We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #41 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We along with my kid visited this hotel to dine in one cozy evening, once we entered dimly lit xtecy the name of the dining place,we were greeted by smiling older man who appeared very kind and appolegetic in nature and gave us the corner table since it was a bar and kids were not allowed. We sat on the corner table it was comfortable except the cigarettes smoke which made our stay bit unpleasant any way when the dinner was served by equally genuinely interested waiter which seemed bit cosmopolitan but the dessert was superb and we loved it. If you want to visit go without kids.

Room Tip: I have never stayed there except to dine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shasha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    154
    102
    35
    33
See reviews for
43
19
41
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AGRA, INDIA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed after a long time in PRIDE Pune. I was with my family which includes two Kids of 6 yr and 5 yr. First of all thanks to the housekeeping people who were very considerate and supportive . Kids were always trying to convert the room into garbage can and housekeeping people were again and again bringing back into top notch condition. Hotel is bit old but management has done a nice job to maintain it. Breakfast was fantastic with Presence of Mr. SASHI NAYAR who was always ready to cover extra length to make you happy, but I would like to suggest one thing that they should be little bit more accomodating as on one day , we were late by half-n-hour and was told blunt no and unfortunately Shashi was also off on that day. Same problem happened with me in last month at ITC MARATHA Mumbai and they served the full course breakfast (without bill i.e. complimentary) in the room itself even at 12.30. Hence in my opinion some room of improvement is there. One more improvement required is in beverages section as quality of tea was not consistent and they were not listening to requests raised at the time of order. Check-in and out was swift and without any hassle with special thanks to Miss Debolina. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRIJESH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Brijesh,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune

With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found rooms are quite comfortable for the stay. But, they need to concentrate more on there service in the restaurant.

We had invited, handfull of guests over dinner but there slow service made our dinner really last very longggggggggggggggggg.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chints_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the "City of Virtue".

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to convey your feedback.

We were indeed pleased to have your valuable and honest comments.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during you stay with us.

Necessary lessons have been drawn from this incident and the concerned department/staff has been severely reprimanded and briefed on the same.

I assure you that this sort of negligence will not be repeated in the future for which I take personal guarantee.

As per our discussion, the internet at the Business Center is complimentary.

Looking forward to meeting you and assuring you of our best services at all times.


ATUL UPADHYAY
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We organized the wedding of my daughter in Pride Hotel, Pune. The staff was very helpful and prompt in fulfilling our requirements. The Hall was well-prepared, arranged and decorated. It was quite spacious. The quality of spread was good and it was served on time. All the arrangements went very seamlessly. Both the newly weds and the guests were quite happy, as it turned out to be a cosy gathering.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliashesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Aliashesh,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune

With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travel to this city very frequent and the hotel is in prime location. Hotel service is very good and staff is so nice. Quality of food is also good. Room service is one call and rooms are spacious. Rooms are neat and clean. I had used the gym facility in the hotel. So much spacious gym hotel has. It is so nice. Buffet BF is also good and contain lots of the variety.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Dubey,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune

With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My stay was really short, just for a day. It is a decent business hotel in the middle of the city, though i felt it was a bit expensive for what it offered. The check-in process was smooth and the front office staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms had most of the amenities that you typically get in a business hotel and the sleep quality was also good. Breakfast was a dissapointment. I was not impressed either by the choice or the taste of items served. I feel this is one area of improvement. in short,its a good decent business hotel for 1 or 2 days of stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arundeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Arundeep,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune

With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I travel very often to the city, but this is the first time that i am staying in this hotel. Honestly it is the best hotel in Pune interms of service. The staff's are very friendly. The rooms are good. The Price is reasonable, and the Hotel is located in the heart of the city. I didn't have much time to try all there restaurants, but Breakfast buffet has a very good spread.

I must appreciate two people out there who are really very good and knows there job well,one was there Chef , who was there in the restaurant looking after the guests needs and the other person, the manager at the lobby (Amal). Would suggest anybody who goes to the hotel to meet these people incase of any problem.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, the rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sac_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Adam,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune

With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#64 of 220 in Pune
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#31 of 220 in Pune
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#49 of 220 in Pune
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#39 of 220 in Pune
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#28 of 220 in Pune
299 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 220 in Pune
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 5 University Road, Pune 411005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pride Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Pride Hotel Pune, a world of modern luxury and architectural delight awaits you. Comfort and convenience are evident throughout all 111 guest rooms and suites. All rooms are provided with top of the line amenities including tea / coffee maker in all rooms, cable TV with in-room movies, telecom lines, high speed broadband connectivity, in room electronic safes, well stocked mini bar and electronic locks for enhanced safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pune
Best Western Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing