good size and well appointed. Our only disappointment comes with the fact that a staff knocked on the door at midnight offering a free 7up! Like I could care for a drink in my sleep! The food here is very good and we had a very elaborate sunday buffet. The check out was prompt too. Like all taj properties, here too you need to shell out a huge amount to access the wi-fi.

Room Tip: choose a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthVasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond during your visit to Pune. Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize for disturbance caused by the In room Dinnig team.This has been taken up with the inroom dinning team to doubly check the room number before delivering the order. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your words of appreciation will keep the team highly motivated. It gives us a pleasure to know that you relished the Sunday Buffet.

With regards to the Wi-fi charges we would like to inform you that we have limited Wi-Fi option available for our premium category of rooms. Do let us know for your future visits if you would lke us to block premium category of rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond on your next visit to Pune and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been to this hotel for business purposes a couple of times. The service is prompt and the staff is very helpful and warm. The hotel accommodated our requirements to ensure smooth running of our meetings. Plus, the large breakfast spread even for vegetarians is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desai_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune during your recnt visit to Pune. I also thank you for taking the time out to write a review and appreciating our product and services.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of appreciation are being conveyed to the team members of the hotel for the services rendered by them and this will surely keep them highly motivated.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Surinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was here only overnight so didn't spend much time here. I had a good hall on the first level to conduct my seminar after which it was back to work from my hotel room.
The internet worked well and the staff was friendly, although not all staff at the reception knew what they were doing.
Food (breakfast & dinner) was excellent with plenty of choice and good taste.
Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipalkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Blue Diamond, Pune!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune.
Your appreciation has been conveyed to our IT team and Food & Beverage associates for their goor service.
Your feedback about the front desk associates has been discussed with our Front Office Manager who will ensure reception associates are always alert.
The team at the hotel is happy to note that you had a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune.
Warm regards

Surinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

No longer this hotel has the advantage what it had a few years ago. A decade back Blue Diamond had the location advantage as not many hotels were there in and around koregaon park.
Fortunately times have changed and now there are many newer options in the area, my fav being Westin. Available for almost similar prices, what westin offers is far far much better than what taj vivanta has to offer.
This is a very old property taken over by taj. initally called blue diamond, then taj blue diamond and now vivanta by taj - blue diamond.
The Pros and Cons
The Pros
Service - very good staff
Location - very well connected and strategically located
good choices of restaurants
The Cons
If you are planning to stay with family on Holiday - see other options around even the le meridein is crying for a renovation and so is this property
when i entered the room and saw the interiors, i felt taj has taken all old furniture from different properties and placed it in the rooms here, nothing matches
saw the bathroom in room 108 was really old and dingy
the third floor is at least better but honestly nothing great
the steam room is really sticky and dirty has a weird smell
the pool area is ok, the hotel has upgraded some of the common areas and made it better then what it was
BUT HONESTLY THE ROOMS ARE NOTHING GREAT, VERY SMALL CRAMPED UP ROOMS
THE BED IS TINY SO NOT SUITABLE FOR TALL PEOPLE TRAVELLING (PLEASE DO CHECK OUT THE WESTIN BEDS)
THERE ARE QUITE A FEW OPTIONS NOW AVAILABLE LIKE HYATT ETC AND A FEW MORE COMING UP
the staff in the hotel is polite and helpful and very cheerful management team
MY VERDICT - BEST AVOIDED

Room Tip: third floor superior indulgence rooms are better then 1st floor rooms in the same category, suites a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback and hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in our hotel. Please be assured your candid feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken.

I do hope you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you and let the last visit not mar your impression about the services of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond on your next visit to Pune and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Surinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Here on business.
Excellent room, bed and shower.
Wi-fi very fast and reliable.
Service is very good and breakfast is excellent.
Only criticism was that the 'dawn chorus' of exotic birds woke me up too early.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we were able to live up to your expectation. Your motivating words of appreciation have been shared with the team for the services rendered by them.

We sincerely apologise for getting disturbed due to the birds’ chirping in the morning. This has been discussed with our Chief Engineer who will look into further insulating windows.

We looking forward to have you back to the hotel during your next visit to Pune and assuring you of our best services at all times.


Warm regards


Surinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treated like very special guests. The staff was fantastic, and the GM, Mr. Singh, was so kind. He went out of his way to see that we were more than well cared for, even calling the GM at another Taj property in Goa to give us a tour (we were not staying at the Taj ib Goa but we will for our next trip.)

It was obvious that the Taj Vivanta Blue Diamond in Pune has the best in leadership, being exceptionally well run, with far and away the best of everything. I am not an easy guest. My wife has some dietary allergies that are truly challenging for a chef, and the masters at this hotel made it look easy.

I most strongly recommend the Taj Vivanta as a great property with a superlative staff, and a great location. Not to be missed if Pune is your destination.

Room Tip: all the rooms are set back from the street sufficiently to ensure peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune for your stay and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review and to note that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our Executive Chef for taking special care while preparing meals for your wife.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond on your next visit to Pune and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Warm regards


Surinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location of the hotel is a plus. And since its Taj, it was a pleasure as usual.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They ensure to meet the demands and needs of the guests.

The rooms are spacious and very neatly kept. I enjoyed the pool as well.

The breakfast spread was sumptuous and large.
Would definitely stay there the next time I am in Pune.
Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshumanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and the same has been shared with our associates. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread.

The team at the hotel is happy to note that you had a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune..
Warm regards

Surinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 220 in Pune
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
969 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#10 Spa Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $93 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing