We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”
Review of Trikaya

Trikaya
Ranked #180 of 6,753 Restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Pune, India
Level Contributor
497 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After a long long time, I have found a place which I can rate a 5 Star straight away. Went to this place yesterday for dinner. They had three sections of seating, one open next to a nice flowing water, a closed section and another one which is open - the lougne section. The lounge is well spaced, and has partitions to have the privacy for your group. We ordered some drinks, soup, starters, main course and all of it was tasty with good portions. The staff was informative in terms of the menu related questions asked.

The lounge seating is a little low, but that can be a downside, since its a lounge.

Try the wok fried chicken in Spring onion and Green chillies for starter and Pad Thai Noodles in main course.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    47
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
261 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere - very poor food for the price”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The ambience and decor of this place is really nice. Options are there for indoor, outdoor and party seating. Combined with excellent Pune weather during the monsoons (assuming no rain) it is great to sit outside.

We were a big group and had booked a private area just past the entrance. This also had a large water wall with flowing water. This created a great environment for our group with the right amount of privacy.

That is where the good part ended. We had decided on a fixed menu for the entire group consisting of soup, appetizers and main course. Appetizers served were cold. Food items which were a combination of Indian and Chinese food were very disappointing. The soup was extremely spicy to the point that half of our group did not finish it.

All in all will probably not go here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, perfect customer service and decent food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had planned 2012 Valentine's eve here and no regrets! My fiencee had a perfect eve. Well, I went down my knee and proposed her. But that is a different story :) The wooden framework at the entrance, indian style lighting and open air lounge will take you by surprise! The interior and lighting is very cozy, nicely spaced seating arrangement gives you enough privacy. We could even manage a ball-dance all by ourselves! The cordial staff will be there for your help.

Ups: Nice ambience, privacy, no rush environment, excellent staff/service, decent beer collection and dessert options.

Downs: If you are a veggie, there are less options. Not a great collection of wine, But the staff will be more than happy to let you try. My fiencee is very choosy and she tried 3-4 different wines before she settled on one!

Go for the element of surprise.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ambience is better than the food !”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The ambience and decor is great. Very tastefully done up and the interior decor is really good. That is the good part. The starters were very average but actaully better than the main course.. Found the quality of food could be a lot better as it was not very exciting at all. We ordered Indian cuisine and found most of dishes tasted quite similar. Had been here 2 years back and it was real good at that time, so maybe we just went on an off day !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great service
Good and co-operative staff
Awesome taste
Soups and starters were just mind blowing
Value for money
Great ambience specially the outdoor seating
Once visited you will surely love to go again

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnehalMPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trikaya also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Trikaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing