We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
802
372
112
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
372
112
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienfeast restaurantrailway stationtrain noiserooftop restaurantbusiness tripbeautiful hotelindian foodgreat hospitalitykeep up the good workexcellent stayspecial thanksstar hotelamazing experiencethe heart of the cityspecial mentionpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was first time I stayed in this hotel. I had booked two rooms as I was with my family & kids. Our initial experiance was not good. Well, when we checked into rooms, one of the room was stinking with bad smell. We informed one of the staff and went to swimming with kids. To our surprise when we came back, the room was still smelling. When again contacted , one Mr. Vinit from front-desk promptly helped us shifting into rwo new rooms which were much better & also were inter-connected. From then onwards the experiance was very good. We must thank Mr. Vinit who made all our arrangements perfect there.
The breakfast spread is also very good & large. The service in breakfast very courteous. Overall very happy with their service and will visit them next time again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Pune with your family, and it is also lovely to read your review on this platform.

We are pleased that you we able to enjoy your stay here after an initial issue with your room, and our associates are also happy that they were able to meet your expectations. We have also forwarded your appreciation to the mentioned associate and they are delighted by your comments. It is also great to learn that you enjoyed the signature Le Méridien breakfast as well as the service.

On this note, we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in month of July for an official trip. Good ambiance, nice food, good service.
What I didn't like was there Wifi internet service. Very Very erratic service with frequent disconnection. Also the TV and it cable connection.. A 5 star Hotel using age old cable TV set is really unacceptable.
Road/Station facing rooms were nice..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sraban2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Pune last summer and it is nice to read your feedback here.

We are pleased that our presentation, quality of gastronomy and service were able to meet your expectations. Although, it is disappointing for us to know that our Wi-Fi connection let you down on that occasion. We would like to point out that the IT services have been recently overhauled at the property and offer a much better user experience.

We hope that your opinion about our brand will remain unchanged in the future, and that, there would be another opportunity to be your host in future.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent 2 nights here recently on business. The booking had been made by my firm who have a direct billing contract with this hotel. On arrival we felt very pressured by a lady called Elisabeth who told us we would have to pay (not appropriate for a first mtg). We provided copies of our booking both by mail and were told they would sort it out.

The next day we contacted our travel firm who resent all the details (and obtained read receipts). When we got back from work we were met by a guy at reception who said it still hadn't been sorted - they had filed our booking confirmations from the previous day which contained all the bill back details and done nothing about sorting it out. I contacted our business travel team who confirmed that they had emailed 4 confirmations to the hotel, who had then said they didn't accept mails and wanted a fax. The travel team had faxed 7 times but the hotel claimed they had still not received details. Our travel team eventually escalated this to the account manager who confirmed we had a direct billing arrangement with the hotel and they already had our payment details in their records. He even asked them to repeat back the details on their file.

The behaviour, unprofessionalism and lack of basic ownership/responsibility in the admin/reception area was unacceptable for a purported five star hotel.

The rooms were OK but its just across the road from Pune rail station so you get woken frequently by trains beeping their horns during night and in the early hours of the morning. The other annoyance was at breakfast being presented with a bill to sign almost as soon as you sit down (and at that point you haven't had anything !).

The only good points about this hotel are a fantastic Italian restaurant and the guys in the gift/craft shop. The food and service in the Italian restaurant was fantastic and the guys in the gift shop were friendly, open and helpful.

Its likely that we will need to visit Pune again in the future but will make a point of avoiding this establishment completely. The reception staff need some lessons in basic organisation, taking responsibility and use of initiative. Too much focus on making sure they get paid rather than focusing on their guests.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms facing the railway station - insist on one facing backwards from the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timberwolf3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for staying at Le Méridien Pune during your recent business trip and also for sharing your feedback with us on this platform.

We are pleased that certain aspects of our property such as, Favola, our Italian restaurant and our gift shop, were able to meet your expectations. On the other hand, we’re disappointed that you had to face inconveniences during the check in process. At this point though, we would like to clarify that due to the Payment Card Industry compliances, we at Starwood do not receive any emails containing credit card numbers. This measure is taken to protect our clients’ identity and potential frauds, but it seems that on this occasion it caused a discontinuity in the flow of information.

Nevertheless, we hope that this one off experience will not change your opinion about our brand and it would be great to have another opportunity to be your host in future.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed for a night on a business trip. On check in I was not given key for the bar and had to ask for it. Basic toiletries like dental and shaving kit which is standard even in four star hotels in India were missing as were other essentails shoe shine and ironing provision. On the positive side had a tastefully done room with double glazed windows which ensured a quiet nights rest inspite of the room being situated on the main road and opposite the railway station. The quality of the linen, pillows were best in class. Some bathroom fittings were dated.
While there was no dearth of staff at the lobby, coffee shop what lacked was warmth and basic courtesy -. for example at the coffee shop on two occasions i had to step aside to give way to waiters where space was limited rather than waiters stepping aside for the guest.
At check in i was asked for my business card and later got a mail informing me that i was a part of starwood program which was neither requested for nor was i informed that i was being enrolled.Last thing one needs is office mail to get clogged with loyalty program mails from myriad hotel chains one stays in.

Room Tip: Even road facing rooms will be quiet due to double glazed windows
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurgaonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and also for providing us with your detailed stay experience.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, cleanliness as well as other furnishings. We are, however, disappointed to learn that your stay experience with us was less than perfect and you had to face certain inconveniences during the course of your stay. We are also disheartened to learn that you had to undergo certain hassles during the check-in procedure.

Your feedback is important as it helps us to make improvements in our products and services.

We hope that this one off incident will not put you off and that we would have another chance to host you.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Last week I returned to Le Meridien Pune for my second stay. I have nothing but praise for the hotel. The food in both the main and rooftop restaurants was varied, tasty and well prepared. The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly and helpful. Whilst the hotel is not new, it is well mantained and scrupulously clean. The room I had was on the 5th floor and was spacious and comfortable. I was picked up from the airport by a hotel car and whisked through the check in procedure in a matter of minutes.The hotel is well located for the city centre and the railway station. Despite this, or perhaps becuse of good soundproofing, the adjacent station does not sisturb - the train noise is not at al noticeable in the bedrooms. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front appear to have the very best soundproofing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear James,

We would like to thank you for sharing your affirmative feedback here on TripAdvisor and for choosing Le Meridien Pune for your continued patronage.

Being one of best luxury hotels in the city, we constantly strive to maintain the benchmark of world-class hospitality the Le Meridien brand is distinguished for. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations in all aspects.

We look forward to welcoming you again whenever you choose to visit the beautiful city of Pune in the future.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews