We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good & caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Ranked #15 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was at this hotel from 11th to 17th november, i am very grateful to the chef Subhendu for making my stay comfortable with mouth watering delicacies, specially one must try Tawa Chicken with roti(not in the menu, but was prepared upon my request).
Also to Mr. Sandeep, F&B Manager for taking care of my dinning. He is a nice chap, he even prepared a Lemon Ginger syrup, as my son was feeling uneasy. Nice homely experience:
I have stayed at Many Marriott properties, but this one has the best service support staff:
Would love to stay at this property again:

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit sawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Amit,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this brilliant review. We are delighted our team ensured you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to having you over in the future as well.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 811 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had stayed on many occassions at this Hotel on Businesss as well as Leasure reasons. Its a very good property located at convenient location. Little over priced. you will get all the facilities which fulfills your business requirements.Would like to stay again in future

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amitcd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed the services of the hotel and are grateful for your appreciation for our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Surely this is the best hotel in Pune and certainly has the best team. The entire staff is always smiling and always doing their best to make our stay easier. I had to stay one month in Pune and I'm sure the staff at the Hotel made my life much easier. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThayseSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Amit,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us again. We are happy you continue to find our hotel convenient and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Good well made hotel that is centrally located. Excellent staff. Rooms are spacious and well furnished.
Swimming pool though is a joke. To walk through the lobby in swimming trunks to a tiny pool surrounded by people eating and drinking. They dont want guests to use it but just look at it. That is why there is no changing room !!
Had the buffet lunch which was great.

Room Tip: Higher room, pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Arun,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the staff service, the food and found our location convenient. With regards to the changing rooms, we do have the facility next to the pool; however it has been under maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We sincerely hope to serve you again.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have been using this hotel since October 2012 and I have been very happy with the services and value offered by this property. It is a nice new property with modern facilities that would make most jaded travelers very happy. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is very close to many of the Pune's attractions. This gives you a lot of options for dining and visiting outside the hotel. Don't get fooled by the price. These guys handily beat out many well known properties for value and service.

The staff has been very enthusiastic every time I have been there. Rooms are very well furnished and the bath and shower area are spacious. Nice to see a change from the cookie cutter - bath tub & shower facilities we are cursed with at many other hotels. The coffee shop is decent - offering a sumptuous spread but I would recommend to stick to the freshly made hot items on the counters. But this is just nitpicking - most would be more than happy with the service here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East side of the building. The view overlooking the Wadia College is green an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great review. Your feedback has been very encouraging to read. We are very pleased that you experienced an overall satisfaction with your stay here.
We look forward to your next visit to Pune.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

An ideal business hotel in the heart of Pune. Great location, clean rooms, excellent amenities and wonderful service. Breakfast can be better and the restaurants are pretty ordinary. But great value for me and close to most parts of the business district.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank MohanS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Mohan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review. We are glad you found our hotel convenient and enjoyed our services and amenities. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

i Have been visiting this hotel for long.. every time i visit the service keeps getting better.. Super Courteous Craft.. Decent Room Sizes.. Budget Friendly and not to forget the deliciious breakfast that leaves you famished. If you are in pune.. Dont miss it out atleast for a business trip.

Room Tip: Go for Suites.. hardly any rate difference but the comfort is way more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurangsehgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Gaurang,

Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback. Such reviews are a great pat on the back for my team. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience staying with us. Looking forward to having you over again.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
3.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Pune
2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre

Address: 37 Bund Garden Road | next to Jehangir Hospital, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Courtyard Pune City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre is an upscale hotel in the heart of the Pune city, which allows you to restore, reconnect and re-energise. The hotel is designed as a definitive business hotel and offers facilities that allow you to make the most during your visit to the city. From gatherings of many at our meeting rooms to hosting dinners at the banquets, this place helps simulate ideas and get away at the same time. From well trained staff to scrumptious food and beverage to plentiful conversations at the roof top lounge, the hotel helps you re-connect with old friends, and to make new ones. Re-boot yourself at our 24/7 gym or plunge into the serene swimming pool to invigorate and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing