We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
249
172
93
41
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
172
93
41
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid punemumbai bangalore highwaypremier roomboulevard restaurantsports complexmidnight buffetlive counterconference hallcoffee shopswimming poolfront desk stafffood tastebusiness tripvalue for moneyrooms are spaciouscheck in was smoothdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 625 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were large & good, there were two levels in the room different roaring between the sitting area & the bed area.
The other facilities were ok just that The breakfast was average.Breakfast needs improvement for sure.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rohangul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhattacharyaAyon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Mr.Rohan,

We are thrilled to know that you had a good experience with us and we sincerely thank you to put it on this platform for the fellow community to know about it. We have made a note of your feedback regarding breakfast and the same has been communicated with the chef and we are sure that your shared concerns will help us to tune up our operations for a non-occurrence of such issues in future.
We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again.

Kindest Regards,
Ayon Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Has anyone noticed that the same issues keep coming up, but management responds with:

"We would like to let you know that your issues regarding XXXXXXX had been addressed with YYYYYYYY and we are sure that your shared concerns will help us to tune up our operations for a non-occurrence of such issues in future. We would like to treat this as a one-off incident and look forward to giving us one more chance to make it right on your next stay with us."

In other words, it's pure B.S.

Room Tip: Anywhere else is a better bet
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Huge hotel. Pathetically maintained. I don't know how people have given decent reviews to this hotel. It's actually embarrassing to even admit that I stayed in such a property.

Badly maintained rooms which are stinking and very very shabby.

Staff is courteous and food taste is ok.

Rest all is not even worth Rs 500 a day.

Please don't book yourself here. It's not worth at all.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Niten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhattacharyaAyon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Mr.Niten,

We are extremely disappointed to know that you had a sad experience with us and we offer our apology for not living up to your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have addressed the matter of stinking rooms with the concerned department and have taken all corrective measures to obviate reoccurrence.
Kindly note that the property is under the process of renovation floor by floor and soon it will be enhanced the experience for each and every guest by the end of 2018.
Do kindly treat this as a one-off aberration on our part and not a mark of the hospitality that we are known for.
We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your visit with us.

Kindest Regards,
Ayon Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We check in but we didn't get proper room assists we went wrong room but we mange secondly duty manger he is list bother about guest he didn't ask or wish or no one was there to ask about water we came from goa.

Room Tip: Room was relaxing and comfortable and amenities also excilent thanks
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vipul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhattacharyaAyon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Mr.Vipul,

We are extremely disappointed to know that you had a sad experience with us and we offer our apology for not living up to your expectation. We would like to let you know that your issues regarding the check-in had been addressed with the front office manager and we are sure that your shared concerns will help us to tune up our operations for a non-occurrence of such issues in future. We would like to treat this as a one-off incident and look forward to giving us one more chance to make it right on your next stay with us.

We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your visit with us.

Kindest Regards,
Ayon Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Located on the Pune Bangalore highway. Stayed there since we had good experience on Orchid Mumbai but Pune was a total letdown.

The room stinked of pesticide. There was too much moisture smell from the carpets around the hotel walls. Breakfast was decent. Staff were good. But definitely not the class they mention or advise they are.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhattacharyaAyon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are extremely disappointed to know that you had a sad experience with us and we offer our apology for not living up to your expectation. We would like to let you know that your issues regarding the room smell and had been addressed with the Housekeeping Manager and we are sure that your shared concerns will help us to tune up our operations for a non-occurrence of such issues in future.
We would like to treat this as a one-off incident and look forward to giving us one more chance to make it right on your next stay with us.

Kindest Regards,
Ayon Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews