We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to spend weekend with family and friends!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune
Ranked #109 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were a group of 4 families that spent weekend at Balaji Resorts. We were looking for a resort that is not far from Pune as we wanted to spend quality time together rather than in a car. We were extremely happy with the cleanliness of facilities, quality of food and overall enthusiam of the owner and the staff. Definitely, I would recommend this place if you are looking for a place that is close-by Pune but still in the close vicinity of nature, play area for kids etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Girish_Markale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had planned our company outing to this resort. The resort owner Sumit has been an excellent coordinator and took care of all our requirements. He gave us a really good deal, the rooms were very clean and the place is very well maintained. We loved the authentic Maharashtrian food they served. Would recommend the resort especially if you have budget constrains and a big group.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Meghana_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We the group of friends had get together on 23 june 11. We search this Resort from net .The location of resort is very ver good , its on the bank of river. Their was little rain and its greenery around .The resort is quiet big , and also u can get equal privacy . we enjoy the games like cricket , pool table, table tennis , carrom , badminton , football ,Swimming pool etc. upto night.In the night its very good climate and in morning we go through long walk towards the hill. The taste of the food is delicious and in the morning the breakfast was ultimate, we eat Misal at that time.The owner's are helpful and gave proper attention to each customer. So, overall its nice place to live, food, entertainment and to live with nature .

Room Tip: Every room has its own view , but we like the room at corner end ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sameer2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

gr8 place with nice comfortable rooms.food is good.very quite n can have privacy also.staff is helpful.just go and relax as much as u can coz its away from all the noise pollution. can go for long walks or a long drive. the owner, Sumit, is quite very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123aditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

1. The resort is "as advertised" on their web site. Place is quiet and you can go for long walks or a long drive.
2. The place is clean, staff is helpful. In fact the owner, Sumit, is quite hands-on.
3. The food is "home-style" and quite tasty. Their "pithla" was one of the best I've every had.

Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Had been to this place in monsoon and trust me it's an awesome place to visit. The view of green mountain ranges and river flowing besides is simply tranquilizing. The resort has good access by road, very well maintained, food is great, clean rooms, table tennis and pool to play, a clean swimming pool. It'll provide an ideal weekend with family, couples or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohamadAzhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We visited this resort to check it out and spent a night there celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. Our stay was very restful & relaxed.

The resort has all the three "C"s -- comfort, cleanliness and courteous service at a very reasonable price!

My wife entered the kitchen and found it to be very clean and well organized – even better than most domestic kitchens!

The food was excellent and well prepared – no left overs were re-used. The staff seemed to be well-treated and cooperative.

Spacious surroundings, well kept gardens and clear blue swimming pool sure make the place really attractive.

Youngsters would enjoy the DJ and the well-stocked bar.

The location is superb with hills around and forts to visit and it is very easily accessible by a fairly good road.

We discovered this idyllic place late in life but are keen on visiting it often to calm our minds, away from the hustle & bustle.

We would recommend it to one and all from the very young to the aged.

Mr. & Mrs. Kaishap
Thane
30 Nov 2011

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are excellent. Take an insect spray to get rid of minor insects that may trouble y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uskaishap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBalaji, Owner at Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your appreciation and support. Look forward to serve you in the near future.

From,
Team @ Balaji Resorts Pvt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
13.5 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
931 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
19.5 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#4 of 535 in Pune
47 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mantra Resort Pune
Mantra Resort Pune
#36 of 234 in Pune
136 reviews
13 mi away
Ekaant the retreat
Ekaant the retreat
#1 of 10 in Lavasa
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaji Resorts, Velhe Pune

Address: At post Dapode, Gat no 1000 | Taluka – Velhe District, Pune, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing