We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VFM business hotel in Pune - Nagar road”
Review of Mapple Adhwryou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mapple Adhwryou
Ranked #55 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Daman, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“VFM business hotel in Pune - Nagar road”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel is located at Wagholi about 8 kms from Pune airport on Pune – Nagar road. The rooms are spacious and furnished. But the fittings have broken down / have been damaged and needs maintenance. The rack rates and negotiated rates can be very different. The MAP plans work out quite cheaper. The food quality is OK, nothing exciting. The dinner, generally, is not a buffet and it is better to inform the food choice in advance before going to the restaurant as the wait can be quite long. Complimentary breakfast and wifi were offered in the plan both were OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last trip to Pune. We are happy to know that the location of our hotel was well suited to your requirements.

However, it is unfortunate that the amenities and facilities in the room allocated to you were not up to the mark. All rooms are cleaned and checked for routine maintenance by the respective teams before being allocated to the guests. We have investigated the concerns highlighted by you & have taken corrective measures regarding the same. We will ensure that no compromise is made to the quality of service in any regard.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you of our best services next time !

Chinmoy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
10
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

They have very big rooms and one can't help but wonder, why this size of the room! The hotel itself appears to be functioning on life support with minimum amenities provided to what was planned for easily a 3 star hotel.

So, a budget hotel experience in a hotel that is meant to be 3 star.

You will find healthy food in this hotel. Most important because in the restaurants around this hotel, it is unlikely you will get clean and healthy food.

While the room prices are a good value for money, the food prices are exorbitant! What you pay for french fries in this hotel can easily get two large fries at a nearest Mc Donald's nearby along with a coke.

They deserve a pat on the back for their clean linen & towels. I didn't spot a stain in my stay of 5 nights in two visits.

There are chances that you may be the only person living on the entire floor and this is perfectly normal. The staff are very friendly and do go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

If you are visiting the industrial area beyond Wagholi, and are looking for a budget hotel, this is where you should be staying. Because, nobody else would provide you healthier food, cleanlier stay, let alone WIFI internet.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesleepyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Pune and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Mapple Adhwryou is located just a few kilometers from Pune Airport and is ideal for business travelers. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and amenities up to the mark. The rooms, restaurants and beautifully designed lawns add to the comfort of the guests. We would like to inform you that the pricing policy is defined at par with other hospitality establishments in the city.

We thank you again for your feedback and wish to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Chinmoy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali, India
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is located far from the city but a good hotel with nice rooms,We stayed in room no 502.Affordable price and near to pune airport.Love the lobby of this hotel and loan area.Morning time you can walk in the loan area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangersarthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pune and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel provides an easy access to tourist attractions and transport hubs in the city, which perhaps makes it one of the most preferred accommodation options in Pune and we are glad that our ideal location added a value to your stay experience.

We are further delighted to know that you were impressed with our guest rooms, lobby area and the lawn. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Chinmoy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (vasai)
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed twice in this hotel, Nearby Pune airport. Its a 4star hotel, giving you the amenities of that of a 5 star. Spacious rooms (very Grand! ), Affordable price. The bedding is neatly done, Superb interior. Room amenities are plenty. I love the lobby of this hotel. We had a friends birthday and they provided us with nice private partying area, at no extra charge :) .. The food is delicious, /buffet Breakfast and Lunch have some awsome delicacies . altogether, this hotel is worth a stay !!

Room Tip: try to get front side room, as there's construction going near its backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pushpdeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, Management at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Mapple Adhwryou Pune during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us. Our hotel provides an easy access to tourist attractions and transport hubs in the city, which perhaps make it one of the most preferred accommodation options in Pune.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay in our well-appointed rooms that feature latest amenities. We take this opportunity to inform that we provide 5 conference rooms that offer state-of-the-art facilities to host business as well as private events. We are delighted to note that you had more than satisfying dining experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant, Elements.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Mapple Adhwryou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is located far far far from the city but a good hotel. the food served was v good. managed it well with almost 100 ppl served lunch within half hour. the rooms spacious but needs renovation. beautiful lawns and the restaurant ambiance was good.

problems faced were the water supply was not on time due to power fluctuations in the area.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, Management at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

It is our pleasure to have hosted your stay at Mapple Adhwryou and we are glad to receive your feedback. The hotel is located few kilometers from Pune airport and is ideal among business travelers. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and amenities up to the mark. The rooms, restaurants and the beautiful designed lawns add to the comfort of guests.

The team believes in guest satisfaction and is glad to receive your appreciation. Your concerns and suggestions have been noted to make amends, as applicable.

Thank you once again for the review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards
Warm Regards,
Management @ Mapple Adhwryou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

itz a 3 star located in Wagholi ,away from city. The locality is very substandard.Accommodation rates are reasonable ranging from 3,000-4,000/person per night. The hotel & the restaurant remains deserted (even on weekends).The only good thing about the hotel is its food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singhkamal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, Management at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Mapple Adhwryou, Pune. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It was really inspiring to know that you loved the food served at our multi-cuisine restaurant.

We are a 52 room hotel situated just 8 kms away from the Airport. Our strategic location has been benefiting corporate guests working in MIDC area of Ranjangaon, Sanaswadi and Khardi IT Park for some time now. With state-of-the-art amenities, dining and entertainment options, we endeavor to be a well maintained accommodation that emphasizes on developing a valuable and friendly connection with our guests.

We do regret for any trays that might have raised a concern during your stay. We look forward to finding another opportunity to host you with a perfect stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Mapple Adhwryou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Situated in Wagholi (Off the main Pune City), this is the best hotel you could get in the area; But compared to other hotels in the main Pune City Mapple has some more ground to clear. The hotel has a grand entrance lobby (considering it is situated off Pune city, almost a village). The ambience of the hotel is top class. The rooms are spacious & comfortable but not very well maintained. For Example the room which I was given had a dangling wire of the air conditioner just as you enter the room. The bathroom flush console was broken, the overall mason work in the bathroom isn't well done. The fridge provided in the room barely works + it smells of BEER (previous visitor may have spelt beer; but then it wasnt cleaned I suppose; on opening the fridge door a strong smell of beer was a turn off), Air conditioner wasn't chilly enough. The bed was done up by the housekeeping; but wasnt cleaned I suppose since I found pieces of peanuts lying under the blanket. It felt like I am in a drunkards room (Smelly Fridge + Peanuts under the blanket). The Restaurant is expensive & food is reasonable; however there are hardly any eat-out options around. The breakfast spread was not too exciting nor a complete put-off. The restaurant staff & all other staff is very courteous. The maintenance of the place lets the hotel & its good staff let down.

Neverthless, this hotel is the best in Wagholi, Pune. You cant find a better one in this area. So if you are in Wagholi, choose Mapple.

Room Tip: Check out a few rooms before you choose a final one. Be on a lookout for restaurants around you if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aayushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, Management at Mapple Adhwryou, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Aayushi,

Thank you for choosing Mapple Adhwryou and your feedback. The concerns highlighted by you will be investigated and appropriate action will be taken wherever applicable. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and your feedback goes a long way in strengthening our services.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Mapple Adhwryou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
8.7 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#43 of 223 in Pune
81 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#29 of 223 in Pune
297 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Supreme Heritage
Hotel Supreme Heritage
#99 of 223 in Pune
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 223 in Pune
707 reviews
2.6 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
12.7 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#39 of 223 in Pune
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Adhwryou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Adhwryou

Property: Mapple Adhwryou
Address: Gate No. - 1347/1, Nagar-Pune Highway | Wagholi, Pune 411047, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Adhwryou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapple Adhwryou Pune is a contemporary 52 room hotel catering to the needs of the business traveller. It has all the provisions for the discerning business traveller where contemporary style, new age amenities and smart service combine to give an unforgettable experience. Located in the heart of the business and financial district, this is the first hotel while coming from Ranjangaon and Nagar benefiting corporate guests working in MIDC area of Ranjangaon, Sanaswadi and Khardi IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mapple Adhwryou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing