We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heart of pune”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“heart of pune”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was my second visit to the hotel after along time .A lot has changed but the warmth remains as ever before.The room though done recently could not conceal the shoddily done paint and plaster marks.

Room Tip: rooms facing main road give a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guddu1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Pune!

We thank you for staying at Le Meridien Pune and sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know that your second visit to our hotel was relaxing and comfortable. Centrally located, Le Meridien Pune seamlessly blends old-world charm with modern comfort and provides a perfect sanctuary to leisure as well as business guests. We are glad that the ambience at the hotel could add value to your stay. We have taken your views into consideration and will inform the concerned departments.

We would love to host you once again at our establishment and look forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    333
    103
    29
    15
See reviews for
126
63
83
718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very welcoming and helpful staff all the time during our several days stay. The room was very clean, nice and cosy; the beds very comfortable. The hotel has all possible facilities, all with helpful staff. The food in the different restaurants was excellent, as was the breakfast.
The hotel is situated opposite the rly station but because of the noise from the trains the Indian restaurant on the roof terrace is not very peaceful, though.
We felt at home here.

Room Tip: Choose room not looking at the rly station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripknutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing your review following your stay at Le Meridien Pune. We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice on your recent visit to the city of Pune. At Le Meridien Pune, we strive to offer a creative, entertaining and engaging experience to our guests. Our associates are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the food spread, service areas and the overall ambience was at par with your expectations. However, we regret that you could not enjoy dining at our terrace restaurant.

We look forward to serving you again whenever you travel to Pune.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for the second time at Le Meridien hotel Pune. As I said in the title, it is a business good hotel, but certainly not great one. It just suffices your stay needs, but doesn't excite you with rooms, service, lobby, and even restaurants. The Italian restaurant is still fine.

Breakfast is bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicCarp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Pune!

We thank you for opting to stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Though we strive to offer a delightful experience to our guests at Le Meridien Pune, it is disappointing to learn that your stay with us was not perfect. We have taken a note of your concerns and have shared the same with the team concerned. We assure you that the next time you check-in with us you will have a pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back with amended services and facilities in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GURGAON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is, basically, very good. However, if you happen to stay there on Wednesdays and over weekends, you will face the effect of extremely loud music from the discotheque. The sound travels to some rooms and effects ones sleep.
The roof-top restaurant is great for a relaxing evening.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in this hotel on Wednesdays and over weekends. They have a discotheque which is horrib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepak_pandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Pune!

We are happy to read your review and to learn about the various aspects of your stay with us. It makes us glad to note that we could please you with our service and amenities and that you had a relaxing gastronomic experience at our restaurant.

Le Meridien Pune strives to attain the perfect balance between old-world grandeur and contemporary comfort and guest reviews like yours help us to understand our services better. We have taken a note of your concern in regards to the unwanted noise and we assure to make necessary amends at the earliest.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you with another enriching stay experience.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent choice for stay in Pune. Located in the heart of city, just on the back side of Rly Stn, it is one of the oldest and best property in Pune. The location is perfect, pretty amazing and spacious with all sort of facilities. Rooms are good, neat and clean, carpets are clean and shining, restaurant is good and amazing, staff is very helpful and curtious. Food is very good. Top floor restaurant and pool in amazing. One would love to stay here. I stayed on several times over here and always find it very fascinating!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrateekCABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Pune!

We would like to thank you for your continued patronage and kind words that has elated the mood of the entire team.

Centrally located, Le Meridien Pune seamlessly blends old-world charm with modern comfort and provides a perfect sanctuary to leisure as well as business guests. It makes us glad to note that our central location, world-class amenities and bespoke service added value to your stay. At our hotel, we offer an assortment of culinary delights and we pleased to receive your appreciative remarks about our dining outlets. We have also shared your kind appreciation about our service standards with the entire team and they are happy to have their endeavors acknowledged on this public forum.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel in Pune. It has always been a privilege to play your host and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here first time 4 months back. I really like the hotel and the services provided expect for a lazy lethargic approach at the restaurant on the lobby level. Now a days a, I use these hotel for most of my stays at Pune and stayed here for 4-5 times. The room top restaurant is a must try!. It’s a good place to dine. Really a good and cozy place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Pune!

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

We are happy to learn that you were impressed with our hotel and the services that we had on offer. We are glad to know that you enjoyed dining at our rooftop restaurant that serves authentic North Indian cuisine in a charming al fresco setting with dazzling views over the city’s skyline.

We have noted your concern and have sensitized our associates about the same which will ensure a delightful stay when you visit us next.

Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us at Le Meridien Pune.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated. The bed and mattress are nicely comfortable. They skimp on towel service, though (just ask for more). They have a nice breakfast with its own Japanese corner. Indian food choice is limited. They have a dosa counter; but it is buried behind the Japanese counter. No waiter will order it for you. You have to order it yourself at the counter. Some of the waiters are poorly trained. The hotel will charge you Rs 1000 to pick you up at airport. But at the airport, a prepaid taxi will cost you only Rs 350. They will drop you from hotel to airport for Rs 1000. But a t-taxi point to point will cost you only Rs. 145. They have a nice work-out facility with available trainers.

Room Tip: Ninth floor room would give you easy access to the roof and also to the gym on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natecnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Pune!

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this public portal.

Built to evoke a royal Indian Palace, our hotel is a perfect balance between old-world grandeur and contemporary comfort. We are glad you found the ambiance meeting your desired standards. Your kind words about our professional trainers at the gymnasium are a source of inspiration for them.

I have shared your concern with the team in the kitchen and we will make sure to make necessary amends at its earliest. Also, I would like to mention that the pricing of our transfer facilities is according to the industry standards.

We thank you once again for checking-in with us and look forward to offer you a perfect Le Meridien experience on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Address: Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Le Meridien Pune)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pune
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#4 Spa Hotel in Pune
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#13 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Pune Hotel Pune
Pune Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing