We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #14 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed for 1 night at the fully refurbished Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond. Great location at the start of Koregaon Park area which is quintessentially Pune! Wonderful locality - green with great shopping and Pune's finest eating joints within a 2 km range of the hotel. Its a great standard business hotel - with a fresh feel to it, with neat comfortable rooms now fully refurbished. Decor is simple and functional. Well done up bathrooms - great shower and wonderful Forest Essential toiletries. Our room overlooked a part of the Osho complex - the pyramid. A delight not to see another building staring at your face first thing you wake up in the morning. Nice lobby in contemporary decor, good all day dining restaurant "Latitude" with an outdoor sitting overlooking the pool area. Did not try the Indian or the Asian restaurant. Great patisserie - Caramel. Polite, eager staff though a bit raw...Had issues with the access card not working at check-in, though immediately sorted out, morning tea which took forever to come and was served a Virgin Mojito instead of a fresh lime soda much to my son's delight! We ordered in some salad and some fish fillets for dinner. Order arrived in 10 minutes and superbly done! So, it was a mixed bag, though bordering on good to better! Great breakfast spread and a delight to see the Chef's personal touch and presence at breakfast time. The Taj hospitality was visible all around, would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Osho ashram side to avoid looking into St. Lauren (an adjoining hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
we look forward o have you with us again.

Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    417
    122
    27
    27
See reviews for
212
120
81
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Vivanta - Blue diamond is one of the best hotel properties in Pune. I have stayed there for over 2-3 weeks during a business trip. The stay was very comfortable and food was great. Best part was the excellent breakfast spread.The staff is always courteous and more than willing to help in any request

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giri0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
we look forward to have you with us again.

Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

It is near to the pune railway station as well as the pune airport. The rooms are clean and the service staff is good. It is just at the core of pune, in koregaon park. The world famous Osho ashram is also nearby. The food is also good and the sleep quality is also good. The hotel is not very expensive when compared to the same type of hotels around. On and all I had a good experience in staying in this hotel. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharathD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay !
We are soon opening a Poolside BBQ restaurant , we look forward to have you with us again.

Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Best thing of the hotel is its location - right at the heart of the city, still very quiet and green atmosphere. Hotel, though old, is nicely done with modern features, spacious rooms. Nice comfortable bed. Restaurant is good with wide choices. Staff are good. Liked the stay, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joymumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay !
We are soon opening a Poolside BBQ restaurant , we look forward to have you with us again.

Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I spend 3 nights in the hotel well situation in Koregaon park if you work in center of Pune.
As I was working in Infotech phase 1 (30km), not the best location for me.
But apart this, all the hotel is really good, and luxury.
For breakfast you have a wide choice of food and you can also test some Indian local specialities.
Choice of 3 restaurant as well for dinner, I tried one which was OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brasnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay , we shall convey your feedback to our associates.
We are soon opening a Poolside BBQ restaurant , we look forward to have you with us again.

Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune is good option for business traveller

Following points are there;
positive:

- In middle of the city
- Good amenities
- Happy hours
- recently renovated

Negative- Gym was ok
Mostly booked and rates are high

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but suites are too big..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jskgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay , we shall convey your feedback to our associates.
We are soon opening a Poolside BBQ restaurant , we look forward to have you with us again.

Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Although this hotel was recently shifted from the Taj category to the Vivanta label, it still retains the warmth and sophistication of the Taj Group. In fact by the evening of the first day of my 2 day stay the staff had already come to know of my likes & dislikes. I mean they were so very attentive!!

The property itself is old but has recently been renovated. The rooms were on the smaller side but they were very well laid out and made good use of the space. The breakfast is quite good and the staff courteous. They even made food arrangements for my onward journey.

The location is such that the prominent shopping areas are located in close proximity and there are plenty of good places to eat. In fact there is a great shopping mall just down the road.

From the moment one enters through its doors till the moment one says goodbye, the staff at this hotel do really care.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splendid_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for your feedback .
We value your comments and the same have been shared with our associates.
We would like to keep you informed that very soon ( by mid Nov 2011) we will be launching a new BBQ restaurant by the poolside .

Look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You
Shilpa Gokhale
Associate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 222 in Pune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
824 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#9 Spa Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing