We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It has been a couple of years since I last stayed at the Le Meridien on a business trip, and I thought I would try it out again. I am sad to say that my stay was blighted by unhelpful staff and poor service. The food I ate in the rooftop terrace was over spiced, and overly salted. I do like spicy, flavoursome food, but this was just not nice. I have found better in my local Indian restaurant in the UK.

On the positive side. The room I stayed in was spacious and fairly well equipped and reasonably comfortable. An iron/ironing board in the room would be appreciated to keep the suit in good order.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us here on TripAdvisor as well for your continued patronage.

While we are pleased that the quality of our accommodation was able to meet your expectations and you found it comfortable, we regret that you faced some inconveniences during your stay.

Your feedback about our Food & Beverage service in our rooftop Indian restaurant Chingari has been noted with all seriousness and we would be looking into the matter with utmost priority. Constructive reviews by experienced travelers such as you help us pay attention to certain grey areas in our product and service.

We sincerely hope that this one off experience will not put you off Le Méridien Pune, and we will have another opportunity to be your host during the next business trip as well.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had stayed here for Office Conference. They have the best resources in Pune. Well maintained, very friendly staff. Its Spacious the best part. Food is awesome as expected.

The price is very economical compared to prices in Mumbai. But a 5 Star and deserves to be the best in Pune. And is near to Airport.
Little far from Hinjewadi would be only cons.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms on Top Floor, I heard the view from their is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulssg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Rahul,

We are glad to learn about your satisfying guest experience at Le Méridien Pune during your business trip last month.

It is motivating for us that you found our event and conferencing services impressive and also enjoyed the gastronomy presented in our restaurants. Our associates are encouraged to perform even better after receiving this review to offer our guests memorable stay experiences.

Once again, we’re grateful that as one of the best 5 star hotels in Pune, we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Moreover, we are looking forward to have you as our guest whenever travel brings you to Pune in future.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I do come to Pune , the Indian city of education, culture and business. While I enjoyed the serenity of the city with Maratha cuisine and cultures, the city has come closer to my heart because of my stay in Le Meridien for a week from 19th January 2013. Rooms are quite spacious, cleaned several times a day. Staff are quite friendly and courteous. I drink tea and coffee almost all the time I am awake in the hotel room. The housekeeping made continuous refilling of mineral water, tea and coffee sachet. It has three restaurants- a multi-cuisine, an Italian and an Indian Tandoori. All of them are excellent. The gym and the swimming pool are equally good and enjoyable. Now I have a reason to visit Pune- to stay and enjoy the comfort of staying at Le Meridien.

Room Tip: choose a room anywhere. If your face the Pune Railway Stattion area, you get beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Rajagopal,

We find your review certainly very motivating and would like to thank you for acknowledging the endeavors of our associates who ensure an enriching stay experience for our guests.

As a renowned SPG brand we strive to pay attention to details so that our guests feel at home all the time. We are also pleased that you found the quality of food and beverage impressive in our three restaurants which are a highlight for a number of our guests. Same goes for our amenities such as our well equipped gym – Esprit and the rooftop swimming pool.

On the closing note we are happy that, with our product and service, you were able to feel at home in Pune and would visit us again.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The luxurious setting as you step in, is swiftly replaced by a realization that the room, decor, and amenities could do with a make-over. Location opposite the train station makes for a wee bit noisy experience though

Room Tip: Avoid those overlooking the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogi_Iimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Pune and really well done up. Th property is amazing, the stay is comfortable, the staff is really good and caring. You get a feel of international standards being a starwood chain hotel. Rooms are equally comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOGESH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Yogesh

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune during your recent visit to Pune and for taking time out for this heartening review.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and reach the SPG benchmark of hospitality. Our associates are also motivated by your acknowledgement and feel encouraged to do even better to enrich our guests’ stay experience.

We hope that we would have the privilege to be your host again in Pune and are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am not sure why some reviewers rated this hotel as they did, but my husband and I were very pleased with our stay! It is located across the street from the main railway station, not a fantastic view, but hotel security for egress/ingress to both the grounds and hotel itself was thorough, as it is in other nice hotels in India.Our suite was beautiful, clean, fresh flowers....The meal in the italian restaurant was wonderful, meals in the other restaurants average. Service was very good after an initial problem. There was some confusion with our pick-up from the airport, but one call and the car was on it's way. Immediately upon entering the hotel we were met by the manager, who apologized and expedited our check-in. Nothing was too much trouble. We also attended a party hosted by some Indian/American friends and the facilities were beautiful! This was our first trip to India and if/when we return to Pune we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice on your recent visit to the city of Pune. We also thank you for sparing time for your kind feedback and for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.

As a 5 star hotel in Pune, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location, security, food spread, service areas and the overall ambience could stand at par with your expectations.

We are a luxury hotel in Pune, and always strive to offer a creative, entertaining and engaging experience to our guests and are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectation.

We look forward to serve you again whenever you travel to Pune.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

i was almost a regular customer of scream the club...its preety good...n friendly staff...but the only problem i faced was stag entry...whenever i was alone the bouncer told me i cant go in without a girl...even when i was ready to pay 1000 INR...n i need to find a girl......f**king i m going just for a drink n y d hell on earth i need a girl to go inside......n i cant ask any girl in the lobby to help in get in...otherwise its good to 've a couple of drinks...the DJ rocks..d crowd as well...i hope when i visit scream next time i won't face the same problem.......was regular here from 2007 to 2012....cheers guys

Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank AshokChhetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

We are thankful for your continued patronage at our nightclub, Scream.

We regret that you had to face inconvenience during your last visit. Unfortunately our door staff has to comply with the club policies, and thus your entry to the club without a companion may have been restricted. However, our guests may enjoy fine alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages at our roof top bar just adjacent to Chingari or Entresol Bar which also offers a great selection of drinks and snacks.

We really hope that you will not be put off by this one off incident and would continue to party at Le Meridien Pune.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
892 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
973 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel

Address: Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Le Meridien Pune)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#4 Business Hotel in Pune
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#13 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $104 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Pune Hotel Pune
Pune Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing