We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are nice, Food: sick for 3 days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was shortly there for a business trip, my colleague and I were heavily sick 2hrs after eating in the nice rooftop restaurant. Simply rotten meat. We had eaten there in former stays and it was very good, but in this case simply dangerous.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the trainstation side are much quiter
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry59_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Pune for your recent business trip and also for sharing your feedback.

While we are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and found it at par to your expectations, we are disappointed that you had an undesirable incident at one of our gastronomy venues. Please be assured that this episode will be investigated as a top priority and will not be repeated in future. Our brand values and hospitality benchmark certainly do not stand for this and we will keep striving to make our guests’ experience enriching and inspiring.

We hope that this experience will not change your opinion of our brand and we hope to welcome you back to Pune.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Le Meridien is an excellent choice in Pune. I stayed there for a mix of pleasure and business and the hotel works excellent for both.
The rooms are a bit smaller but amazingly designed, and clean and well taken care of....seemed completely new to me.
I cannot desribe the service by the staff. They will make you feel at home the second you step out of the car arriving at the hotel. From the doorman, front-desk, to the breakfast staff, the room service - every single person I engaged with at the hotel provided superior service.
I will go back to Le Meridien anytime and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Pune last month and we are delighted to learn about your experience.

We could not have been happier to learn that you stay was wonderful and enjoyable all round and our service standard was able to exceed your expectations too. Our associates are happy to see your comments and also encouraged to make even more efforts to enhance our guests’ stay at our property. We aim to ensure that our hospitality meets the global benchmarks and also justifies our brand name and your review is a testimonial to those efforts.

Once again, we are grateful for your review and it would be lovely to have you as our guest sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Le Meridien Pune is good hotel. I like the location which is close to the railway station and is easily accessible. Good well maintained rooms. Good facilities, I liked the Gym and the Royal lounge. The rooftop swimming is small but clean. The food is good in the 24 hrs Restaurant La Brasserie.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Le Meridien Pune and also for providing us with a feedback and review.

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with our location, rooms, gym, lounge area, swimming pool, as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. We could not be happier to know that you had a pleasant experience and a comfortable stay with us. As a 5 star deluxe hotel in Pune, it is but imperative that we have a central location for the convenience of our guests and are glad you found our strategic location as per your convenience. Thank you for your kind mention of the same. Food is one of our passion points and we are delighted to learn that you liked our spread at La Brasserie.

As an international chain of hotels, we always strive to offer our guests an enriching, inspiring and creative sojourn and are glad you had a great stay with us.

We would love to have you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Average hotel, but a very good buffet.

I went as a part of an event, so not sure if things were different for others, but things looked nice.
They have a decent banquet hall, which is a size better than some of the larger hotels in Pune as well.

The rooms were standard 4-5 star category rooms - there wasnt too much to complain about.

Im guessing the other newer hotels might have more modern rooms, but these arent bad either.

All in all, nothing exceptional - but no disappointments either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niraj_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Pune during your recent business trip, and also for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that you found our events’ facilities at par with your expectations. Le Méridien Pune offers a range of elegant venues and state-of-the-art-facilities for meetings, conferences, exhibitions and private events. As a prominent hospitality brand, we aim to enrich our guests’ experience and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay throughout.

Once again, thank you for your review and it would be lovely to be your host in Pune again.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We werent staying at this hotel but i wanted to eat in their renowned restaurant chingaree, but sadly its closed for lunch(even on sundays). so we tried their indian food in their 24hrs restaurant La Brasserie. I must say the food was amazing just loved the taste of it.

The staff of the restaurant was good but not well trained. the chairs need some refurbishment.
the reception of the hotel is totally unaware of what is going in the hotel. they told us chingaree is closed(Rudely), my question was where can we eat Indian food then? he said i dont know, you can ask in the 24hrs restaurant IF They Serve. They wont even ask you may i help u sir? You have to ask them please help us. They can learn some manners from the reception of their starwood neighbors Westin where we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was our first visit to Le Meridien Pune. Check In Staff was very helpful. Room was upto our expectation. Restaurant food was good and ambience was very good.
24Hours Internet , access to Royal Lounge , Breakfast was all included in room package. No extra charges were applied as other hotels will do with lower room rent.

Will definitely stay again when in Pune next time. 5 Out of 5.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajnishK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We are thankful for your recent stay at Le Méridien Pune and also for this review.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed staying at our property as well as all other amenities. It is our utmost priority to ensure that our guests feel comfortable and satisfied with our service and product. We are honored by your recommendation and rating and look forward to be your host in Pune sometime soon in future.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

All ok... However Bathrooms could be upgraded for sure.. Happy hours could have better choice of snacks. A small sofa in the royal room could serve a better purpose. Thanks a lot. abcd efgh ijkl mnop qrst uvewxyz

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the city
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for staying at Le Méridien Pune and also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you found our property cost efficient and our accommodation comfortable. We have noted your review and it helps us pay attention to grey areas that may require some amendments. Once again, we thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
829 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 220 in Pune
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
914 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel

Address: Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Le Meridien Pune)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Business Hotel in Pune
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#13 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $107 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Pune Hotel Pune
Pune Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing