We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveler rating
1,577
491
80
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
491
80
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice kitchen alto vino chef rajan quan spa rooftop bar junior suite senapati bapat road the executive lounge top floor excellent hotel business trip room service coffee shop rooms are spacious breakfast spread in house special mention
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a perfect stay! Loved the service! Thank you Shweta for the warm welcome. Thanks JW Marriott Pune for your lovely gesture of sending a cake and bouquet for my birthday. I had a lovely time at Pasha. Food tastes so good there. PBC frappe is a must have at Pune Baking Co. Totally enjoyed the Pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi. Only complaint is didn’t quite really liked the Spa service. Don’t forget to visit Miami if you’re an party animal.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank KarishmaK126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karishma,

Thank you for taking out the time to share a detailed review with us on TripAdvisor.

We feel honored to know you found your stay at our hotel impressive and that you had the chance to indulge at our specialty restaurants – Paasha & PBC, relax at our wellness centre and enjoy our various facilities.

We would want to know more about your Spa experience and request if you can write to us at Anna.Fernandes2@marriott.com so that we can get in touch to discuss this feedback further in detail.

We at JW Marriott Pune take pride in going out of our way to orchestrate a seamless experience for our guests and are happy to know that our team members were able to do that for you.

We value your patronage and eagerly await an opportunity of hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Vineet Mishra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at various hotels in India and outside over last few years. The kind of luxury and service we received at J W Marriott in pune is unparallel. People in this hotel are genuinely motivated to make your stay most comfortable and memorable. All facilities are very clean and support staff is very friendly.
What sets JW apart from their competition is the various choices of restaurants in and around the hotel. We loved morning breakfast at the spice kitchen where everyday we got fresh fruit, various juices and local and international breakfast options. Their choices of PBC's scones and donuts makes morning coffee delightful.
We had opportunities to dine at Alto Vino and Shakahari as well. Luxury at Shakahari was just fabulous and food taste was just out of the world.
Apart from luxury rooms, state of the art facilities and restaurants what my family liked the most was the kind and open hearted people we met at JW. We felt truly honoured and privileged by the hospitality provided by greeting staff, reception staff, room service and all other members at JW.
We truly felt home away from home and looking forward to more stays in future!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank smrutidaramwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Smruti,

Thank you for taking out the time to share a detailed review with us on TripAdvisor. We feel honored to know you found your stay at our hotel impressive and that you had the chance to indulge at our specialty restaurants and enjoy our various facilities.

We at JW Marriott Pune take pride in going out of our way to orchestrate a seamless experience for our guests and are happy to know that our team members were able to do that for you.

We value your patronage and eagerly await an opportunity of hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,
Vineet Mishra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We where here for diner and I really fancied a Laksa. Even though not directly on the menu, chef Rajan knew exactly how to make the best veg Laksa I have ever eaten. Next to this he prepared his amazing nasi goreng, gluten free pasta and gluten free pizza for the kids, I honestly believe there is nothing in this world that chef Rajan can not make. We again enjoyed a beautiful prepared diner at Spice Kitchen, Pune.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diana,

Greetings from The JW Marriott Hotel Pune!

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for making time to share your kind feedback with us. I am pleased to read your kind words and positive comments for the hospitality overall.

It is only feedback from valued guests such as you that drives the team and me to towards meeting our goal of exceeding guest expectations. I have personally shared your compliments with Chef Rajan and the entire team who couldn't be happier to have served you.

Thanking you once again and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Vineet Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my colleague stayed here for 12 nights as part of a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the effort the staff puts in every day, to create the best possible experience for guests.
I have been to several hotels in India and abroad including Marriott's and hospitality is where this one stands out from the rest.

A special mention and thanks to Shweta Shinde from guest relations who did an incredible job and was always there to make sure that our stay was enjoyable.

Stunning city views from restaurant Paasha, amazing pool, special treats and surprises for long stay guests, pavillion mall entry through hotel, excellent guest relations etc are just few of the many things which made our experience extra special. Will definitely be back here for more of the amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sseban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to candidly review your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to have had the pleasure of your company at our hotel. We are delighted to know you were impressed with your experience and feel proud to know our team orchestrated a memorable stay for you. Please be assured, your kind words have been extended to the entire team that impressed you with their crafted offerings and warm, intuitive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has the most courteous staff ever. They treated my kids to surprises everyday in the room when they came back. Their breakfast is mind boggling and sumptuous and their service is fantastic. I had a great hill view room and it was great! The pool is temp controlled so is very comfortable! It’s right next to the mall so very convenient to hop across too!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank 41nehaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share a detailed review with us on TripAdvisor.

We feel honored to know you found your stay at our hotel impressive and that you had the chance to indulge at our specialty restaurants – Spice Kitchen, relax at our wellness centre and enjoy our various facilities. We at JW Marriott Pune take pride in going out of our way to orchestrate a seamless experience for our guests and are happy to know that our team members were able to do that for you.

We value your patronage and eagerly await an opportunity of hosting you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Vineet Mishra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews