We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great templ, VERY RUDE ATTENDANTS and cops.”

Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Sarvajanik Ganpati
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
4-Hour Small-Group Heritage Walking Tour of Old Pune
Ranked #1 of 275 things to do in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great templ, VERY RUDE ATTENDANTS and cops.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

RUDE is the word that should not get associated with temple attendants but here, you can GUARANTEE that you will be shoved around, pushed and manhandled.

WHY GO INSIDE when you can simply wish your lord from the outside, I say, "hi there Ganesha, you are within me, as I pass in front of you, from outside your temple, please bless me, which I Know you will" . And of course you shall be blessed.

If you feel you are okay with the jostling and shoving outside by the police and then the horrible attendants inside, go right in and feel at home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pqshirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,513
    521
    100
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Must visit !”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Dagdusheth, especially during the festival is an absolute must visit temple. Though, taking your car into the city is slightly risky

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deepika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Must visit excellent temple in pune”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a must see and very popular temple in pune. Sculpture of lord ganesha is very beautiful and spiritual. The overall ambience in the temple is very good. Near by places Lakshmi road n tulashi bag for shopping.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DineshVetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“sombre feeling”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

everytime i go there i come back recharged. sombre feeling & dont forget to eat vada pav at joshi vadewale opp dagdusheth

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anurag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ganpati Bappa Moraya”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The temple is located a short distance from the historical Shaniwar Wada fort
A unique Idol of Lord Ganesha
The temple is popular in Maharashtra and is visited by thousands of pilgrims every year.[1][2] Devotees of the temple include celebrities and Chief Ministers of Maharashtra who visit during the annual ten day Ganeshotsav festival

Visited November 2012
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Logan786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Sarvajanik Ganpati also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Sarvajanik Ganpati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing