We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girish Bakshi”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune
Ranked #79 of 487 Specialty Lodging in Pune
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girish Bakshi”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good place with warm hospitality. Family gettogether was arranged and all family members about 45 were happy with the service, food and other facilities. Very excellent development and must be exciting place to visit in rainy season

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakshigirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Good place located in the scenic foothills of Torana fort. There is a little water stream just beside the hotel which is fun. Veg Food was very good (I like the hot chapatis !) but overall a bit pricey. (They charge double the MRP on drinks (beer et al)).
If you go as a group, turns to be much cheaper for stay. Good in monsoon / winter. Summer may not be that good here.
If you drive from Pune, try Pabe Ghat road. This is a very scenic drive and will take you to Emu Farms along the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashutosh_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Amazing place to visit !!
We had been to Balaji resorts with our family and friends and kids...
The kids really loved the atmosphere...the location and also the playarea
Good food, clean rooms, well maintained, great service and awesome natural surroundings....just make your weekend ideal.
Must visit place for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madhu_Manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were a group of 4 families that spent weekend at Balaji Resorts. We were looking for a resort that is not far from Pune as we wanted to spend quality time together rather than in a car. We were extremely happy with the cleanliness of facilities, quality of food and overall enthusiam of the owner and the staff. Definitely, I would recommend this place if you are looking for a place that is close-by Pune but still in the close vicinity of nature, play area for kids etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Girish_Markale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had planned our company outing to this resort. The resort owner Sumit has been an excellent coordinator and took care of all our requirements. He gave us a really good deal, the rooms were very clean and the place is very well maintained. We loved the authentic Maharashtrian food they served. Would recommend the resort especially if you have budget constrains and a big group.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Meghana_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We the group of friends had get together on 23 june 11. We search this Resort from net .The location of resort is very ver good , its on the bank of river. Their was little rain and its greenery around .The resort is quiet big , and also u can get equal privacy . we enjoy the games like cricket , pool table, table tennis , carrom , badminton , football ,Swimming pool etc. upto night.In the night its very good climate and in morning we go through long walk towards the hill. The taste of the food is delicious and in the morning the breakfast was ultimate, we eat Misal at that time.The owner's are helpful and gave proper attention to each customer. So, overall its nice place to live, food, entertainment and to live with nature .

Room Tip: Every room has its own view , but we like the room at corner end ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sameer2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

gr8 place with nice comfortable rooms.food is good.very quite n can have privacy also.staff is helpful.just go and relax as much as u can coz its away from all the noise pollution. can go for long walks or a long drive. the owner, Sumit, is quite very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123aditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
13.5 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
13.5 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#5 of 487 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
39.0 mi away
Mantra Resort Pune
Mantra Resort Pune
#17 of 207 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
16.3 mi away
Oxford Golf Resort
Oxford Golf Resort
#6 of 487 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune

Property: Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune
Address: At post Dapode, Gat no 1000 | Taluka – Velhe District, Pune, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 487 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing