We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
936
391
109
35
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
391
109
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge courtyard by marriott excellent service room service house keeping rooftop bar excellent room room cleaning special thanks pune city railway station comfortable stay business trip central location breakfast and dinner food quality breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a decent place to stay, with courteous staff. Facilities are good. Quite satisfied with the service provided.
Special mention: Vijay Pawar from Dine-in staff. Thanks for your quick service

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank simarpreet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FinoBab, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a great review.

We are indeed delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay and found the facilities and overall service to meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback for Vijay, he will be pleased to receive your encouraging words of appreciation.

Thank you for choosing your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Fino Babu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This one is a difficult review for me. I found the Hotel good in most aspects . The hospitality is good , in fact the staff at the reception desk, lobby and restaurant are very courteous and warm . Room is good and bathroom very nice . Stayed at top floor and had a very nice view of Pune city . So what went wrong ?
We couldnt sleep in the night bcos the doorbell of the adjoining room kept ringing . The first day we thought maybe it’s Friday night and the guests are coming back from the lounge . But this continued the next day also . We were very disturbed as the bell kept ringing and in spite of us complaining they could not solve the issue . They offered to change the room in the middle of the night , but we were just too tired and irritated as it was 2 am . 2 nights of disturbance ruined the stay . I got a call in the morning and was told that they would discuss about this and figure out a way to do something for this mistake . Did not get any call back . That to me is not acceptable . The whole night bell kept ringing after every half an hour .
Other than this issue , everything else was ok . I wish this did not happen . They should have not charged me for 2 nights . Anyway I checkout of hotel and decided that I would not stay here again. Again most staff is very nice and warm

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RahulR145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FinoBab, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us due to the disturbance. We have taken up your feedback with our team as well. We do appreciate the fact that you found the hospitality and the quality of the room and the facilities. Our team members will be happy to note your feedback for their warm hospitality.

Please consider this instance as a one-off and we do hope to welcome you back again for a better experience at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre.

Best regards,

Fino Babu
Assistant Executive Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, nice place to stay, the rooms are nice and clean, staff is very helpful and friendly, the valets including very courteous, the only drawback was the food, the spread of the buffet breakfast is good but the taste is wanting in some of the dishes served,
Over all 5 stars and thank you for making the stay pleasant for the kids

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Harshvardhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FinoBab, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a great review.

We are indeed delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay and found the overall service, facilities and dining options to be appreciable. We will look into your feedback about the quality and taste in food for further improvements as well.

Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Fino Babu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanking team members for the services provided today, helped us to plan for surprise birthday of one of my friend. Supported in all way and happy to see you guys amazed service. Thanks again to u all making the plan successful

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jeetendra kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BharatRata, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review.

We are indeed delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant dining experience with us on your recent visit to the hotel. It is great to note that you enjoyed your special day and that our team was able to assist in making it a memorable one.

Thank you for choosing to visit Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Bharat Ratanpal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am staying in this property since last 1 month. Most of things are fine but the restaurant services are really very frustrating. Even after so many complaints and suggestions to concerned person, did not find any improvement. My stay is going to end soon here , hope it would be improved. Many a times , communication gaps have also been seen which also need to improve.
Over all Hotel is good with some good staff but the restaurant part is poor and because of this I am giving it 2 star.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 28Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BharatRata, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret that you were disappointed with your recent dining experience at the restaurant and did not find the service to meet your expectations. We will certainly look into your feedback about the staff responsiveness for further improvements in service experience.

We do hope you would give us another chance to serve you better. Looking forward to welcome you back for a better experience with us at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre.

Warm regards,

Bharat Ratanpal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews