We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best only for Serinity”
Review of The Citiotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Citiotel
Ranked #83 of 207 Pune B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best only for Serinity”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hi, Please visit this hotel for its serenity, budgeted and love to visit again and again. Whenever I have been asked hotels in Pune City and always suggest to go for Citiotel. It is attractive because of it its Location. My workstations is very much nearby to this hotel. This is good for Business Trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
3
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is good business hotel. Number of rooms are less hence you need to check in as early as possible. Rooms are good with all required facility. No restaurant in the hotel however good restaurants are available near by, they provide room service for food. Morning breakfast is not good, concerned staff does not take care probably they feel hotel is giving it as complementary.

Room Tip: Take top floors in order to get good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I found this hotel nice to hold our KNIT (KREC) conference. The hall was well equipped for a gathering of 50 people with provisions for screen & mic.
Food could be served on the terrace covered suitably against rain / wind.
The food and the service was good.
Valley parking facility eliminated the otherwise search for parking in the busy location.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be less noisy in the heart of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PADMA629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I will keep it straight to the point. The mattresses are really bad. No kitchen so food and breakfast not upto the mark. overall an average place. Front office not happy to see you and lastly poor service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Hemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Shirpur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Citiotel Pune is truly a Business Hotel and it flaunts all the gizmos and toys that an Officer will require on a business trip. The location is right in the heart of the City and local conveyance is easily available nearby.

The staff is quite courteous, polite and helpful. Grievances, if any, were sorted out immediately.

The room is great, spacious and has a nice coffee table just in case any guest needs to be entertained. The highlight of course is the glass wall bathroom partition. I dont know about anyone else but I found it to be very amusing and feature unique to this hotel.

The complimentary breakfast is a added bonus. There is a wide variety of options available for everyone's taste.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9WFlyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is located in the prime area of pune, although few steps from the main road. The room i got was small but i was really happy seeing the bedding they have provided.

I had a cozy nap before going to business the next day. The only things i could complain is limited breakfast and attitude of staff, the staff needs to be more professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Right of the hotel to avoid seeing people stare at you from the building on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suchy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good Location. Very clean rooms. Limited selection on breakfast menu but tasty food. Free wifi across the hotel. Good restaurants nearby. Polite and helpful staff.

Rs 3500 (USD 65 at then exchange rate) for double occupancy including taxes and breakfast was a very good deal. Apparently the hotel looked new and so may have to see how it continues. Will make another stay definately and do recommend to people.

Travel within Pune from the hotel is easy and taxi etc can be easily arranged.

Note that everything in Pune closes around 10.30 to 11pm. So dinner etc needs to be planned and co-ordinated accordingly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#57 of 224 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#53 of 224 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 487 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
0.0 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 224 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Citiotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Citiotel

Property: The Citiotel
Address: 364+365 /14 | off J.M. Road, behind Standard Chartered Bank, Pune 411005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Citiotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Citiotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing