We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day I can always cherish !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Ranked #15 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A day I can always cherish !”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We chose courtyard by Marriott Pune for my engagement ceremony and I was not at all disappointed by my choice. The staff was very courteous, they welcomed and greeted us with enthusiasm right from the entrance. The arrangements for the main event were done nicely. All the guests were treated very well. The food was delicious and the desserts were totally awesome! One star less as there was a change in the venue at the last minute due to non availability of the banquet however that did not really hamper our event maybe because the hotel event manager was efficient enough to handle this situation :-) overall a very good experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ankitagupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ankita,

We are indeed thankful you chose our hotel as your engagement ceremony venue. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused owing to the last minute change in banquet space. But delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service. Glad we could make this a truly memorable occasion.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    268
    67
    27
    22
See reviews for
120
45
26
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is one of the best hotel in Pune.
This was my first time here and as expected the experience was good.
Start for service,rooms,food location are very good.
I appreciate the food but its not very delicious.
Lets see may be next time.
The location very near to Pune station and the street is very busy.You can find good shops nearby.

Thanks
Ashish

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_iitd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ashish,

Thank you for staying at our hotel, we are delighted you consider us to be one of the best in the city. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at Courtyard by Marriott City Center for almost 1 month, and I am very grateful to all the staff of Courtyard for this wonderful experience. Specifically Ruchi tiwari, Ajay, Nikhil from the front desk, Priyanka from Sales who manages all the bookings,as well as Yogender from Food and beverages who is been so generous to provide us packed foods in the breakfast because I have a morning shift. The food quality is also excellent. But the only improvement area is Swimming Pool as well as there should be Fans in the Lift. otherwise my overall stay was awesome. Keep it up.

Room Tip: For making your Morning refreshing everyday with beautiful sun rise go for Pool facing Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Kumar_Dhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Ravi,

We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your great feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff made your experience an awesome one. Hope to have you stay with us soon again.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed here a few times in last 3 years. Rooms are ok and the food is good. But, the service and overall quality is inferior to other Courtyard hotels. Can't even call it a value for money place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thankful for your patronage over the last three years and would like to reassure you that we are constantly working to deliver high service quality as per the Marriott standards. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at Courtyard by Marriott City Centre on way back from Shirdi , The moment we checked in it was confirmed that we had made the right choice. We were 23 family members and everything from Check in to Check out was without Hitch , The food spread in both Breakfast and dinner was excellent ,
The pool needs renovation and could be expanded .

But the biggest contributing factor in a wonderful stay was the staff, Thank you so much Aditya for the untiring effort in making everything seem so easy and good, Bikash you handling of bookings is deeply appreciated.
You guys and the team made the difference .

A great property in the heart of the city with everything so near , Look forward to seeing us again.

Wish you all the best and keep smiling

Room Tip: All rooms are okay as they overlook the city . But higher ones are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilk_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Sunil,

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. We are delighted that our staff made the stay for your family a very comfortable and satisfying one. Your kind words on the work by Aditya and Bikash will be shared with them. We look forward to have you over again.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here two nights, the staff are very friendly, and accommodating. Location is good if your travel is on east side of Pune - near MG road and Koregaon Park. Rooms are large and comfortable, with good view of the city from the top floors. I wouldn't say its a value deal though, there are other hotels in Pune, that are cheaper, almost half the price, that offer 80% of the comforts. But staying here would give you peace of mind, it would be perfect for business travel.

Room Tip: Try to get the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghusiddarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you found our location convenient and rooms comfortable. It is heart-warming to hear that you enjoyed the service by our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Located at an excellent location we visited the hotel for a personal celebration..The team made sure that everything was perfect.. The staff’s attention to the details was extremely commendable. The stay would have been incomplete without dinner at ‘EVVIVA – Sky Lounge’ – the roof top restaurant . We enjoyed waking up to a wholesome breakfast that was served at ‘MoMo Cafe’ . Overall, worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbose_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review on our hotel. We are very glad that our team made sure you had a good experience dining with us. We look forward to seeing more of you here.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
739 reviews
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 223 in Pune
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Address: & 37 Bund Garden Road | next to Jehangir Hospital, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Courtyard Pune City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre is an upscale hotel in the heart of the Pune city, which allows you to restore, reconnect and re-energise. The hotel is designed as a definitive business hotel and offers facilities that allow you to make the most during your visit to the city. From gatherings of many at our meeting rooms to hosting dinners at the banquets, this place helps simulate ideas and get away at the same time. From well trained staff to scrumptious food and beverage to plentiful conversations at the roof top lounge, the hotel helps you re-connect with old friends, and to make new ones. Re-boot yourself at our 24/7 gym or plunge into the serene swimming pool to invigorate and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing