We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Environment, very limited food for Veggies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Environment, very limited food for Veggies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just had a one day stay in Pune and booked this hotel well in advance Following are the points to make a note:

1. Internet is chargeable and is NOT FREE, while many of SPG hotels provide free internet. It would be good to provide basic facility like Internet for free.

2. Rooms and bathroom was good and comfortable.

3. Food could have been better, I am a veterinarian and was expecting some decent choice for the morning breakfast , but had very limited choice. The restaurant was crowded and had to share our table with few other members.

4. Front desk personal appeared to have lack of trust on their customers and this did not make me feel comfortable.

5. Taxi service was good, Imran was a great Chauffeur and he knew the city well

6. Overall it was good could have been better.

Room Tip: If you are Veggie you will have limited choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayaram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Jayaram,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune as your host during your recent business visit to Pune and for your review on Trip Advisor.

While we are glad that you found the accommodation at par with your expectations we regret that your experience was less than perfect. Your feedback is very important for us as it helps in further enhancing the quality of service offered to our guests to enrich guest experience. As per your feedback, we are looking into making sure that guests are communicated of all vegetarian breakfast options – some of which are made-to-order upon request from the guest.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien on your next visit to Pune.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    333
    103
    29
    15
See reviews for
126
63
83
718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went for a one day conference and planned to stay there itself..
Nice lobby and good staff
But didnt find the rooms that much great though the room was huge as it was a delux room...But was definitely expecting a lot more with the kindof price I paid. Even the buffet was not upto the expectation specially for veggies..

The only advantage is its close proximity to the station but then the train noise also keeps disturbing at times...

All in all would rate it as an average stay...Would not want to book it again as there are several other better hotels in Pune..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipti1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Dipti,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune as your host during your business trip to the city.

We’re glad that you found our lobby at par with your expectations and our staff pleasing and professional. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and have been accepted with gratitude.

However, we regret that you found the quality of your accommodation less than perfect, and also that you were unable to enjoy the food and beverage services during your stay here. Nevertheless, your honest feedback is very useful for us as it helps us to pay attention to certain areas.

We do hope that this one off experience will not put you off Le Méridien Pune and we look forward to welcome you back to Pune on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with international standards. The staff are friendly and cheerful and very accommodating with specific requests (converter plugs etc)
You have to ask for a room at the back of the hotel unles you like to be kept awake by the noise of trains throughout the night. The standard rooms are a little small, but the next category up are spacious and bathrooms are great.
Breakfast lacks excitement but is totally satisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJG75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune as your host during your recent visit to Pune and for your review on Trip Advisor.

It gives us pleasure to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and to know that you enjoyed service and amenities during your stay at Le Méridien Pune. Your kind words about our associates are much appreciated and they feel very encouraged by them.

Once again, thank you for your comments and are looking forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien on your next visit to Pune.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is really a pleasure to recommend this hotel if you stay in Pune. A very clean and bright hotel. Day starts with a very hearty breakfast to suit everybodys taste. You can find very good choise of restaurant.Stuff is well trained and you can enjoy plenty of different treatments. All over the hotel has very helpful friendly staff at any time of day and night. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajshadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Raj,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune as your host during your recent business trip and for your encouraging comments.
It gives us pleasure to learn about your satisfactory guest experience with us and to know that you enjoyed the ambience, our signature breakfast, and other amenities during your stay at Le Méridien Pune. Your kind words have been forwarded to our associates and they feel very encouraged by them.

Once again, we are grateful for your recommendation and are looking forward to welcome you back to Pune on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Returned to this property (last stay 2010) having stayed on many occassions in past and now prefer to stay at Westin. Hotel has not changed in 12 years except converting big box TVs to flat screens. Service is good and people are courteous. Restaurant tries to do a few different things but food typically is lacking quality. Rooms are large, but again very tired and outdated. Suggest better option is Westin for value and quality of rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quieter as front faces railway station which can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear John,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune as your host during your business trip to the city.
We’re glad that you enjoyed our services and found our staff pleasing and professional. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and have been accepted with gratitude. However, we regret that you found the overall ambience of our property less than perfect. We aim to offer an old world charm blended with contemporary amenities inspired by the multiculturalism of Pune and it is unfortunate that we didn’t quite meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your kind feedback is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Pune on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Once I stayed here. Had a wonderful experiance. It is located opposite to the Pune railwaystation. Wonderfull ambience. Truely international standard hotel in the heart of Pune city. Rooms are pitty large and comfortable. Food is exelent and of wide range of variety. Baathroom are quite exelent. True value for money.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debojit_roy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Debojit,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Pune as your host during your visit to the city. It gives us pleasure to learn about your satisfactory guest experience with us and that we were able to meet your expectations as an international chain of hotels. We are also glad that you enjoyed the ambience, food, your guestroom and other amenities during your stay at Le Méridien Pune.

Your kind feedback is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Pune on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jaswinder Narang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is bang opposite the Pune Railway station - as far as location goes, it doesnt get better than this. This hotel is an imposing building which is styled in the traditional manner. Even the interiors - the lobby, restaurants, rooms are built to give a bit of a rustic look - antique furniture and all. The room was of-course extremely comfortable and loaded with a flat-screen TV, DVD player, mini-bar et. al.
I had fun looking down at all the trains chugging in and out of Pune station in front of me.
One let down was the in-room dining - True the hotel has many restaurants, but the in-room dining menu could've been better. It's more westernized - I'd have appreciated some local Indian, or better still Maharashtrian dishes to go with the ethnic styling of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Address: Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Le Meridien Pune)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#4 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Business Hotel in Pune
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#13 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Pune Hotel Pune
Pune Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing