We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Ranked #13 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed for two nights on a recent business trip. Was really amazed with the room size, as compared to other Marriott hotels that I have stayed in. The room was well designed with a spacious bath area. The illumination was good and the overall interiors & toilet fittings looked new. The big let down was the morning buffet breakfact at the restaurant with very limited choices and average taste.

Overall a good option to stay if you are at Pune, but avoid eating here.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms on the 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boomrang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and posting this review on Trip advisor. Happy to know that your overall experience at the hotel was good. We will surely look into your feedback on breakfast. Look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    258
    65
    24
    21
See reviews for
112
45
26
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Conveniently located, good lobby, awesome check-in services. Mostly the staff are very helpful and true to Marriott standards. The breakfast at Momo cafe is good, wide spread, and good choices across different variety of food. Rooms are comfortable and quite spacious. The bed and cushions are quite comfortable. Only negative is the AC, not very comforting and become inactive sometimes making the room warm enough. Good bathroom with execelent amenities. Clean rooms and room service is decent.

Room Tip: If possible, try the suite - exceptionally awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebjyotiDatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your feedback on the working of the air-conditioning system is noted. We will surely look into the same. Look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very good hotel. Good location for a business traveller. Excellent room and shower. Courteous staff at the restaurant but totally untrained. Only hotel where I ever saw cold water given in finger bowl! Ordered a mocktail and got just half glass while my colleague who ordered the same got full glass! Indian main course served first and rotis ( Indian bread) arrived 15 minutes later by which time food got cold. Tasteless food. There is a good Woodlands restaurant opposite to this hotel for those who fancy southern Indian cuisine! Avoid eating at Courtyard Marriott though breakfast was passable.

No idea why key card is needed in elevator even for coming down to the lobby from the guest floors. Normally this is a security feature only for going up from lobby to guest floors. This requirement was also not written inside the lift. So many got confused why the lift is not operating after the buttons are pressed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. I regret the inconvenience caused to you . I have shared your feedback on the food and the key cards with the relevant department heads at the hotel. We will surely look into the same.

Ensure you of a better experience on your next visit. I look forward to having you back with us soon. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A few from work stayed here. Very functional and good service. Standard is definitely 4 star. Close to train station but excellent glazing ensured there was no noise. Pretty effieint service including check in and check out

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your feedback . I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for leisure and not business, the hotel is more a business hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff very helpful at the reception they went miles to help me , the waiters at the only restaurant quite alert and very friendly.
Unfortunately, the hotel has only on restaurant and therefore not much option, the bakery is not the best I guess, but the food at the restaurant is delicious.
All in all it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are soon to open our new roof top lounge , giving you more choices as far as food & beverage goes. I look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A team of us including guests from abroad stayed for a night during Nov last week. Although the rooms were good with contemporary decore and all amenities you would expect from a hotel in this segment, customer service (or the sheer lack of it) was a huge disspointment. The 'At your service' guy was very inefficient and seem to be the single point of failure. Unlike in other hotels where you can ring Housekeeping, Room Service, Concierge through various buttons on the phone, here there was just one option - 'At your service' - that never worked once for me. Couple of examples - 1. I rang 'At your service' and equested to pick up my shirt for pressing and give it back to me by 08:00 AM. No one turned up for about 30 minutes and after holding back my guests from stepping out for dinner, I had to finally deliver the shirt to the reception myself. And it turned up at 08:25 AM following 3 chase calls! 2. We ordered some drinks into my room and they turned up after 35 minutes and all of these were just regular bottled ones, nothing complicated. These apart, smelly lifts and extremely inexperienced staff who didn't seem to have a clue of how to react to various situations and questions made this one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. Not going back ever to this Marriott...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cujo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your comments with the relevant departments at the hotel. Assure you of a better experience on your next visit. Please give us another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had been almost exclusively staying in this hotel during my business trips to Pune over the past 18 months barring may be a couple of times. I stayed at most of the other big hotels in the city including the Taj, Westin, Meridien, Sun n Sand and the other Marriot but find this hotel very comfortable and welcoming. The tariff for one is very competitive and the location is excellent. The hotel ambience and customer service are just excellent. The high quality of customer services shows at every stage. They never missed an airport pickup and the check-in is quick and smooth. The internet access is free, which is a nice value addition, if you care to become a member of their rewards program. The staff care to remember and greet you on your return visit. The breakfast spread is nice if not lavish and staff is very attentive to your needs. I would strongly recommend this hotel for business and personal travel to Pune but not for big conferences as their meeting facilities just seemed adequate for small meetings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Appreciate you taking time out to review our hotel. Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel soon.Thank you.

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#11 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Address: & 37 Bund Garden Road | next to Jehangir Hospital, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Courtyard Pune City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre is an upscale hotel in the heart of the Pune city, which allows you to restore, reconnect and re-energise. The hotel is designed as a definitive business hotel and offers facilities that allow you to make the most during your visit to the city. From gatherings of many at our meeting rooms to hosting dinners at the banquets, this place helps simulate ideas and get away at the same time. From well trained staff to scrumptious food and beverage to plentiful conversations at the roof top lounge, the hotel helps you re-connect with old friends, and to make new ones. Re-boot yourself at our 24/7 gym or plunge into the serene swimming pool to invigorate and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing