We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Ranked #14 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel bad food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel has a great location and overall well built but it is ageing and some of the maintenance is slack. The toilet door would not close in the room i stayed and the breakfast was pretty bad. None of the items were tasty and there was a piece of egg shell in a medu vada. Though it is not a big deal, it just reflects on the level of hygiene they maintain. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful but the chef needs to do a better job with breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohanS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, Director of F & B at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mohan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely regret all the inconvenience caused.
Also please accept our apologies regarding the food quality – be rest assured we are investigating the situation.

Request you to please send us your contact details to cy.pnqcy.dir.f&b@courtyard.com so we can get in touch with you.

Best regards,
Jai Chugh
Director – F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    268
    67
    27
    22
See reviews for
120
45
26
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently held an event at this hotel, and it turned out to be a fantastic one. Right from the minute we entered Magnolia to the check out process, everything went really well and was perfectly organized by the staff. I would particularly like to thank Rohit Awate who went out of his way to accommodate our requests. He is a keeper, and surely a fantastic person ! Great stuff. Also a big thank you to Nandini at front desk for a quick check in process. Well done CYCC.

Room Tip: High Floor, City View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 336Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We are really glad you had a great event.
Will definitely pass on your compliments to Nandini, Rohit and the entire team.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed there for 1 month and I'm really surprise with the hospitality and the "all-day-smiles". It is really "a HOME away from home". All the staff are very pleasant and really hardworking guys. They will really assure that the whole stay will be comfortable. I will point out the awesome breakfast buffet! Lots of choices and you can also ask the chef for some extra dishes (not in the menu) for freeee! How was that? :) The rooms are simple but classy. Very fast internet connection, good room service and I think i made lots of friends there because the whole hotel staff are friendly. The only thing that needs to be improve is the hotel-transfer as I think its very limited (during rush hours) but everything excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel whenever you are in Pune City

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Kiimmm,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review and for recommending us. We really appreciate the great feedback on our rooms, the food and our services.

We have noted your feedback on the hotel transfers and have shared this with my team. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was a wonderful stay. We were treated with the right amount of attention and warmth from the onset. The hotel concierge was most helpful and thoughtful. The food was really good (kudos to the chef) with a lot of variety. The rooms were spacious with lovely views. In all in was a 5-star experience for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navidita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Navidita,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your review is very encouraging for my entire team. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I must say i have had a very pleasant and heart warming experience at Courtyard. Everyone had a pleasant smile and ready to greet. Food was great and the chef was very welcoming and open to suggestions.

Everyone looked after our needs better than i expected and we were offered a free drop to the airport. Such surprises always stay with me and makes me realize how efficient your hotel is.

I would love to come back and will surely pass the good word around.
Many thanks

Room Tip: Don't always pick the room with the pool view. i actually proffered the otherside. Very panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reachadityakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s very heartwarming to read such reviews. We are pleased to hear that you were well-taken care of.

Thank you for the kind words – such feedback is very motivating for the team. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went for dinner at this place with family. This hotel is in par with other Marriott hotels, deco is of world class, nice and easy location. Food choices are of top class with Live grill. Only and important draw back ( if you are sitting out side) is that this place is next to Hospital, which is big let down for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. I will definitely share your positive feedback on our food with our Chef and the team.

Do keep us posted on your next visit – we would love to book a nice table for you indoors. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

a. Marriott hospitality at its best in Pune.
b. Located in the heart of the city with proximity to the biggest malls in Pune.
c. Superb service and food.
d. The rooms are very well decorated and lit with I-pod docks for the music lovers.
e. Very warm staff and they take all the efforts to make u feel at home and come back again to Marriott.
f. Superb value for money and especially so for the business travelers.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sameer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sameer,

Thank you so much for your appreciative words. Such reviews are highly encouraging for my team.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
741 reviews
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 223 in Pune
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Address: & 37 Bund Garden Road | next to Jehangir Hospital, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Courtyard Pune City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre is an upscale hotel in the heart of the Pune city, which allows you to restore, reconnect and re-energise. The hotel is designed as a definitive business hotel and offers facilities that allow you to make the most during your visit to the city. From gatherings of many at our meeting rooms to hosting dinners at the banquets, this place helps simulate ideas and get away at the same time. From well trained staff to scrumptious food and beverage to plentiful conversations at the roof top lounge, the hotel helps you re-connect with old friends, and to make new ones. Re-boot yourself at our 24/7 gym or plunge into the serene swimming pool to invigorate and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing