We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geriatric hotel..”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #46 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Geriatric hotel..”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is well located and has warm courteous staff, but the big downside that I felt was that the hotel felt old and ageing. Everything from the rooms, cutlery, and general ambiance is that of a grand old hotel crying for a makeover. The complimentary buffet breakfast was a big disappointment. Lots of variety but really average taste, not something that I had expected from such a hotel. All in all I'd recommend this only to the business traveller who wishes to stay here for the location.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank muzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete this feedback as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to the Buffet Breakfast.

Necessary lessons have been drawn from this incident and the concerned department/staff has been briefed about the same.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,
Atul Upadhyay
RegionalGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    150
    100
    33
    33
See reviews for
42
17
41
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
493 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip for one night. The hotel is a business hotel and shows its efficiency likewise. It is sufficient in most aspects. The staff was courteous and knew its job. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is moderately-priced. It's located in one of the business areas of Pune. The food varied from average to good. The service & efficiency are what makes the hotel stand out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Madam,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete the feedback as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,
Atul Upadhyay
RegionalGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is very well located and have very good staff. Rooms are cozy and well decorated. The only concern is food. None of the items are good in terms of taste. The chef need to learn how to prepare good quality north indian cuisines. Also, a hotel of this stature should have quality TEA: they only have tea bags which can't make a quality cup of tea. They should have Darjeeling leaf teas.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete the feedback as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during you stay in regards to the quality of food.

Necessary lessons have been drawn from this incident and the concerned department/staff has been briefed on the same


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,
Atul Upadhyay
RegionalGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have stayed their for 5 days, It was nice experience, food quality was good and very near to my business client place at University circle. All the basic amenities were provided with every day toiletry were replenished on time. overall the stay was memorable, overall i can say its a recommendable property to other friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkumar_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,
Atul Upadhyay
RegionalGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is situated in the heart of city Pune. Ideal for business people. Staffs very courteous. There are two restaurants, in Casa blanca, you can find European and Oriental food while in another restaurant you can find Punjabi foods. There is nice bar also. You can go to zym also.

Room Tip: room on the south side are well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijeshnegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,
Atul Upadhyay
RegionalGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth Sethi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel is in a good location, but that is about it. The breakfast starts at 7am which is kind of late. There is nothing 5 star about this hotel, they rate it 5 star. I would give it a 3.5 star. Breakfast was nothing great. The common restrooms on the ground floor were like those at a railway station. Absolutely dirty. Unless the location is of paramount importance, I would not recommend.

Room Tip: 4th floor is renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool_traveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the "City of Virtue".

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to convey your feedback.

We were indeed pleased to have your valuable and honest comments.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during you stay with us.

Necessary lessons have been drawn from this incident .

I assure you that this sort of negligence will not be repeated in the future for which I take personal guarantee.

Looking forward to meeting you and assuring you of our best services at all times.


ATUL UPADHYAY
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The trip I went on was purely business oriented and I had to accompany a Japanese delegation to visit Pune. The hotel pricing was very reasonable and for the price the facilities were excellent. All the basic amenites were provided with every day toiletry items were replenished on time. The two night stay was memorable and this the hotel is positioned as a business hotel but still tourist people can get value for money from the stay in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtulUpadhyay, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!

Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your having spared valuable time to complete our Comment Card as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,
Atul Upadhyay
RegionalGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#60 of 222 in Pune
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#49 of 222 in Pune
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#33 of 222 in Pune
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#38 of 222 in Pune
245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seasons - An Apartment Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Pune
Sun-n-Sand Pune
#19 of 222 in Pune
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 5 University Road, Pune 411005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pride Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Pride Hotel Pune, a world of modern luxury and architectural delight awaits you. Comfort and convenience are evident throughout all 111 guest rooms and suites. All rooms are provided with top of the line amenities including tea / coffee maker in all rooms, cable TV with in-room movies, telecom lines, high speed broadband connectivity, in room electronic safes, well stocked mini bar and electronic locks for enhanced safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pune
Best Western Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing