We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in hospitality and client service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Ranked #15 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and have stayed in various Marriott hotels across the globe. In terms of hospitality and customer service this is the best. I wonder how they select and train the staff. I found all staff - no exception - courteous, willing to go extra mile, prompt and understanding exactly what's required yet not intrusive.

I was upgraded so the room was even better. Rooms are spacious, clean, well kept and well serviced.

Thanks Marriott City Centre Pune team. I look forward to stay with you again.

Only minor note if I had to - "happy hour" for platinum members is a bit awkward and seems complicated though I did not use it.

Room Tip: if you get an upgrade nothing like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have strongly motivated the entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 796 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here several time this year. Front Desk is excellent. But Momo Cafe lacks Marriott Standards. No Business center, Executive Lounge for Platinum / Gold Members. Ideal Location in the Posh Locality of Pune. Elevators don't have secured access any stranger can go to any Floor.
Basically F&B is not up to Marriott Standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chota R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. All inconvenience is highly regretted by our team. We would be grateful if you could share your contact details with us so we can get in touch with you for your feedback on the F&B offerings at MoMo Café. We would also like to take this opportunity to share that Evviva Sky Lounge, our rooftop bar with a great view, music and food and drink options, is now open on level 8. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,
Jai Chugh – Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the property in June for 4-5 nights. Checked in late and was tired. Check-in was quick and superb and the staff was extremely gracious. I was upgraded (thank you) so the executive suite was extremely spacious and had all the possible amenities.

Staff was fantastic and always eager to help and support. That made the stay a delight. Only issue or where they need to improve : variety in food and more restaurant options. Bfast was the same with not much change in the menu. With only 1 restaurant available there was limited choice w.r.t ala carte dishes. Secondly, they offered complimentary cocktails but had run out of Vodka. Very surprising !

Apart from that - a good place and a repeat stay. Maybe I would carry my own Vodka the next time !

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MagIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are very happy our staff has made your stay a delightful experience.

With regards to your feedback on the food and breakfast in particular, our F&B team will definitely look into the matter.

We regret the inconvenience caused and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice Hotel, Nice Location, most importantly the staff will give you that additional personal touch and take just additional care to make the stay comfortable. The rooms are good and well maintained. The hotel is clean in every part.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuvraj Vijay Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Yuvraj,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to be at your service again in the future.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As a corporate customer at this property, I have normally enjoyed my stay here. The location is also more central than the JW Marriott. However, I immediately questioned my choice when I checked in and the hotel is still semi-finished like 18 months ago when it first opened. The facility is actually in pretty bad shape, the elevator door is all scratched, the security key slot does not work and the door to the fitness center is just a big hole. Also,if you are an elite member, be careful when you use the executive lounge. There is actually no executive lounge and you will simply be seated in the MoMo Cafe on the lobby level. You will have to order everything, including drinks, off of the standard menu and pay, yes pay for them... Being a Platinum member, I decided to go to the evening cocktail hour for some snacks/drinks before going out. Ordered some water and had a small plate of pasta alfredo and was charged for these. Apparently, only certain sections of the spread was free... but no one seems to know what they were or bothered to advise me when I sat down so I ended up staring at a bill for a bottle of water and the dinner buffet. Good thing I didn't have any beer. Management has a lot of work to do to bring this place up to Marriott standard. Pune is full of 4/5 star hotels now and if you can't perform, you will have to close.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to share this feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience.

I have addressed all your points with my team as soon as they were brought to my attention, during your stay itself. As assured to you in in my email communication necessary corrective measures will be implemented.

We do hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel on business trips to Pune every time over the past couple of years. Really nice and convenient hotel with friendly staff and great service. Always feels like home from home to me!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Calvin,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Such feedback is very encouraging for the entire team.
We are glad you had a great experience staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel has a great location and overall well built but it is ageing and some of the maintenance is slack. The toilet door would not close in the room i stayed and the breakfast was pretty bad. None of the items were tasty and there was a piece of egg shell in a medu vada. Though it is not a big deal, it just reflects on the level of hygiene they maintain. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful but the chef needs to do a better job with breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohanS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, Director of F & B at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Mohan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely regret all the inconvenience caused.
Also please accept our apologies regarding the food quality – be rest assured we are investigating the situation.

Request you to please send us your contact details to cy.pnqcy.dir.f&b@courtyard.com so we can get in touch with you.

Best regards,
Jai Chugh
Director – F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 219 in Pune
1,136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 219 in Pune
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 219 in Pune
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre

Address: 37 Bund Garden Road | next to Jehangir Hospital, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Courtyard Pune City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre is an upscale hotel in the heart of the Pune city, which allows you to restore, reconnect and re-energise. The hotel is designed as a definitive business hotel and offers facilities that allow you to make the most during your visit to the city. From gatherings of many at our meeting rooms to hosting dinners at the banquets, this place helps simulate ideas and get away at the same time. From well trained staff to scrumptious food and beverage to plentiful conversations at the roof top lounge, the hotel helps you re-connect with old friends, and to make new ones. Re-boot yourself at our 24/7 gym or plunge into the serene swimming pool to invigorate and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing